Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
14 Reviews (14)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.6
88.5%
Recommend this course
12 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
4 Reviews (4)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.3
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
4 out of 4 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
4 Reviews (4)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.3
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
4 out of 4 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 9
Type Public
Par 30
Length 1897 yards
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Book a Tee Time at
Fairfield Hills Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/31
Architect Harold Spink

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.5
14 Reviews (14)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very Simple Course. Good for iron practice. Holes 10-12 will suprisie you

The course itself is very simple and very little challenge. Would recommend for novice players or players like myself who just like to kick around the irons and hone skills. This was my first visit and I was aware it was only a 9 hole course. However the extra 3 holes (10-12) were nice! It was like being at a completely different course. The first 9 are just straight shots to pin locations. But the bonus holes had good doglegs and tight challenging fairways with lots of hazards.
My ONLY complaint was the amount of grass clippings and grass piles all over the course. Both in the fairways and the roughs. They had just mowed that morning and then just left all of the clppings piled up everywhere versus giving it a second cut to clean it up.
As to other comments I've read about the mosquitoes, they are correct!! Lots of them! But if you are an avid golfer like myself you would be smart enough to keep a can of bug spray in your golfbag....

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Extremely Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 10/14/2019

Hi gball22. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for such a detailed and thoughtful review in regards to the specific layout! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement, such as maintenance of grass clippings. Thank you for playing Fairfield Hills Golf Course.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Walked

Nice 12 hole

This course is worth every bit of the $20 it costs to walk 12. I had only two things to improve; one controllable one not so much. My first thing was that some of the fairways were longer than some of the roughs I have played on at other local courses (not really a big deal when you consider price.) My other issue was a group of either 5 or 6 slowing down play. Luckily this course is laid out so nice you can work around slow groups and work your way back to the hole they were playing on that you jumped.

Reading past reviews someone had stated that the mosquitoes were bad out there. I did not find this to be true even though it is one of the wettest years I can remember living in Wisconsin.

All in all this is a great value course and I recommend anyone in the area to try it if you aren't pro or looking to spend the price of Dells courses!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Mosquito Breeding Ground

This course certainly will speed up your game. Swarms of mosquitoes nip at your ankles, neck, back, and head as soon as you pause. Trust me, there were almost no practice swings. If putts didn't drop in 2, we'd take a 3 and run for a sunnier spot. Didn't make much difference whether you were on a green, a fairway, or your cart. These mosquitoes wanted fresh meat. Other players mercifully gave us "bug wipes" which helped reduce our swatting and hopping as we putted. We will never play this course again. It's pretty but so buggy, we're still scratching! It would make an ideal place to practice your ability to focus!

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from on 09/17/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Solid Value

Good opportunity to practice your irons. Course is a hybrid of short par fours and various length par threes. Played the original nine hole lay out twice although they have an additional three holes which we didn’t see. The greens were in good shape and putted true. Staff was friendly and the course met expectations based on course description and reviews. Good value!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Buff's review

Great little course for the novice golfer. A short 9 hole layout with some slightly narrow fairways requiring accurate drives.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Major disappointment

Course was rated 4.5 stars. What a joke. Booked 18 holes thru golfnow. Upon arrival found out it was only a short 9 that was played twice. This is a 2 star at best. Would not recommend or play again.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from on 10/12/2017:
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Fairfield Hills Golf Course, in the Milwaukee area. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor customer experience with us and that you were unaware of the course layout. It looks like you had a smooth round and a friendly experience with our staff, so we hope that improved your round. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Walked

Great course.

I enjoyed this course so much i wish i lived closer so i could play it more. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The other players i met there were also friendly and not "stuffy" as some i have met at other courses. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Great place.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Family Friendly 9-hole Course

I would recommend this course while you are in the Dells. We enjoyed it so much we decided to make a second tee time for the next day! Enjoy, it's worth it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Cute well maintained 9 holer

Fairfield Hills is a little gem just outside of Baraboo Wi near the Wisconsin Dells. A par 30 course with a couple long narrow par 3's. A great course for novice golfers and challenging enough for experienced golfers.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

Nice little nine hole option near the Dells!

This is a nice little nine hole golf course that will provide a few looks at birdie for the entire foursome. You also won't lose all the balls in your bag on this one.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

nice little course

Not a long course but still fun to play. Very high handicap friendly. Great if you just want to get in a quick round. Nice driving range as well.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Walked

Great 9 hole course!

Great 9 hole course. Was able to all my clubs and you better be accurate off the tees

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Nearby Courses
Baraboo, Wisconsin
4.0634857143
20
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
3.0
1
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
4.5017294118
81
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
4.5017294118
81
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
4.5017294118
81
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
0.0
0
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
4.3019647059
63
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
4.4125117647
73

Stay & Play Offers

From $100
Valid dates: Dec 05, 2019 - Nov 01, 2020
Escape to Tennessee's 'Hidden Gem' RiverWatch Golf Club with the perfect Stay and Play Package, starting at $100/night for lodging and UNLIMITED golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE