Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
72
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
4
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.9
Value
3.8
Layout
0
84.5%
Recommend this course
65 out of 72 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
72
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
3.4
Value
3.1
Layout
4.8
71.4%
Recommend this course
10 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
72
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.6
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.3
Layout
4.8
75.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 16 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7479
Slope 138
Rating 76.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Mirimichi Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black Rock 72 7479 yards 76.8 138
Blue Sky 72 7019 yards 74.5 136
Gold Sun 72 6447 yards 71.7 131
White Sand (W) 72 5690 yards 73.3 130
White Sand 72 5690 yards 68.3 124
Red Clay 72 5072 yards 65.4 118
Red Clay (W) 72 5072 yards 69.9 125
Scorecard for Mirimichi Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 77.0/147 423 548 223 443 452 555 441 212 455 3752 427 181 590 187 346 453 467 476 600 3727 7479
Blue M: 74.9/143 395 534 182 421 422 527 415 190 433 3519 402 162 562 180 318 410 458 429 579 3500 7019
Gold M: 72.1/139 360 508 162 391 380 510 362 170 387 3230 369 146 500 152 304 358 417 409 562 3217 6447
White M: 68.8/131 W: 73.6/134 335 461 134 363 324 475 322 138 355 2907 341 108 424 148 284 335 383 311 449 2783 5690
Red M: 65.6/124 W: 70.5/127 309 405 126 341 292 426 295 130 330 2654 306 74 394 108 267 278 308 289 394 2418 5072
Handicap 18 12 16 8 4 10 6 14 2 9 17 7 15 13 5 1 3 11
Par 4 5 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 36 4 3 5 3 4 4 4 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1976
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required for all players. Tee shirts, tank tops, halter tops, blue jeans, cutoffs, sweat pants, tennis or other athletic shorts, and bathing suits are not permitted. For men, shirts with collars and sleeves, slacks, and golf shorts.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Courses for Pace of Play in the U.S. (2016 #2)
  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Tennessee (2017 #2) (2016 #1) (2015 #6)
  • Golf Advisor: Best of Golf Advisor (2016 #43)

Reviews

4.3
72

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
19th Hole Scenic Views 7
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 15
Water Hazards 14
Forced Carries 11
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 15
Locals 14
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 13
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 17
Convenient to the City 7
In the 'Burbs 7
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 07/13/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Fairways not in good condition. Greens a little bit on slow side. For the price to play expected the course to be in better condition.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Response from Mirimichi on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for playing Mirimichi, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the course or the conditions.
Played On 07/08/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great course, experience can be improved

Played here on a Sunday afternoon, hot as the devil. Location is north of Memphis, in the boonies a bit. Clubhouse, range, and practice areas are superb. Course layout is great, but be sure to play the right tees. Playing longer than you can hit will take the fun away. Just a pure joy hitting from the fairways, not so from the bunkers. The greens were excellent too. But only one water source on the course, and the cart service for beverages only came by once in the round. Overall, an excellent experience on an upscale course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 07/13/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Please come back and tee it up with us soon!
Played On 06/28/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Georgia Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Great Course with Fun Layout

This was my first time playing Mirimichi. I really liked the course. It is out away from Memphis, but well worth the drive. The greens fee price comes with range balls. The range and practice area area great with nice putting green, chipping area, practice bunker, etc. The two nines are totally different. The front nine is flat and pretty wide open. The back nine has more elevation changes with much more variety of holes along with meandering streams and ponds. There was wildlife around the course (deer, turkeys, etc.) Pace of play was great. There were hardly any people out on the course today. The entire staff was very friendly and nice. (pro shop, starter, snack bar). Course amenities..........was good ........turn @ 9 had attendants ....was disappointed over the quality of food. The hamburger I ordered was only barely warm, but the people were very friendly and offered to replace. The carts have GPS which is nice for never having played the course before. overall, great course. I will definitely return to play again if I am in the area.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 07/05/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round and course conditions. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 06/14/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

About as good as public golf can get

Great track, with very different nines that require completely different shot making. Only problem is the location, but if it weren't for that it would be a private club probably so you can't really complain about that. My advice for the club would be to build some cabins up on the hill. Would have some incredible views and would be perfect for a weekend golf trip (as there are some other quality courses in the area as well)
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 06/28/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi, glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and your round. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 06/14/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Loved it

Price in clubhouse on shirts and shorts great. Very friendly staff from cart lady to grill to pro shop to professional that cleaned clubs. Nice to go to such a nice course where the staff truly cares Loved it even over south winds
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 06/18/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear the staff was friendly and you found great deals in the pro shop. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 06/09/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fantastic!!!

Well manicured, beautiful golf course. Nicest public course I've played in West Tennessee. Unlimited range balls included in green fee! Definitely worth the money.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 06/15/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear you enjoyed the course. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 06/02/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 06/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi. Please come back and visit u soon.
Played On 05/26/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Interesting Experience

As a visitor (non resident)..........Was introduced to Mirimichi ambition to be of Country Club standards. Course was as represented on the site..........it offers a fun and rewarding challenge. on consideration- if there are "out of bound marker", make them more visible. Pace of play was great (after the 4some, "after request") allowed us to play thru. Course amenities..........was good ........turn @ 9 had attendants ....was disappointed over the quality of food......... Pro shop............attendants need to improve on their soft skills and course knowledge... gentleman at the counter could not clarify OB stakes and locations................ overall..........great course.......not worth the $75-85 normal pricing........but for a hot deal...........awesome!!!!! Tip........have a collard shirt available .......obviously they are not current with acceptable golf attire!!!!!!!
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 05/30/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi. Sorry to hear about your experience in the Pro Shop. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 05/18/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

GREAT first experience

This was my first time playing this course and it lived up to the billing. The course was long and challenging, and overall in great shape. It rained the day before so it felt every bit of 7,000 yards. But the greens were nice, fairways and tee boxes well manicured. Overall a great experience and wonderful value for the money!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Mirimichi on 05/22/2018:
Thank you for the kind words of Mirimichi, we are thrilled that you had an outstanding time. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On 04/29/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Poor conditions

We drove from New Albany, Ohio (suburb of Columbus) expressly to play some early season golf. The conditions were very disappointing. The fairways were very thin at best and bare at worst. The greens were in good shape. As we checked in they asked if we had played Mirimichi before and we said no. They said "you're in for a treat". Did they really think the conditions would make this a treat? The layout is nice, but the conditions were almost unplayable. We had to move our ball all around to find a few sprigs of grass to hit from. We have a dozen public courses within 30 minutes of our home in Columbus with far superior conditions - for much cheaper.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Response from Mirimichi on 05/02/2018:
We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your round with us. We hope the next time you play here you will have a much better experience.

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE