Mirimichi Golf Course

4.3016588235 4.3 stars from 5 (72)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7479 yards
  • Slope: 138
  • Rating: 76.8
  • Layout

  • 6195 Woodstock Cuba Rd, Millington, Tennessee 38053, Shelby County
  • (901) 259-3800
  • (901) 259-3819
  • www.mirimichi.com

Year built: 1976
Architect(s): Bob Mitchell, Bill Bergin
Type: Public
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required for all players. Tee shirts, tank tops, halter tops, blue jeans, cutoffs, sweat pants, tennis or other athletic shorts, and bathing suits are not permitted. For men, shirts with collars and sleeves, slacks, and golf shorts.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black Rock 72 7479 yards 76.8 138
Blue Sky 72 7019 yards 74.5 136
Gold Sun 72 6447 yards 71.7 131
White Sand (W) 72 5690 yards 73.3 130
White Sand 72 5690 yards 68.3 124
Red Clay 72 5072 yards 65.4 118
Red Clay (W) 72 5072 yards 69.9 125

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 72 Reviews
5 stars:
51
4 stars:
14
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

65 out of 72 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for a weekend splurge locals a bucket list/top 100 pick   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"One of the best..."


sirtahlor's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best public courses in Memphis!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u477384564's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways not in good condition. Greens a little bit on slow side. For the price to play expected the course to be in better condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 07/16/2018:

Thank you for playing Mirimichi, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the course or the conditions.

"Great course, experience can be improved"


pigdoc's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Played here on a Sunday afternoon, hot as the devil. Location is north of Memphis, in the boonies a bit. Clubhouse, range, and practice areas are superb. Course layout is great, but be sure to play the right tees. Playing longer than you can hit will take the fun away. Just a pure joy hitting from the fairways, not so from the bunkers. The greens were excellent too. But only one water source on the course, and the cart service for beverages only came by once in the round. Overall, an excellent experience on an upscale course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 07/13/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Please come back and tee it up with us soon!

"Great Course with Fun Layout"


RettJ's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Georgia Advisor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing Mirimichi. I really liked the course. It is out away from Memphis, but well worth the drive.

The greens fee price comes with range balls. The range and practice area area great with nice putting green, chipping area, practice bunker, etc.

The two nines are totally different. The front nine is flat and pretty wide open. The back nine has more elevation changes with much more variety of holes along with meandering streams and ponds. There was wildlife around the course (deer, turkeys, etc.)

Pace of play was great. There were hardly any people out on the course today. The entire staff was very friendly and nice. (pro shop, starter, snack bar).

Course amenities..........was good ........turn @ 9 had attendants ....was disappointed over the quality of food. The hamburger I ordered was only barely warm, but the people were very friendly and offered to replace.

The carts have GPS which is nice for never having played the course before.

overall, great course. I will definitely return to play again if I am in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 07/05/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round and course conditions. Please come back and visit us soon.

"About as good as public golf can get"


coblewhitaker's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great track, with very different nines that require completely different shot making.

Only problem is the location, but if it weren't for that it would be a private club probably so you can't really complain about that.

My advice for the club would be to build some cabins up on the hill. Would have some incredible views and would be perfect for a weekend golf trip (as there are some other quality courses in the area as well)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 06/28/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi, glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and your round. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Loved it"


mtennanttek's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Price in clubhouse on shirts and shorts great. Very friendly staff from cart lady to grill to pro shop to professional that cleaned clubs. Nice to go to such a nice course where the staff truly cares

Loved it even over south winds


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 06/18/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear the staff was friendly and you found great deals in the pro shop. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Fantastic!!!"


drmerwin's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well manicured, beautiful golf course. Nicest public course I've played in West Tennessee. Unlimited range balls included in green fee! Definitely worth the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 06/15/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Mirimichi. Glad to hear you enjoyed the course. Please come back and visit us soon.


u9228761's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 06/05/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi. Please come back and visit u soon.

"Interesting Experience"


rasmera's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As a visitor (non resident)..........Was introduced to Mirimichi ambition to be of Country Club standards.

Course was as represented on the site..........it offers a fun and rewarding challenge. on consideration- if there are "out of bound marker", make them more visible.

Pace of play was great (after the 4some, "after request") allowed us to play thru.

Course amenities..........was good ........turn @ 9 had attendants ....was disappointed over the quality of food.........

Pro shop............attendants need to improve on their soft skills and course knowledge... gentleman at the counter could not clarify OB stakes and locations................

overall..........great course.......not worth the $75-85 normal pricing........but for a hot deal...........awesome!!!!!

Tip........have a collard shirt available .......obviously they are not current with acceptable golf attire!!!!!!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 05/30/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi. Sorry to hear about your experience in the Pro Shop. Please come back and visit us soon.

"GREAT first experience"


u000005654543's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing this course and it lived up to the billing. The course was long and challenging, and overall in great shape. It rained the day before so it felt every bit of 7,000 yards. But the greens were nice, fairways and tee boxes well manicured. Overall a great experience and wonderful value for the money!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for the kind words of Mirimichi, we are thrilled that you had an outstanding time. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Poor conditions"


gregory32's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

We drove from New Albany, Ohio (suburb of Columbus) expressly to play some early season golf. The conditions were very disappointing. The fairways were very thin at best and bare at worst. The greens were in good shape. As we checked in they asked if we had played Mirimichi before and we said no. They said "you're in for a treat". Did they really think the conditions would make this a treat? The layout is nice, but the conditions were almost unplayable. We had to move our ball all around to find a few sprigs of grass to hit from. We have a dozen public courses within 30 minutes of our home in Columbus with far superior conditions - for much cheaper.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 05/02/2018:

We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your round with us. We hope the next time you play here you will have a much better experience.

"Bad course conditions"


ksd1227's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

A truly great layout but the conditions were pretty bad -- greens were good...but fairways were dead and hard-pan --- dust kicks up when the ball hits; couldn't get a good lie anywhere in a fairway and we played on 4/21 and it cost $85. Wait for rain and a lot of greening up before spending that kind of $ to play here.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 04/25/2018:

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy the course conditions here at Mirimichi.

"Challenging Layout"


melanderson's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

We played at the start of the season, so not everything was quite grown in yet. Nevertheless, this was a fun but challenging layout. The creeks, pot bunkers, and trees will force you to contemplate each shot a little more than usual. I would love to play again when in season!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 04/03/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Biggest Disapointment"


Bgerlach's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Mirimichi when it first opened, about a year after. Was in great shape and maintained to a “T”. Things have drastically changed, at this point I would compare it to an average (at best) municipal course. Seriously, they are still charging people 70 dollars for a round of golf. It is truly sad how poor of shape the golf course is in. Hopefully they figure it out, but until then don’t pay more than 30 dollars to play the course.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 04/03/2018:

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your round with us here at Mirimichi. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests have the best possible experience.


John9462548's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Mirimichi on 03/30/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Mirimichi. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Mirimichi"


RobertCMoore86's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

Front nine is good, back nine is excellent. Greens were in nice shape for the late fall, there were a lot of leaves on the fairways but the layout was great. Enjoyed talking to Jack the starter and hearing his story, WWII vet still getting at it in his 90s. Excited to play in the spring.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course"


Beebs4201's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

First round was at Mirimichi golf course in Millington, TN. It is just outside of Memphis. Many people know this course because Justin Timberlake bought it a while back and put like $20 million dollars into the renovation. He sold it a few years ago. The course is fantastic. Regular rate is $73 or $63 twilight. The course conditions were great. Tee to green was well maintained Bermuda/zoysia mix with tons of wildlife areas and water hazards. The greens were really really good. Very fast and smooth as silk. Maybe my favorite greens that I have ever putted on. Course layout is fun and challenging. The front nine is pretty straight forward with mostly straight, well bunkered holes and a few lakes. The back nine is much more adventurous with more elevation changes. This is my second time playing and if I am ever near the area I will definitely stop again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Scenic/great layout"


coblewhitaker's avatar
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Has everything you want out of a nice golf course. Looks worthy of hosting a tournament almost if the conditions were touched up just a little. Really cool patio area to cool off and get food/drinks at the turn too


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fantastic back nine"


BrandonWebb's avatar
Top 10 Contributor
Birmingham Advisor
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

I was eager to play Mirimichi, since it garnered "best public course in Tennessee" by Golf Magazine. Honestly I was left a bit disappointed by the outward nine holes. Not that they were bad, I just had great expectations. You are eased into the round by a short, straightforward par-4 opener, a gentle par 5 and a wedge par 3. The front side plays parkland style, back and forth, lending to mostly straight holes that had me wondering why the high marks were awarded. I soon had my answer after making the turn. Character started to appear in the holes. The 10th is a short par-4 that requires a precise approach to a green with an 83-yard depth, bordered by a creek in front and right. No. 11 is a beautiful short par 3 with a stone retaining wall and water in front. Eleven is one of the best-designed par 5s I can remember playing. A creek runs down the entire right side of the landing area and a bunker guards the left side. The narrow landing area allows for a variety of club choices to a narrow fairway. The second shot must be fit between a large oak on the right and a cluster of small bunkers to the left. If you navigate all of that, a wedge to an elevated green awaits. The short par-4 14th is another excellent design. A large, deep fairway bunker extends into the fairway about 215 yards out from the gold tee (~6,500 yards). A creek runs down the right, requiring another well-thought out tee shot. I hit a 7-iron to stay short of the trap, while my partner hit driver over the bunker and in front of the green. That makes for a good hole, in my opinion. The collection of par 3s were memorable, even if a bit short (hit three PWs and a 9-iron). The front nine is in a flat part of the property, but is marked by rolling fairways and pockets around the greens that are closely mown. The back nine provides more elevation change. The Bermuda greens were good and quick, with a bit of grain. I really liked the practice area. The driving range is wide and flat with an abundance of targets. An expansive putting green and chipping area is also available. One of my favorite things about Mirimichi is its unique halfway house. It is a large party deck, complete with outdoor bar and fireplace and sits between the ninth and 18th greens. Lights are strung from the large trees surrounding it, making it an awesome place to loiter late in the day after a round.

Bottom line: Not sure if it's Tennessee's best public course. I would have liked for the two nines to have complemented each other, but the back nine was as solid as they come with more memorable holes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Well maintained, reverb during this weather."


u060100887's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were great, leaves removed, fairways nice.

Clubhouse staff were very nice.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"SkiNautique"


2014GMC's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Simply put.....a Treat! I've played this course a few time before and look forward to playing again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed