Isle Dauphine Golf Club

This golf course is closed for business. Not true? Let us know.
Looking for other options nearby?

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
1.0
2
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
1.0
Value
1.0
Layout
3.0
Friendliness
1.3
Pace
5.0
Amenities
1.0
0%
Recommend this course
2 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Average Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course

About

Holes 9
Par 72
Length 6620
Slope 123
Rating 70.8
Type Semi-Private
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black (18-holes) 72 6620 yards 70.8 123
White (18-holes) 72 6300 yards 69.5 120
Red (18-holes) 72 5619 yards 72.6 122
Scorecard for Isle Dauphine
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out Total
Blue M: 70.8/123 435 415 358 155 529 417 437 195 540 3481 6620
White M: 69.5/120 408 400 348 146 509 397 417 166 526 3317 6300
Red W: 72.6/122 335 348 320 133 443 350 356 146 427 2858 5619
Handicap 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Par 4 4 4 3 5 4 4 3 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1962
Golf Season Year round
Architect Charles Maddox

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Accepted
Metal Spikes Allowed Yes

Reviews

1.0
2
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Drive right on By!

Family vacation at Dauphin Island & I wanted to give the Golf Course another try. The course is in deplorable condition with more sand than grass on all the greens and the fairways are like one continuous bunker.

Five of the holes were closed because of wet fairways and several of the holes were less than 200 yards because of water on the fairways and tee boxes were moved up.

Unless you are just bored out of your mind and feel the need to hit a golf ball, don't bother playing this one.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Stunned

Well...I'm not angry. This is not an angry review. This is just to help other golfers know what they're getting into before they arrive. We decided to play today because we were bored out of our minds. I have seen photos of the course and I knew it was going to be a very awful course in terrible conditions - but I was okay with that! I called and the owner told me it was $25. We showed up, paid our money, and I asked him if we could grab a few clubs from beside the counter since we didn't have 2 full sets (since it was difficult to pack 2 sets of clubs for travel) he said sure no problem. Well we went and played 9 holes and made the turn to play the same 9 again to complete our round. He then told us it would be another $10 each to play the next 9 holes. Well that was a surprise. I didn't get angry with him I just told him that's not what we were expecting. He basically went on to tell me that $35 is a great deal and you can't play anywhere else for $35. LOL well as we all know - this is false...especially when we tee off after normal "twilight" times. I never bashed the awful course (again, I knew what I was getting into when we arrived) but I just told him over and over again how surprising this whole ordeal was. Who would have thought that 9 holes would be the rate of $25?? He then told me how he "gave us" the rental clubs for free and didn't charge us for them. Well I couldn't help but to laugh. So anyway - if you want to play this course go ahead - just know what you're getting into. And yes, the course is almost unplayable. The greens are unputtable.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
golfer028
Commented On 09/12/2016

We are sorry you did not have a good time. We try our best to let golfers know that this course had been closed down since 2012. We have only been reopened for a little over a year now and our doing our best to get it back to shape.Still right now we do not have "twilight" golf. As from what I can read you were given rental clubs and also i know of drinks. We were just doing the best that we could. IF you would like to come back please do and we will do what we can to make it up to you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
100 Orleans Dr, Dauphin Island, Alabama 36528, Mobile County
(251) 861-3176
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE