A. J. Jolly Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
164
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
97.1%
Recommend this course
153 out of 164 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.8
12
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.8
32
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.7
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.9
96.9%
Recommend this course
31 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Municipal
Par 71
Length 6235
Slope 128
Rating 70.0
Book a Tee Time at
AJ Jolly Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6235 yards 70.0 128
White 71 5835 yards 68.2 124
Red (W) 75 5330 yards 70.6 125
Scorecard for A.J. Jolly Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 70.0/128 372 394 369 361 297 188 342 184 570 3077 367 481 352 313 323 186 439 379 318 3158 6235
White M: 68.2/124 330 389 364 291 285 181 290 166 549 2845 337 467 337 302 315 174 429 349 280 2990 5835
Red W: 70.6/125 301 379 354 275 260 167 245 99 452 2532 303 443 311 290 299 156 408 333 255 2798 5330
Handicap 10 4 6 18 16 12 8 14 2 11 3 7 17 15 5 9 13 1
Par 4 4 4 4 4 3 4 3 5 35 4 5 4 4 4 3 4 4 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1962
Golf Season Year round
Architect William Diddel (1962)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $18
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed Soft spikes only
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.7
164

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 16
Drinks 14
Patio Dining 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 22
Water Hazards 22
Narrow Fairways 14
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 25
Locals 24
Advanced Golfers 18
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
In the 'Burbs 9
Convenient to the City 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Love it!

Love this course. The layout is great and the course itself is always in fantastic shape. Staff welcomes you with open arms and make you feel like you belong.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value fun but challenging course

Fairways and greens were in great shape. Not a lot of leaf litter on the ground made for easy ball hunting after shots that were not in the fairway. Great scoring opportunities as few par 4’s are easily reached from tees with good tee shots. Employees were great and friendly will return to play another round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review, and thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful Course

My first time playing this course. We had a group of three in the middle of the day on a Sunday and it was busy. While pace on the front nine was slightly slow, it was certainly acceprable.

It was a 42 minute drive to the course but well worth it. The course was in great shape for this late in the season. The greens were excellent.

The course is a little on the shorter side, but accurate drives we're needed as the rough was definitely deep.

We enjoyed this absolutely beautiful course and will return.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to have you back in the future!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice!

I've been playing AJ Jolly all my life and it just seems to get better (the course, not me). AJ is one of the best maintained, most beautiful (especially in Fall) public courses in Greater Cincinnati. Challenging but not discouraging. I highly recommend it.

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Good Conditions

AJ was in very good shape. Greens good -- not fast but very true. Fairways good. Rough a little patchy and quite a few hardpan lies but not bad. Great deal through Golf Now.

They don't have room for a range but could put a chipping/short game area and nets for full swing warm-up to the left side of the first hole.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 09/28/2018:
Thank you for the 4 stars. We value your feedback and are happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Wet weather

Wet

Staff was friendly, course was in very good condition but it was cart path only due to heavy rain the weekend before.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 09/28/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your day with us, and we look forward to having you back.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 09/04/2018:
Thank you for the 5 stars!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Always satisfying

Play here many times during the year and do not know of any course that compares for value or conditions. Kenton co, is terrible, Twin Bridges is o.k. for what it is(country course) and Hickory sticks is getting better but still needs a little more tlc. Now that Terry Jolly is not the head pro I hope the course continues to be a great choice for a scenic round. Also, they have a great senior rate.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 09/04/2018:
Thank you so much for leaving us with a review, and for the 5 stars! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great place!

You always know when you play Jolly it`s going to be in good shape.I sure would like to see a new clubhouse!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 09/04/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with a review, and for the 4 stars. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our course conditions. Hope to see you back soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great track, great condition

Always in great condition. Short but fun track. Every club in the bag gets used. More challenging than the length makes it appear.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 08/08/2018:
Thanks so much for the feedback! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to having you back!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

Course was in very good shape especially considering the harsh weather conditions lately. Some spots in the fairway were brown and the rough had some crab grass but as mentioned before I am sure the heat had a lot to do with that. We will be back.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 08/03/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your day with us and we hope to have you back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Always in good shape

Course is always in good shape, staff are friendly. typically the course moves well but on this day there was a bit of a slow-down with some groups. highly recommend playing.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from AJ Jolly Golf Course on 08/08/2018:
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are sorry to hear that the pace of play was slower than expected, we will make sure to forward this along to our staff. We hope to have you back soon!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Awesome course

I alway love playing here. The staff is very friendly. I okay here a few times a year and they remember me and that blows my mind. The course is always in very good condition.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Covington, Kentucky
4.0
1
California, Kentucky
3.6275882353
106
California, Kentucky
4.2865352941
164
Butler, Kentucky
3.8126411765
70
Cincinnati, Ohio
0.0
0
Cincinnati, Ohio
4.6428571429
3
Falmouth, Kentucky
3.6547857143
11
Amelia, Ohio
2.9412
17
Cincinnati, Ohio
4.3785941176
118
Independence, Kentucky
2.2926235294
122
Independence, Kentucky
2.7561666667
45
Covington, Kentucky
3.9719411765
31

Stay & Play Offers

$331 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2019 - Apr 21, 2019
Get a head start on Spring and experience true southern hospitality with championship golf and charming villas in beautiful South Carolina Lowcountry with the Spring Getaway.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE