A view over the water from Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans.
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
206 Reviews (206)
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
26
1 Stars
10
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.7
76.5%
Recommend this course
151 out of 206 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
24 Reviews (24)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.5
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.3
75.0%
Recommend this course
18 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
45 Reviews (45)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.6
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.3
73.3%
Recommend this course
33 out of 45 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Private
Style Links
Par 72
Length 7031 yards
Slope 135
Rating 74.3
Book a Tee Time at
Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1984
Golf Season Year round
Architect John F. Robinson (2005)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Bar, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.6
206 Reviews (206)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 13
Bunkers 11
Narrow Fairways 7
This course/club is great for:
Locals 12
Advanced Golfers 7
Beginners 6
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 13

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Thursday Golf

Nice course but greens were ver sandy. It’s still nice course.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 11/23/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad greens

Course was in bad shape, the greens were.terrible.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 11/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 11/06/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 11/10/2020

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Solid course,value

Enjoyed the round.Tee boxes and fairways in solid shape,but greens were average and occasionally bumpy.Good value and afternoon pace of play was wonderful.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 11/04/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/26/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

COULD NOT PLAY

ALTHOUGH, I BOOKED THIS WE WERE NOT ALLOWED TO PLAY. THEY HAD A TOURAMENT.

IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT WE WERE ALLOWED TO BOOK THIS ON LINE, WHEN SOMEONE KNEW THERE WAS A TOURAMENT. THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED!!!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 11/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Overpriced but great layout

Would love to play there more but its over priced for the conditions its in.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Heavy lettuce

My playing partner and I spent most of the day looking for balls in the 10-12 inches of first cut lettuce. Very unfair course. There is no reason to have lettuce that high. We are not playing the US OPEN here!! Until they get serious about greens keepers I will never play here again.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course condition

Lay out is awkward small and narrow
Greens and fairways not in condition to play

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 08/31/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Stonebridge 1

Nice course at a fair price. Need beer cart though.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/18/2020

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Stonebridge golf course

Great course that well maintained. It started raining after my first 5 holes. Third to finished but was only able to finish 8. Got a rain check for 9 holes. Will probably go next week and play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Stonebridge

Great layout. Fairways & tee boxes were shaggy. Cut ur course

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/29/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we appreciate you leaving us with your feedback. Thank you for playing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans! We hope to have you back again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/29/2020

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans and hope you'll come see us again soon.

Default User Image
Commented on 06/29/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/03/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad greens

We are going into June and they have not done what is needed for the greens to roll good. I can only give a 3 Star rating, because I have played here when the greens were great .

Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/03/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans! We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 05/14/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans! We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 30
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Improving

Course is much better than before
Greens were very bumpy before from weeds, I guess,
Now the greens are much better
Just need a little more time

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/12/2020

Thank you for your review! We will pass along your positive experience and your feedback to our team at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We hope to have you back again soon in the near future!

Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Very good value

The course was COVID ready. Sanitized carts, pro shop door propped open, pro shop worker behind plexiglass, and the holes adjusted so you didn’t have to touch the pin.
We were a twosome that teed off around 11:00. Pace of play was great. The course was in very good condition. The greens played hard and fast. Putts rolled very true.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/05/2020

Hal, thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit here. We appreciate you for leaving us with your feedback. We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course for the money. Course in great condition , greens are getting better every week.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/04/2020

Thank you for your review! We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Default User Image
Commented on 05/04/2020

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off! We look forward to having you back at Stonebridge Golf Club of New Orleans - Championship Course!

Nearby Courses
Gretna, Louisiana
Semi-Private
3.5323470588
188
New Orleans, Louisiana
Semi-Private
4.3751176471
92
New Orleans, Louisiana
Semi-Private
4.0724294118
232
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
4.2053647059
247
New Orleans, Louisiana
Private
0.0
0
Avondale, Louisiana
Public
4.4679882353
90
Metairie, Louisiana
Private
5.0
2
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
4.3691529412
97
New Orleans, Louisiana
Public
2.1744823529
56
New Orleans, Louisiana
Municipal
4.1521235294
187
Kenner, Louisiana
Private
4.0
1

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE