Chippewa Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
191
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
98.0%
Recommend this course
179 out of 190 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
5.0
5
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.8
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.8
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
5.0
5
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.8
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.8
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6756
Slope 122
Rating 71.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Chippewa Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6756 yards 71.8 122
White 71 6101 yards 68.9 117
Gold 71 5389 yards 65.6 109
Red (W) 72 4974 yards 67.7 114
Scorecard for Chippewa Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.8/122 352 182 508 441 451 143 333 399 427 3236 526 469 188 441 429 438 447 172 410 3520 6756
White M: 68.9/117 337 155 473 365 419 134 315 359 369 2926 509 454 132 419 372 371 371 157 390 3175 6101
Gold M: 65.6/109 330 140 375 302 365 125 260 336 346 2579 402 444 128 389 358 290 328 151 320 2810 5389
Red W: 67.7/114 245 136 370 299 360 119 257 331 341 2458 398 333 123 265 321 285 324 149 318 2516 4974
Handicap 16 14 10 4 2 18 12 6 8 11 15 13 9 5 1 3 17 7
Par 4 3 5 4 4 3 4 4 4 35 5 5 3 4 4 4 4 3 4 36 71
Handicap (W) 18 16 8 2 12 14 10 6 4 3 13 15 17 1 9 5 11 7

Course Details

Year Built 1962
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect James Harrison (1962) Ferdinand Garbin (1962)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed Yes
Walking Allowed Yes

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Ohio (2014 #10)

Reviews

4.5
191

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 17
Watching the Game 9
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 28
Undulating Greens 26
Water Hazards 25
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 23
Locals 22
Seniors 13
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
Convenient to the City 10
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Loved it

My wife and I have played just about every course in NE Ohio and this one was one of the last we had not played. What a wonderful layout, great people, great conditions and we really enjoyed it. The course was hosting a large HS tourney but they fit us in perfectly. Will definitely come back again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

A great golf experience always

Chippewa golf course is a great place to play. They have some of the best greens around.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

New Carts

Chippewa's new carts are the best I've ever rented. They're equipped with a tablet computer that gives you all the information you'll need to help a set up a good round. They also are fast, quiet and have the most comfortable seats and they include some great music selections!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Always nice

Play here multiple times a year. A lot of rain the few days before which made the greens a little slower than normal. Nice layout and brand new carts with gps. Inside staff and starters very accommodating. And they have Keno inside the bar. Highly recommend

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

course was in excellent condition

Chippewa has new state of the art golf carts that are extremely comfortable. GPS equipped with pin point accuracy. The starter was very willing and helpful in showing us how to use all of its features. The course was in great shape. The bunkers could use some new sand, but other than that it was very nice. As I was leaving the club house after the round, the starter stopped me and thanked me for playing there and wished me a good day. These days friendliness goes a long way. I'll definitely play there again soon.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Chippewa

Nice Track! But The Power Lines And Towers Are Somewhat Off A Distraction!!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

5-some?

Course was in good shape but they let a "5 some" of older gentlemen go off in the morning. Slow would be an understatement. Will not be returning any time soon.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Chippewa Golf Club` on 10/16/2017:
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We apologize for the pace of play not being up to our normal standard that day, but do hope that the course layout and conditions were able to make your round a little bit more enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our course in the Doylestown, OH area and we hope that you give us another chance to earn your business back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course and Staff

As always course was in excellent condition and staff was as friendly and helpful. I play here often, and can't remember ever having a bad experience

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Jerks

No where did it tell me that when I booked my tee time, that I would have to be paired with another twosome. We were very upset about this. So much so that I didn't end up playing there. The young kid working kept trying to force me to play with someone else. I was never told before booking that I would have to. Won't go back.

Value Poor
Friendliness Poor
Response from Chippewa Golf Club on 09/25/2017:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Chippewa Golf Club, in the Doylestown area. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor customer service experience with our staff and that you did end up playing at our course. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful

We travel quite a bit and this is the best conditioned course from tee to green that we have played all year.. Very nice experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

fast greens

course was in great condition i play it 3 or 4 times a season and it never disappoints

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

First Time

Course was in excellent condition. My only complaint about the course is the beginning layout has a Par 3 second hole. The starter got everyone off on time, and as soon as we got started, we had to wait on 3 groups on the second hole (par 3). Doesn't really give you a chance to keep any momentum due to the instant wait...Course didnt open up until many holes later on in the course as far as pace...took over 5hrs to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Chippewa

I've alwYs liked this course. The greens are done if the fastest of any public course I've played. The front 9 was pretty easy but the back becomes a bit harder. I can't wait to get back out there.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Whoa!

Do yourself a favor and play the course from the back tees... great challenging course! 15 and 16 450yd par 4s and 18 is over 500yds. Lucky to have this gem close to home

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Please play

This course was amazing, great layout, excellent condition tee to green. Do yourself a favor and book a tee time at Chippewa, you won't be disappointed.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Akron, Ohio
4.1740294118
122
Uniontown, Ohio
3.9705882353
10
Uniontown, Ohio
3.94445
7
Uniontown, Ohio
3.7682882353
148
Creston, Ohio
4.4075714286
72

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 19, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
The package includes overnight accommodations, unlimited rounds of golf for two players, daily American breakfast for two at CORE Kitchen & Wine Bar and 10% savings offered at the Golf Shop.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE