Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
2.0
206 Reviews (206)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
65
2 Stars
45
1 Stars
60
Conditions
1.5
Value
2.5
Layout
3.3
Friendliness
3.6
Pace
3.3
Amenities
2.7
25.3%
Recommend this course
89 out of 206 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
1.8
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
6
Conditions
1.2
Value
2.4
Layout
3.3
Pace
2.9
Amenities
2.7
StaffFriendliness
3.5
27.3%
Recommend this course
3 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
1.8
20 Reviews (20)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
12
Conditions
1.3
Value
2.2
Layout
3.1
Pace
3.3
Amenities
2.5
StaffFriendliness
3.6
20.0%
Recommend this course
4 out of 20 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 6804 yards
Slope 123
Rating 71.8
Book a Tee Time at
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6804 yards 71.8 123
White (W) 72 6360 yards 76.8 134
White 72 6360 yards 69.8 117
Gold 72 5804 yards 67.0 114
Gold (W) 72 5804 yards 73.4 126
Red (W) 72 4916 yards 68.4 115
Scorecard for Victoria Park
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 72.6/127 511 400 305 415 147 566 429 191 406 3370 515 347 389 416 179 496 210 431 451 3434 6804
White M: 70.6/122 W: 77.1/135 483 374 284 392 124 530 408 175 382 3152 489 321 365 388 155 472 191 402 425 3208 6360
Gold M: 67.7/116 W: 73.9/128 461 337 263 363 106 492 383 157 360 2922 459 278 344 363 108 445 171 364 350 2882 5804
Red M: 63.5/105 W: 69.2/120 397 279 231 297 90 394 309 139 300 2436 411 233 302 292 101 380 154 305 302 2480 4916
Junior W: 67.9/118 325 244 174 264 75 362 255 95 246 2040 348 209 263 247 94 343 103 275 254 2136 4176
Handicap 13 11 15 3 17 9 1 7 5 16 14 10 4 12 18 8 6 2
Par 5 4 4 4 3 5 4 3 4 36 5 4 4 4 3 5 3 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 9 11 15 5 17 7 1 13 3 10 16 18 2 14 8 6 4 12

Course Details

Year Built 1966
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

2.0
206 Reviews (206)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 13
Plays Long 12
Forced Carries 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 21
Walkers 17
Beginners 14
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 29
Near the Airport 10

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Not worth the green fee

Not worth the money. I wish I saw pictures before I booked here, completely falling apart and no one seems to care.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 06/14/2019

Hello. Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. Thank you for playing The Links at Victoria Golf Course.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Good greens and tee boxes

Bummer it’s on a landfill and they can’t get the grass to grow in the fairways. It’s a great layout, just needs grass

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 06/13/2019

Hi MrSchmidty! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Walked off after 6 holes

Took 2.5 hours to play 6 holes. Lots of slow foursomes playing for 25 cents marking out everything and taking lifetimes on every shot. Can’t wait that long to play a dirt track

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Played On
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 05/21/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review The Links at Victoria Golf Course. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 05/03/2019

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting The Links at Victoria Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great beginning course

I heard this course had been renovated or updated with a nice driving range,which is great because they are disappearing at a fast pace..as for the course,the fairways are barren in many spots but you can hit from there.be careful to hit straight,although there is no water you will list balls in the weed area which runs pretty much throughout the course. now my son is getting into golf and this course is perfect for beginners very forgiving with fairly wide playing areas.and all of the greens are in great shape,I will play there again.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 04/25/2019

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0

low quality service in proshop, high member fee

Such a bad customer service in pro shop to members !
Michael Padilla was a very rude and had a bad attitude and made me so... upset.
I forgot to bring the member card, they don't give out the range balls even they know I am member and they have member names listed in the register systems.

A week before they make all the members wait for range balls to pickup balls. There was an hour delay.
They increased member fees to $60 instead $50 with out any notice.
Why is the member fee higher than others but a low quality of service ?
I dont understand why they are so mean to customers.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 02/12/2019

Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize about the customer service you experienced. We pride ourselves on service and would like to learn more about this situation. If you would like, contact Robert Alaan our General Manager at (310) 323- 4174 ext. 203.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Dirt track.

This would be a beautiful course if it had grass instead of hard pan for fairways. Never seen a city owned course in all my travels this neglected. It is very hard to get your club on the ball when it is on hard pan between two clumps of grass in the middle of the fairway. I've heard of fairway hazards before but never the entire fairway a hazard. They should rent dune buggies in place of golf carts. You need shocks to drive across the fairways. Other then the poor course conditions, the brave souls that play there, the staff and facilities were Great. Not so great however to get me to waste $40 on again.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 02/11/2019

Hi, Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the course conditions. Your feedback about the course is important to us. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
1.0
Previously Played

There is no grass, dirt for fairways.

The course could be fun if the was grass. Hit it in the middle of the fairway and end up on pure dirt, no grass. It was a complete joke. They have totally let the fairways and rough go bye bye. Greens were still nice.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 06/21/2019

Hi. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We have projects ongoing to recovery the fairways and greens. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the rest of your visit to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing The Links at Victoria. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Not playing here again!

The course condition was horrible. Your ball will pretty much land on a dirt surface before you get to the green. I found myself constantly picking up my ball and placing it on patches of grass for my next shot. If you hit off the dirt surface you risk breaking a club or risking an injury. The bunkers have hard compressed sand in them. The price they charge for a round is ridiculous with that course condition. This course is only good for the driving range and putting greens.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 06/03/2019

Hi, Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing with Victoria Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0

If only the fairways had more grass...

The layout of this course is really good. It’s such a shame that the fairways are in desperate need of work. The greens are immaculate and roll really nicely. Pace of play is okay considering there is no marshall.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 04/15/2019

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Dirt fairways

Muddy dirt fairways... excellent greens, but terrible fairways.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 12/10/2018

We're glad you enjoyed the greens despite the fairways. We are actively working to address your concern. We hope you'll give us another shot soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 11/12/2018

Hi u853479628. Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had an incredible time and hope to see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Poor fairways

The fairways are in really bad condition. No grass, dirt only.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Response from The Links at Victoria on 10/10/2018:
We hope you give us another shot in the near future and enjoy our newly remodeled practice facilities.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from The Links at Victoria on 10/01/2018:
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your experience at the golf course. We hope you give us another shot in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

More dirt than grass.

It's hard to even call this a golf course. More of an open patch of land that you can go hit balls at. There was literally more dirt on the "fairways" than there was grass. I can't believe they get away with charging $50+ for a round.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from The Links at Victoria on 10/01/2018:
We are sorry to learn you had a negative experience with us. We want you to know we have plans to put down new turfgrass, however, there are infrastructure issues under the surface with drainage and irrigation to overcome. In the meantime, we hope you enjoy the newly remodeled practice facilities.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once every three months
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Terrible!

This is the worst course I’ve ever played. The fairways are nothing but mud and dirt. It should only be a $15 to $20 course at most. The driving range was amazing, I just wish they would actually take care of this course. I was very disappointed, and felt I deserved a refund. Please do not waste your money on this place.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great pace of play...

...because this course is in absolutely terrible condition and no one in their right mind should play this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
The Links at Victoria Golf Course
Commented On 01/30/2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your business.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Disappointed

I want to love this course for its potential however the upkeep and care for it just won’t let me. Management did a great job adding a fantastic driving range and the practice areas are well kept but why not the actual course? I began playing golf a little over 3yrs ago and every time I’ve gone to this course I’ve been told that the fairways are being worked on. When? How? There has been zero improvement to the fairways. Why not use the same grass that was used on the range or next door at the Goodyear blimp site on the fairways? Just shocking and disappointing to see what can be a great links style course not be cared for. So much opportunity to drive in revenue for the course and city with the LA Chargers in town if the upkeep was much better. I can only assume that the players and staff would rather commute elsewhere than to play at this course. Let’s get some urgency here!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart

Perfect Greens/Horrible Fairways

The greens are in excellent shape as they have been for years. I understand that there is a problem growing the grass in he fairways and it was really bad this last round. There are a lot of holes where you had more dirt/mud than grass. I don't think I'll play here again any time soon.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from The Links at Victoria on 07/06/2018:
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your time at the course, but we hope you give us another shot soon. We appreciate your feedback and will build on it.
Nearby Courses
Long Beach, California
0.0
0
Lawndale, California
3.0588176471
27
Torrance, California
0.0
0
Wilmington, California
3.2857142857
18
Los Angeles, California
3.5494235294
91
Compton, California
2.0
1
Rolling Hills Estates, California
4.6667
3
Torrance, California
0.0
0
Los Angeles, California
4.25
4
Lakewood, California
3.5253529412
83
Palos Verdes Estates, California
4.7142857143
2

Stay & Play Offers

$643 Starting price
Valid dates: Jun 25, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019
TPC San Antonio offers you the chance to play two championship golf courses that have hosted several PGA TOUR and PGA TOUR Champions events and is home to several PGA TOUR pros.
Stay and Play
Texas Tees Package
$538 Starting price
Stay and Play
Lone Star Stay & Play at TPC San Antonio
$295 Starting price
Stay and Play
TPC Las Vegas Summer Special
$299 Starting price
Stay and Play
Championship Package at TPC Sawgrass
$977 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE