Eagle's Pointe Golf Club

3.8493058824 3.8 stars from 5 (462)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6772 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Love III 71 6772 yards N/A N/A
Blue 71 6397 yards N/A N/A
White 71 6036 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 71 5310 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 462 Reviews
5 stars:
117
4 stars:
241
3 stars:
70
2 stars:
24
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

401 out of 459 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for seniors advanced golfers locals   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

nfpetersensr's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



bobkendall's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000007067233's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Rugged conditions in the fairways. Great pace of play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Very nice course"


Gene9831929's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really nice course in good shape for this time of year. Very nice staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


eripley's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have golfed most of the other courses in the area and even though we only had time for the front 9, it was our favourite.

The greens were excellent and since I'm not an accomplished golfer, the wide fairways were appreciated. There are homes along some fairways, but there are several that are only bordered by forest. We will definitely be back. All 4 of us had a great time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice Layout, No drainage"


bearhead12's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course had a decent layout and the greens were nice. Tee boxes and fairways were average for the winter. Here is the rub. It had rained 2 days prior to play and we were cart paths only. This coarse has really poor drainage almost non-existent. So while you may have a nice round when the weather has been dry this corse should be avoided if it has rained within 3 or 4 days of play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Eagles Pointe"


Gary1725312's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not too many golfers here today - so pace of play was excellent. Nice layout. Lots of rain the previous day - so cart path only. Had a nice talk with the guy fixing the sprinkler system. Be careful around the water ponds - I saw 5 alligators!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"First time"


mcwalterannep's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

This was the first golf we have played since October and thought it would offer us a chance to 'warm up' for the winter golf season in the South. And it met our needs. The pro shop staff were very pleasant and friendly. The starter was great and we were able to tee off before schedule which was also a benefit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Greens good challenge"


u4348338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really a nice golf course. The greens were great for this time of year a little poanna but they putted very well.

If you are in the area put Eagles Point on a course to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course overall"


kendavy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/30/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything about the course was good to excellent except the course condition. It had rained 2 days before and no one at the course told us to expect soggy conditions that made many lies unplayable. I was quite surprised that the course managers did not restrict carts to the cart path only.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



sllindsey318's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape for the off season. The layout and water offered some interesting challenges.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course



u8116242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


I recommend this course


"Same old course"


Robert5649777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I don't know what all the fuss is about... played this course many times when managed by Brown and watched the course go into decline. Read all the reviews about new management and gave it another look. Nothing is different. Maybe a little more sand in the traps - big deal! Restaurant closed at the turn (it was Saturday at 2pm). Without a significant chahange, this course is back on my do not play list. Too many nice courses in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



uYNWD9145YN's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

paths only but pace off play was good. nice course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course in great shape."


u000003515532's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pleasant staff with a professional attitude. The course is in great shape from Tee to green. Greens rolling well and true.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



yungr1's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/14/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000008056048's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u000001234475's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Improved course due to new ownership"


scolars's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played here several times in the last 6 years. I noticed a marked improvement in all aspects, for the pro shop to the bar to the outside staff. We got out ahead of any crowd and enjoyed a relaxing day at the links. The greens were true and fast and fairways in good condition. I would definitely recommend to go and try. the Golf Now Hot deal was well worth the trip off island.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Still needs improvement"


Chapgolf's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

it appears the course has gone downhill by the Brown group who previous managed the course but since they are not longer involved during the past month they are trying to bring it back to a decent course. They have improved the green and tee boxes and we feel by the first of the year this course should be back to one of the preferred courses in the area but right now don't expect a great course. it is worth the price they are charging right now.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed