Longest Hole/Waterfall at Meadows Farms Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
86
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.5
Layout
0
92.8%
Recommend this course
80 out of 86 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
86
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.6
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
77.8%
Recommend this course
7 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
86
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
90.0%
Recommend this course
18 out of 20 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6871
Slope 129
Rating 72.7
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Meadows Farms Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6871 yards 72.7 129
White 72 6320 yards 69.6 125
Gold 72 5568 yards 66.9 117
Red (W) 72 4424 yards 65.1 105
Scorecard for Longest Hole/Waterfall Co
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 73.1/123 427 478 841 176 398 203 400 408 578 3909 497 158 440 174 351 295 327 165 555 2962 6871
White M: 70.7/121 386 426 761 143 372 174 354 384 536 3536 440 152 394 149 348 290 306 160 545 2784 6320
Gold M: 69.2/117 W: 70.2/119 290 388 700 126 214 154 342 365 476 3055 435 145 295 113 335 258 295 130 507 2513 5568
Red M: 67.1/112 W: 66.1/105 221 303 495 116 209 103 265 304 429 2445 346 140 293 102 198 204 203 88 405 1979 4424
Handicap 13 7 1 11 9 3 5 15 17 18 2 8 16 10 6 4 14 12
Par 4 4 6 3 4 3 4 4 5 37 5 3 4 3 4 4 4 3 5 35 72

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Fairways Rye
Greens Bent
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bill Ward

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Single Allowed Yes

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.4
86

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 8
Drinks 6
Patio Dining 5
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 13
Undulating Greens 12
Elevation Changes 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 12
Seniors 11
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 11
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 13
In the 'Burbs 2
Convenient to the City 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very enjoyable

26-hole course, each 9 has something unique to set it apart. We played the Islands and Waterfalls. Course was in good shape though the greens were slow due to recent rains. Loved the bent-grass fairways. $30 each including cart through Golf Now made it a super deal.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fun course with some quirky holes

Third time that I have played the courses over about a decade, and all three nine-- holes- were all in terrific shape. The three signature holes--the island green, the waterfall hole and the par 6 longest hole in America, as well as the baseball diamond hole--were novel and great fun. The other holes have great variety. The practice hole is a nice idea and sets the tone that these are courses that should be enjoyed and scoring not taken too seriously. We had a wonderful time and would recommend them particularly when you need a good break from your usual courses.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Short

Shirt course. A lot of blind shots. Greens in good condition. Friendly staff
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Meadows Farms Golf Course on 06/22/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not worth the almost $60

I made a tee time online for 2 at 8:30 am two days in advance and when I showed on time up they said I had to wait more than an hour so we could tee off. It took 6 hours to play 18 hole which isn't good at all, we were stuck behind a 6 foursomes that had tee times after us but went before us even though we were 15 mins early for our tee time. The tee boxes were patchy and most of the fairways and rough weren't cut in over 4 or 5 days. The food was okay but slow.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Meadows Farms Golf Course on 06/11/2018:
Hello Tony, thank you for taking the time to review us, Meadows Farms Golf Course, in the Locust Grove, Virginia area. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best recent customer experience with us due to the pace of play, and we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the tee boxes so we may work towards any necessary improvements. We also appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years and hope we can continue to provide you with a valuable golf experience. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice Course

Played the longest and the waterfall courses. nice having 27 holes so it doesnt feel too crowded. staff was really nice. course conditions were average; majority of fairways were good, greens very nice and fast, tee boxes were terrible though. great pace of play played 18 in about 3 hours.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Meadows Farms Golf Course on 05/08/2018:
Hello Michael, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff at Meadows Farms Golf Course and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Wonderful Course

This is the first time my friends and I have played this course. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The greens were in great shape and the course was easy to follow with color coded arrows. The scenery was beautiful and we could not have asked for better weather! I highly recommend playing one of the courses. S.G.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

What a great golf experience.

We chose Meadows Farms for our annual golf trip. this is a fun course with a wide variety interesting holes that We can’t wait to play again. the course is in great shape for April. It is evident that the course is well cared for. the greens are challenging and true. Even though the course is popular, having 27 holes spread the golfers out and left us often feeling like we had the course to ourselves. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. This may be the friendliest golf course we’ve ever visited. we can’t wait to return.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Blast from the past

Played here in my high school days but revisited when in town. I played the day after a huge wind storm and wasn't sure they'd be open. I had an 8am tee time and couldn't reach them by phone early in the morning. Showed up hoping for the best. Turns out they were planning on opening late but my tee time was on the sheet (only one till 9:45) so the entire staff came in to open on time and didn't seemed put out at all, quite the opposite in fact. And not just to open; they cleared the entire course of debris before I got there. I was floored. The new (to me) ownership knows customer service. The course itself was in great shape for the dead of winter. Greens rolled true and fast. Layout is as interesting as I remember. A couple holes with some gimmicky contoured fairways but overall a fun track. I will definitely be playing again when in town visiting family.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE