Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
237 Reviews (237)
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.1
93.8%
Recommend this course
222 out of 237 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
25 Reviews (25)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
92.0%
Recommend this course
23 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
28 Reviews (28)
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.3
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.5
92.9%
Recommend this course
26 out of 28 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Municipal
Par 71
Length 6235 yards
Slope 128
Rating 70.0
Book a Tee Time at
AJ Jolly Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1962
Golf Season Year round
Architect William Diddel (1962)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $18
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Soft spikes only
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Catering

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Accolades

Reviews

4.6
237 Reviews (237)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 16
Drinks 14
Patio Dining 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 22
Water Hazards 22
Narrow Fairways 14
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 25
Locals 24
Advanced Golfers 18
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
In the 'Burbs 9
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Scenic with great staff

If it’s not too far of a drive and getting a good deal we’ll worth it. First and foremost the staff amazing and the course has a great layout. 5 stars if course was in a little better condition, greens little hairy with decent amount ball marks and fairways ok. Hard to find trouble great course for beginners and only 6,200 yards from tips. FYI no driving range if you like to hit beforehand.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course was in great shape as always and the greens were perfect. My favorite course to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2020

Hello, wildcatrandy. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back A. J. Jolly Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

worth the drive

Only 30 minutes or so from downtown Cincinnati; this golf course is worth the drive. 18 & cart for only $27 through Golf Now's Fall Swing deal. The never ending golf season continues!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2020

Hi, u263930715. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 11/05/2020

Hi, u000006509590. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at A. J. Jolly Golf Course. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always a great round

Nothing negative to say. Perfect shape. Clean course and at this time of year I thought that was impossible. Everyone is nice, great pace and course is beautiful. I can’t even think of a single negative. Play this course if you haven’t.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/19/2020

u6912718, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/28/2020

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, fisher1014. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful

My brother lives on a course in Virginia. He was very impressed by the beauty and layout of this course!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/25/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, u622348101! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/24/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u405630515! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/09/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, u2060593264. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Amazing course

Drove about an hour when I was traveling to OH for this course. Family lives in OH and I travel quite a few times.

What an amazing experience it was. The staff was kind. The course was awesome. The people were very friendly. 10/10 for sure. It's a must play if you're in the Norther KY/Cincy area (and even further if you don't mind driving for an awesome course!)

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/21/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us u830256000. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. A. J. Jolly Golf Course thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great course

Great course to play. Always in excellent condition. Favorite course to play in this area.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/10/2020

Hello, Cats12. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back A. J. Jolly Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Well played Mr. Jolly

Great course, friendly staff and easy to get to from the city.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/10/2020

Hello, demoyaj. We are beyond happy to hear you enjoyed a great day at our course. We will pass on your kind words to those responsible so they can continue to help others enjoy great experiences at A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Beauty and the beast

A beautiful course but the most dangerous place ive ever played...balls come at you on 10 of the 18 holes.tee boxes next to greens and one of the holes the path runs parallel with a tee box and i almost paid the price.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/21/2020

Hi xH0k8SolWHHLJJwlMsWZ. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting A. J. Jolly Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/03/2020

Thank you for visiting us at A. J. Jolly Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 07/17/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, justiniles. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Very nice course

This course is never in bad shape even in the toughest weather conditions drought or continuous rain for days this course is well maintained. Brian the new pro has taken over right where Terry left off he and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/16/2020

MjwqOHrsaUHh1MGv6NXt, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/13/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, tawneyj1! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Loved my experience.

Very friendly staff. Course was in great shape even though it has been dry and it was 95 degrees.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/06/2020

Your feedback is important to us, eichmasw. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/06/2020

We drove 2 hours to play this course for the first time. We called the course and asked the cost for 10 year old. They told me they were free M-F. When we got to the course they charged us $28 for the kid. We won’t be going back here again.

Default User Image
Commented on 07/06/2020

Hello, u314160166333. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/02/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, M9uFLgZKPwh1ONJueXcj! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 06/18/2020

Hi jeffdewberry. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing A. J. Jolly Golf Course.

Nearby Courses
Covington, Kentucky
Private
4.0
1
California, Kentucky
Public
3.5755
106
California, Kentucky
Public
4.3131823529
243
Butler, Kentucky
Private
4.8404833333
83
Cincinnati, Ohio
Private
0.0
0
Falmouth, Kentucky
Municipal
3.6364
11
Amelia, Ohio
Public
2.9412
17
Cincinnati, Ohio
Public
4.1245882353
200
Cincinnati, Ohio
Public/Municipal
4.2744941176
7
Independence, Kentucky
Public/Municipal
3.0764705882
147
Independence, Kentucky
Public/Municipal
3.5476411765
79
Covington, Kentucky
Public
4.0229647059
93

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE