The Legends at Orange Lake Resort

3.7987176471 3.8 stars from 5 (971)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7072 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 74.3
  • Layout

  • 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, Florida 34747, Orange County
  • (888) 657-3529, (407) 239-1050
  • (407) 905-1355
  • www.orangelake.com
Write Review

Year built: 1998
Architect(s): Arnold Palmer (1998)
Type: Resort
Greens: Bermuda
Fairways: Floradwarf – an Ultradwarf Bermuda
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "The McCord Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Teal 72 7072 yards 74.3 132
Black 72 6665 yards 72.0 129
Blue 72 6263 yards 70.3 124
White 72 5780 yards 67.8 120
Yellow 72 5188 yards 69.6 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 971 Reviews
5 stars:
323
4 stars:
418
3 stars:
134
2 stars:
54
1 stars:
42

recommend this course

807 out of 968 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is at a resort near local attractions convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks dinner patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"always fun!"


jpsider's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

Had the course to myself on a hot and humid summer day. The course was not perfect, but pins were placed in a way to stay away from the areas that need some TLC. The staff was super friendly and let me get out in front of a larger group. I finished in less than 2 hours. Its a great and beautiful course. I try to play it every time I am in town.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Orange Lake Golf on 07/20/2017:

Hi jpsider, thanks for the kind words! We glad to hear you had a great round. Thanks for playing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great course greens recently punched"


u000003898409's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course layout and conditions great but greens recently aerated so that was a bummer but with nice greens this course would be a must play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"No informed"


u000004877919's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was great but the greens been hollow tyned and coved in sand .think I should of been informed about this before I bookedwas very disappointed with the greens .loved lay out of the course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Much improved"


treasure's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pleased to see the course coming back into good condition.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Course & Layout"


22ozziedog's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Third time playing this course in the past three years and the conditions were probably the best so far.

Played an early morning around so there was no holdups whatsoever.

Course has a moderate driving range, chipping area and practice green.

Personally, I really enjoy the layout, as it meanders through various areas.

While not as spotless as higher end (and more $$ courses), a treat to play.

Greens rolled true and sand bunkers were white, fluffy and all raked.

Starter and shop attendant were both quality individuals.

As mentioned, I enjoy this layout and the improvements that are currently being made to the overall course conditions.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Ryan4018792's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good greens, no food or drink"


michaelreinke's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were great...5 of 5. Fairways and rough were ok, good bit of crab grass or something...4 of 5. We were first tee time out, so naturally fast pace.

Biggest issue - there was no beverage cart and the restaurant didn’t open for another hour after we finished the round. Didn’t sell any food or bev in the pro shop either. Bring food / drinks with you if you play out here...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"holiday golf"


micahsid's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions were good, greens reasonably fast, sand conditions good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful country and course!"


Staci6872670's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was our first visit here. The course is beautiful and winds in and out of the area so you see lots of pretty scenery. Course conditions were excellent except for a few minor flaws in a few fairways and the greens tended to be a tad bit bumpy in areas. I found it to be a friendly course with wide fairways. I’m not a big fan of waste bunkers and have never played them in Texas. They were a bit of a challenge so stay away.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Legends at a Orange Lake"


relackey's avatar
Top 25 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. Challenging holes. Worth the play. Not far from Disney. Kudos to the new team for bringing the course back from the poor conditions created by the prior management.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



mlbeckstead1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice Surprise"


u000003309068's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wasn't expecting much from this course, because price was good. I was very surprised that it was a fun course to play and was challenging


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good Value"


Manglehart's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good value in that course was in pretty good shape with some interesting pin placements on some holes. Course was a bit lean in staff with golf bag drop off guy doing double duty as starter ?? Could have used a marshal to help with pace of play and golf etiquette (group ahead of us rode golf cart all over the course (par 3s and right up next to greens -argh!)


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u004312185's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice layout"


u369050517's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course in great shape, really good layout. Will play more often.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great course!"


wossidlo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the second time I've played this course. It is in perfect shape, extremely well maintained. The layout is gorgeous! the best moderately priced course I've played in a long time.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course to play"


kmurphy477's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a good time playing this course. My wife and I went out and played in just over 4 hours. Really liked the back nice with water in play on many holes.

Nice pro shop and bar to buy a few things after the round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



mk8q16ophx8780725's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Needs pictorial description on score card lots of doglegs no picture blind shots


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice Day on Fairways"


FEHB38's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very good layout and great facility. Play this course if you are in Orlando area. Very close to Disney. John in lounge is really great fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Little pricey so we have to catch the deals."


abdoosal's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of our favorites to play while we are in the area. Play at least 4-5 times when we can find it under $50 to play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u5556046's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed