Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
28
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
0
97.6%
Recommend this course
26 out of 28 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
28
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
100.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
28
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
100.0%
Recommend this course
14 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7070
Slope 126
Rating 72.6
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Sleepy Hole Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7070 yards 72.6 126
Blue 72 6566 yards 72.0 124
White 72 5950 yards 70.0 121
Yellow 72 5335 yards 68.9 114
Red (W) 72 4945 yards 67.5 112
Scorecard for Sleepy Hole Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.6/126 415 505 400 155 515 375 180 455 445 3445 610 360 180 515 435 475 186 395 470 3626 7071
Blue M: 72.0/124 371 495 390 145 460 350 145 405 415 3176 565 345 175 460 410 445 170 375 445 3390 6566
White M: 70.0/121 W: 70.2/119 350 465 345 135 440 320 130 385 400 2970 530 330 155 390 370 335 150 340 380 2980 5950
Yellow M: 69.8/114 W: 67.1/113 305 415 335 115 355 270 120 370 320 2605 525 315 150 380 315 310 140 295 300 2730 5335
Red M: 67.5/112 W: 66.9/109 295 405 305 100 350 235 105 320 310 2425 485 270 110 365 265 305 135 290 295 2520 4945
Handicap 11 3 9 17 13 1 15 5 7 4 16 18 6 2 10 12 14 8
Par 4 5 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 36 5 4 3 5 4 4 3 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1972
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Bent
Golf Season Year round
Architect Russell Breeden

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

4.0
28

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 3
Brunch 1
Drinks 1
Course Challenges Include:
Forced Carries 4
Water Hazards 4
Bunkers 3
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 3
Locals 3
Walkers 3
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 3
Convenient to the City 1
In the 'Burbs 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Because of all the rain we have gotten over the last couple of weeks, the course was very wet (not the course's fault).
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Friday August 3, 2018

There's been alot of rain over the last 2 weeks but the course was in excellent shape. The Fairways were soft and cut perfectly. The greens were in great shape and I loved the layout. I will definitely play there again!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good course

Even after lots of rain this week the course was on great shape.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice affordable course !

Very nice course with a lot of different challenges. The pro shop employee adjusted some tee times to make sure I will be paired with someone even though I booked as a single. I tought that was a nice attention. Will definetly recommend this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Great layout

A great layout with lots of challenges Greens had been aerated which is a fact of life but affects play
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course

This coarse is gorgeous and well laid out. It is a little skinny so it may offer a slight challenge. The conditions of the coarse are amazing, but the cart path is a little rough from underlying roots. I would definitely recommend this coarse and I will be back to play
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sleepy Hole G C

Overall very good course conditions. Bunkers could use a little work. Greens smooth and in great condition. Pace of play excellent, especially for a Friday afternoon holiday weekend.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather

wait a month

Have played the course before, but during warmer weather. Should have waited one more month to give course time to recover from the winter.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Might be better in the summer

Was told that the greens were aerated the middle of March.... wasn't told that there was still significant sand on the greens that made them slow! Most of the grass is still dormant, with a lot of bare spots. It was a very windy day so that affected play! Sand traps were cementified.... hard as cement! Would play again, perhaps later in the year when the grass is green. Perhaps the bare spots will fill in!!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE