Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
544
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
243
3 Stars
107
2 Stars
44
1 Stars
38
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
82.5%
Recommend this course
430 out of 544 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
544
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
92.3%
Recommend this course
60 out of 65 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
544
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
12
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
3.1
Value
4.0
Layout
4.3
79.2%
Recommend this course
99 out of 125 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6813
Slope 133
Rating 72.9
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Sterling Hills Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Tournament 71 6813 yards 72.9 133
Championship 71 6395 yards 70.9 126
Regular 71 5906 yards 69.0 121
Forward (W) 72 5482 yards 72.7 125
Scorecard for Sterling Hills Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.0/132 433 417 223 523 444 378 348 183 386 3335 379 159 409 407 447 187 501 466 523 3478 6813
Blue M: 71.1/127 416 400 202 490 424 355 332 167 368 3154 355 144 375 392 420 168 464 429 494 3241 6395
Combo M: 69.7/123 369 371 173 490 400 355 332 167 368 3025 355 144 340 372 373 148 464 396 494 3086 6111
White M: 67.0/122 369 371 173 468 400 329 311 154 351 2926 331 126 340 372 373 148 436 396 458 2980 5906
Red W: 72.7/125 336 347 162 439 400 303 289 135 329 2740 301 105 315 349 340 123 407 370 432 2742 5482
Handicap 11 7 9 15 1 3 17 13 5 14 18 6 4 8 10 16 2 12
Par 4 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 4 35 4 3 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 36 71
Handicap (W) 7 3 9 15 13 1 11 17 5 14 18 6 2 8 10 16 4 12

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Golf Season Year round
Architect Graves Pascuzzo

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire is required. Blue jeans, cutoff pants, athletic shorts, swim suits and jogging clothes are not considered proper attire

Reviews

3.7
544

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 26
Brunch 9
Watching the Game 9
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 47
Undulating Greens 41
Water Hazards 39
This course/club is great for:
Locals 43
Advanced Golfers 38
A Weekend Splurge 17
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 36
Convenient to the City 21
In the 'Burbs 20
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Greens were nice,fairways and tee boxes need some work
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for the review and recommendation!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very Good Golf

Good golf track! Scoring opportunities from the Regular (White tees). Greens in excellent shape while fairways have some work in progress. 19th hole and beer cart were a plus!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Sterling Hills and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Best value golf in Ventura county

I consider Sterling Hills one of the best value golf in Ventura county. They continue to improve the quality of the golf course for a fair price. The friendly & helpful staff is always appreciated! Keep up the good work!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for playing Sterling Hills and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

improvements- improvements & more improvements

I remember playing this course many years ago when it first opened and I felt like I was playing on a country club. The course has improved so much over the passed year I can't believe it. There are some fairways the grass is a little thin, but there are signs of aggressive maintenance all over the fairways. The course is on its way to the country club status and it seems there are a lot of people taking pride and effort to improve this course to be one of the top courses in Ventura County if not the top course ! The entire staff is always very friendly, and that is from the cart boys to the GM. Oh by the way they have all new carts too Great place to play !!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 08/06/2018:
We're happy to hear you're enjoying all the improvements around Sterling Hills. Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 07/25/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pace/ Etiquette

The owners are trying to do a great job with this course. The only drawback is the extream slow pace of play and lack of Marshall's pushing. Also the client etiquette needs to be brought up to par from the clothing to the manors on the range. This could be a great course.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 07/25/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course

Always have a good time. The Marshall was great !!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 07/25/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Outstanding Value

If you are looking for a great golfing experience at a great price, look no further. This is the best value in Ventura County.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 07/20/2018:
Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Sterling Hills Management on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Camarillo, California
4.1666666667
2
Camarillo, California
0.0
0
Somis, California
4.0
1
Ventura, California
3.9474
19
Camarillo, California
0.0
0
Santa Paula, California
3.5
2
Camarillo, California
3.3238470588
229
Ventura, California
4.0656647059
183
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE