The Links at Victoria Golf Course

2.5129117647 2.5 stars from 5 (172)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6804 yards
  • Slope: 123
  • Rating: 71.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $17.00
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6804 yards 71.8 123
White (W) 72 6360 yards 76.8 134
White 72 6360 yards 69.8 117
Gold 72 5804 yards 67.0 114
Gold (W) 72 5804 yards 73.4 126
Red (W) 72 4916 yards 68.4 115

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 2.7 stars from 5
Value: 2.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 1.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 172 Reviews
5 stars:
6
4 stars:
29
3 stars:
55
2 stars:
40
1 stars:
42

recommend this course

84 out of 172 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport   Great for locals walkers beginners   Challenges include bunkers plays long forced carries   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Vender truck"


autoglass007's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2018
Previously played Walked Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I never see vender truck on the course , if there is. Grill has little bit of menus to order.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Fairway conditions should not be allowed"


u225938536's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have never played a course that was missing so much grass in the fairway with dirt.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Lots of Dirt where the fairway should be"


u000004287669's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I had never played this course before but for $35 on a Friday morning didn’t seem like too bad of a bet. Unfortunately I learned very quickly that there is not one fairway on that course that does not have big patches of hard dirt. Surprisingly the greens were in very good shape and had enough undulation to make putting a serious challenge. It’s a shame the rest of the course isn’t taken care of as well as the greens. I would recommend taking the money you spend here and put it towards the green fee of another course that actually has green grass.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Fix fairways!"


slckcat43's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If the fairways were nice they could charge $20 more. Greens were nice. Pace average to slow


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Don’t waste your money here"


billyzwick's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in terrible condition. Most of the fairway is dead grass or simply dirt. 2/5 of the course is too dry, 2/5 of the course is over watered/standing water type conditions, 1/5 of the course is in average condition.

Took 3 hours to play 9 holes for an 11:15 yee time.

Quit after 9 due to pace of play and terrible course conditions.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Slow play"


trinoinlb's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played solo and ended up playing with five different players, due to the slow pace. Guys were dropping off and calling it quits.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Fairways have seen better days"


u251312750's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course layout is great and the lengths are wonderfull. The fairways need some significant work with many areas muddy or lacking grass completely. Its frustrating to hit from mud after a great tee shot. Greens are in great condition and run well. Bunkers need some attention but okay overall.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"This course is good but needs maintenance"


Dante4407959's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is my second visit & was disappointed. The fairways have so many dirt spots. We had to move our ball on certain occasions because the dirt was so hard & could damage our club. There was an incident where after the ball hit the ground & moving forward it hit something hard and the ball ricocheted to the left, not cool. My balls had scratches on it.

I just hope they would maintain the golf course. I like the wide & friendly golf layout. The staff were super nice.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 12/19/2017:

We appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to look into the concerns you raised. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"No Expectations"


u531206268's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you are looking to get your golf fix and have no other place to play, then this is the place. The driving range is the best feature on this course. The fairways are gone because I hear they are letting them go because of pending redevelopment of the land. It's too bad because it's a great central location.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 12/14/2017:

We are sorry to learn your experience at the golf course was anything short of 5 stars. New developments for the turfgrass growth are underway, and it is all to improve the golfing experience in the long run. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you give us another shot soon.

"Horrible conditions"


u000005228593's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in horrible conditions and the pace of play is very slow. We left after 15 holes because it was just to darn slow


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 12/14/2017:

We understand the pace of play is key to your game, so we are sorry to learn you had to cut your round short. Having played a Saturday round, we hope you'll understand the weekends will tend to be busier but we are working diligently to keep the pace of play. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"GREAT COURSE FOR QUICK 18"


u00000756475's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you like to finish 18 holes in a good pace this course is the best and quickest to play and it has a decent lay out. Just place the ball on some grass if you are in the dirt patches.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 12/14/2017:

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy you enjoy the pace of play at The Links at Victoria! Come play again very soon.

"Not much fun."


Bradley3634760's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

T boxes and greens in good condition. Grass in the fairways pretty sparse. Lots of hard dirt, mud in the low spots, lots of bumps and holes. Great grass on the driving range! Too bad the fairways don’t look that way.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 10/24/2017:

We appreciate your feedback and we are hearing you out. The focus at The Links at Victoria is on ongoing club improvements and creating fun golf experiences. Our course has always been known for its excellent layout and true rolling greens. Due to infrastructure issues under the surface with drainage and irrigation, there is not a quick fix to getting more turf on the fairways. However, with plans in place with new specialized equipment and capital funds to improve drainage, better turfgrass growth on fairways is ahead. In the interim the greens are good, the pace of play is great, the beer is cold and the new practice facility is excellent!


u002006698's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Poor conditions. Lots of hard pan...A LOT!!! Very bumpy fairway, so that makes the rough only worse. ATV would be better than a golf cart. So sad because the potential to be a very outstanding golf course is there.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 10/18/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not have as great of an experience at the course as expected. We will look into your concerns regarding the fairway and work hard to address it. We hope you give us another shot in the future.

"Improving"


Ivank's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course a number of times. The course keeps improving little by little, but it is still built on a landfill so there is not much more they can do. There was a real back on the first tee today - but the starter did an excellent job of breaking up the back up while still getting people out as close to their start time as possible. Very impressed with his handling of the situation. He also makes sure that walk ins get out as well. Job well done!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 09/26/2017:

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you noticed the improvements on each visit. We are also glad you were impressed by the quality of our course staff!


ericdea3's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 09/20/2017:

Please, do not hesitate to give us more detailed feedback on your experience. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Landfill Fairways"


dennismenard's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tee boxes are okay

Fairways are dirt (mostly)

Greens are the best part. Fast and true but even some of them are weedy and patchy.

At least the carts are new.

New driving range is the only reason I'll go back


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria Golf Course on 08/18/2017:

We are sorry to learn you did not have as great of an experience at the course as expected. Though, we are glad you enjoyed the greens. We hope you give us another shot soon, so we may exceed your expectations.

"Victory"


Obsidian1701's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Great bargain golf, with fun layout and challenging, excellent condition greens. Grass from tee box to green areas is spotty, but the great layout makes up for it. Greens in great shape, with subtle, challenging slopes that keep you focused.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria Golf Course on 08/17/2017:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you found value in the course, as well as you enjoyed the challenge the course has to offer. Come play again soon!

"Victoria"


u483833611's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are sooo nice. The fairways are pretty bad. Great layout pace of play was good guy in the pro shop was really nice If you fix the fairways. They will come


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria Golf Course on 08/18/2017:

We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play on a Sunday. We hope you give us another shot soon.

"Much Improved"


whiskey11215's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/21/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Victoria has had quite a bad rap due primarily to the condition of the fairways, i.e., lack of grass, despite a number of prior attempts to remedy the situation at great expense. I hadn't played this course for at least 4 years, and was very pleasantly surprised to see less bare patches in the fairways than I remembered. Yes, the bare patches are still there in practically every hole, and yes, the weeds are still everywhere, but I found more grass covered grounds than ever before. The greens are in excellent shape as they always were, and there are plenty of challenging par 4's to test most players, especially when the winds are blowing hard in the afternoons. If you can get out there before 7:00 AM as a single, you'll be allowed to go out on the back nine first which can result in a great POP, like 3 1/2 hours walking. I'd imagine you could shave off another hour if you were to ride. When was the last time you enjoyed a fast round like that?! FYI, the renovated driving range is now open, and it looks fantastic, and the short game practice area continues to be a very good feature. Also, kudos to friendly staff at check-in. Overall, no, the course is not perfect, but it's still a fun course and a very good value especially if you are a senior walker with a country senior card. I'll be back for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria Golf Course on 08/18/2017:

We appreciate your in-depth review. We are glad you decided to give the course another shot and found value in it. We look forward to your next round and will be sure not to disappoint!

"Golfers need to think about it."


u000006171169's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have been playing here for 20 years. It is sad to see their fairway problems sometimes, But it is OK to me because they have the perfect greens and they have nice people in the club house.

Think about it!, Golfers!

Rounding time and their rate is very reasonable and no pressure for tee times at all. How nice it is. Feel free there.

If any golfers consider of Time factor, nice green, and good customer services (specially person named Joe there), go to links at the Victoria. You are going to love this course.

I definitely recommend this course with 100% confidence.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Links at Victoria on 06/28/2017:

We appreciate your business over the years! We appreciate the recommendation and your understanding. We look forward to seeing you out there again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed