Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
153 Reviews (153)
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.1
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.9
91.6%
Recommend this course
140 out of 153 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
9 Reviews (9)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.6
100.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
22 Reviews (22)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.1
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.9%
Recommend this course
20 out of 22 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6261 yards
Slope 117
Rating 69.2

Located in the scenic Snoqualmie Valley less than 40 minutes east of Seattle, Mount Si Golf Course is known for its beautiful natural setting and panoramic views. The origins of the course date back to 1930s. The course that stands today is the result of many years of updates and improvements, and has become one of the most popular public golf courses in the area. The player-friendly layout is forgiving enough for beginners with only a few sand bunkers in play but it's more challenging than the scorecard would lead you to believe. The par 4s play short and tight and the four par-5 holes are the course's most memorable. The rolling landscape provides challenging breaks and tricky pin-placements on the greens. There are some tough holes but Mount Si is not an overly formidable golf course.

Book a Tee Time at
Mount Si Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6261 yards 69.2 117
Blue (W) 72 6261 yards 74.9 117
White 72 6008 yards 68.2 115
White (W) 72 6008 yards 73.3 115
Yellow 72 5475 yards 65.3 111
Yellow (W) 72 5475 yards 70.2 112
Scorecard for Mount Si
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 69.2/117 W: 74.9/117 353 521 339 121 375 357 507 160 345 3078 300 206 581 330 338 374 530 184 340 3183 6261
White M: 68.2/115 W: 73.3/115 348 497 329 116 366 345 492 155 340 2988 294 184 556 321 308 336 521 168 332 3020 6008
Yellow M: 65.3/111 W: 70.2/112 333 460 312 110 356 299 410 125 335 2740 265 160 498 310 300 260 480 143 319 2735 5475
Handicap 9 1 11 17 7 5 3 15 13 8 16 2 6 10 12 4 18 14
Par 4 5 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 36 4 3 5 4 4 4 5 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 7 1 3 17 11 13 9 15 5 6 18 2 12 8 14 4 16 10

Course Details

Year Built 1927
Golf Season Year round
Architect Gary Barter (1927) John Sanford (1927)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

4.1
153 Reviews (153)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 18
Patio Dining 18
Brunch 12
Course Challenges Include:
Narrow Fairways 14
Bunkers 10
Elevation Changes 9
This course/club is great for:
Locals 31
Walkers 27
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 23
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
In the 'Burbs 13
Convenient to the City 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Round at Mt. Si

Great round played. Course was more busy than normal but Marshall kept pace of play reasonable.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful

Great views of Mt Su. Course is in great condition. The carts are sketchy

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Fun day of golf

Our experience with the starter, pro shop, and course were excellent. Our only issue was with the staff in the restaurant where the staff was rude and very unprofessional. Next time we will just play golf and avoid the restaurant where this wasn't the first time we experienced poor service.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart

Rep at the desk was very friendly and took care of us very well. (Not always the case with "Golf Now" flyer). Great location and I can't afford to play this course w/o "Golf Now, hot deals :)

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Mount Si on 10/16/2018:
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your round while you were here with us. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hot deal not so hot

Played Mt. Si a number of times, normally a great location and a fun round. Today not so much.

Two major issues:

1) Pace of play was atrocious. Waited on every shot on the front nine. Multiple groups backed up the tees. Perhaps the groups went off too close, perhaps four walking beginners need to be more aware of a reasonable time to finish a hole. No marshals, I believe a call eventually went to the shop.

2) Greens, tees and fairways recently punched and sanded. I understand the need for this. But, how about some notice before booking? Maybe a good GolfNow feature would be to alert you of course conditions? How about a notice in the shop when checking in?

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Mount Si on 10/16/2018:
We are very sorry to hear that the pace of play was slow while you were here with us. We hope that you can come back once the course has healed.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather

Mt Si golf course on perfect day

Early August 11:30-4:30 ... light wind, sunny and not too hot all day, fairways are still green, greens are in very good condition. Pace of play a little slow but it was so scenic, quiet and nice we didn't mind.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Mount Si on 08/06/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Mount Si. Glad to hear you enjoyed the course and enjoyed the views. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0

Beautiful views

Mt. Si GC sits on prime real estate with incredible views. That’s about the only above average quality. Surprised there isn’t a private club sitting on that land. The staff was very friendly and rates reasonable and I enjoyed the range facility. Then we tee off. Clunky course layout. Seemed a tad confusing at first. Somewhat wide fairways lead to really tiny, flat greens with no character at all. Absolutely zero bunker play ( I counted maybe two on entire course) and really odd tree placement guarding greens. Came to a par 3 on 4 or 5 and there’s a giant Douglas fir in the middle of the fairway. Random steep hills at base of greens seem out of place in an otherwise average fairway in terms of elevation change. The course had cheap ways of trying to be challenging. Take the ridiculous tree out of the middle of the fairway, and on the fringe (no exaggeration) of your greens. Add some character and size( you have the space) to your greens and throw in some bunkers (even a handful would be an upgrade) and you have a winner. The friendliness of your staff was excellent and rates decent. Course needs some serious design help.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Mount Si on 08/06/2018:
We are very sorry to hear you would not recommend our golf course.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Mount Si on 07/18/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mount Si. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Mt. Si

I always enjoy my round at Mt. Si. Today I was paired with 2 people, first time playing with them, and enjoyed my round again. The pro shop always is ready to get you off on time, and assist to make things go smooth.

The course is a good challenge, but it is also set up nicely to allow for fast play. The rough is not high, tough in most areas, so you can find your ball and keep moving.

The greens were in great shape, and were pretty consistent.

With the groupon price, including the cart, it was a good value.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Mount Si on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for the review and 4-star rating of Mount Si. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round with us. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather

Very nice Sunday morning walk

My group (wife, son & me) thoroughly enjoyed our 7:37AM round at Mount Si. The weather was perfect. The course is in very good shape and is fairly level pretty easy to walk. Not too many surprises for a 1st timer - but watch out for the dogleg #10. If you try to cut the corner, there's a small creek that you can't see from the tee. Do what I did - hit a 200 yd shot to the top of the hill, and then a wedge to the green for an easy par.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Mount Si on 07/10/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mount Si Golf Course. Awesome picture you took! Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Pleasant time...good practice course though not very challenging

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Response from Mount Si on 08/01/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and we hope to have you back again soon at Mount Si!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Mount Si on 07/03/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mount Si Golf Course. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Will play again

Fair course. Would have liked more water. Greens were just sanded. Slow. Some if the ball washers didn’t work. No big deal. The food looked GREAT. did not have time to eat. Scenery was great.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Mount Si on 07/03/2018:
Thank you for playing Mount Si! Glad to hear you had fun, next time be sure to stop in for a bite to eat.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Fun!

Very nice golf course - fair and fun. Comfortable!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Mount si on 06/26/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Mount Si. Please come back and visit us soon.
Nearby Courses
Snoqualmie, Washington
4.0
1
North Bend, Washington
3.0
1
Fall City, Washington
3.6667
12
Fall City, Washington
3.5842470588
133
Fall City, Washington
5.0
1
Carnation, Washington
2.6425470588
131
Sammamish, Washington
5.0
1
Maple Valley, Washington
4.0
3

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: May 23, 2019 - Jun 30, 2019
2 Nights lodging at the Best Western Plus of Santee (or comparable lodging partner) and play 3 Rounds of golf on Santee Cooper Resort’s two courses.
Stay and Play
Stay & Play in Golf’s Little Big Town!
$466 Starting price
Stay and Play
Summer Golf Getaway in Santee!
$240 Starting price
Stay and Play
Come play in the Olde English District!
$576 Starting price
Stay and Play
Summer Special in Greenville, SC
$554 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE