Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
29
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
0
88.4%
Recommend this course
25 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
29
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
5.0
Conditions
5.0
Value
5.0
Layout
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
29
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
3.5
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.5
Value
5.0
Layout
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6514
Slope 127
Rating 71.0
Type Semi-Private
Founded in 1896, Tuscumbia Golf Course is the oldest championship course in Wisconsin. Nestled in the resort community of Green Lake, the course enjoys a landscape of majestic evergreens, maples, and towering oaks. The layout is routed through a maze of mature trees, they line the tight fairways and frame the demanding greens. There is also thick rough to contend with as well as strategically placed bunkers. The classic layout is more challenging than what you would expect from a traditional golf course from that era. It demands accuracy as well as skillful course management but it is a fair test that is still player-friendly enough for beginners to approach with confidence. Your skills will be tested but the holes are fairly straightforward with no hidden hazards and there is hardly any water in play.
Book a Tee Time at
Tuscumbia Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6514 yards 71.0 127
White 71 6147 yards 69.4 123
Red (W) 71 5470 yards 66.3 116

Course Details

Year Built 1896
Fairways Bent grass
Greens Bent grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/15
Architect Tim Nugent Tom Bendelow (1896)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

4.2
29

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Dinner 1
Drinks 1
Course Challenges Include:
Narrow Fairways 3
Undulating Greens 3
Bunkers 2
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 2
Locals 2
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 2
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 2
At a Resort 1
Worth the Drive 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Classic Course!

This is the second time I played this course and it is in fantastic shape! It is the oldest in Wisconsin and a real classic. Narrow fairways, small greens, fun but challenging for any type golfer. Great restaurant food and pleasant friendly staff. It is a must play on your summer list of courses!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very Nice Traditional Golf Course

Great course for a relaxing round. Was in outstanding shape for the fall season and considering how dry it has been. It was a perfect weather day and unfortunately there were many golfers out to enjoy it, slow pace down to a crawl. After four holes, I skipped to #9 and golfed at my own pace for the rest of round. All in all, I love this course when I am at Green Lake.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A must play on a Green Lake visit..

Course in good shape. A nice tune up for you if you are going to play Lawson or Mascoutah Staff was very friendly..love the par 3's...
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
An old course that places a premium on being able to hit straight and control distance.. Couple of the greens need some work but the majority were pretty good, but the tee boxes are not the greatest. Fairways were nice, and the rough was fair. Got a good deal through golfnow.com., and it was worth what I paid. Can shoot a decent score if you can hit it straight.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 07/31/2017:
Hello Steven, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Tuscumbia Country Club in the Green Bay area. We are sorry to hear that some parts of the course needs improvement and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for recommending our course and we are happy to hear that your round was a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Some extra challenges

We played Tuscumbia Memorial Day weekend. Unfortunately we had to contend with thousands of maple tree whirlybirds on some of the greens. And a couple of greens didn't hold up very well over the winter. But we still had fun and the staff was great.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 05/31/2017:
Hello Ken, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Average
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 05/30/2017:
Hello Jason, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Overall commentary on the course important

Course does need a lot of attention. Greens have a lot of winter kill. Roughs are extremely thick and long need to be cut. A young man working there I believe his name is Zack found very accommodating and a very pleasant young man to deal with. I was extremely displeased and dismayed that I could not finish the last four holes because they had filled the holes in and removed all flags from 15 16 17 and 18. Thought that was pretty tacky for paying for a round of golf . As for course amenities restaurant does offer menu but quite expensive would like to see a simple hamburger or hotdog bar for golfers. Before playing golf again I would definitely recommend to see if the general conditions of the course have been improved.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 05/30/2017:
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our course layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Little rough

Course was a little rough in spots. Greens need work. Maintenance crew was busy working on improvements. Staff in pro shop were very nice. Par 5s were long for ladies on back nine. Fun day enjoyed our time, Nice restaurant with good food and drinks.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 04/28/2017:
Hi, George. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear about the conditions being less than ideal as we strive to provide consistent service and quality course conditions. Your feedback is being passed along to the appropriate departments and we hope to see you on the course again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fix your greens and fairways!!

Granted it's early in the year it's expected to see a little blemish on a fairway so I'll give them that but the putting greens were very poor. This is the worst conditioned course I've ever played at and will not be back. Definitely not worth the money to go unless it's the LAST option.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 04/13/2017:
Hello Josh, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry for the course conditions but we are glad you found our staff friendly. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not in great shape

Course is not in great shape, but in all fairness the price reflects that!
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Tuscumbia Country Club on 04/04/2017:
Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry about the course conditions, but we are glad you enjoyed our layout and pace of play. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE