Eagle's Pointe Golf Club

3.8106176471 3.8 stars from 5 (472)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6772 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice hole: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Love III 71 6772 yards N/A N/A
Blue 71 6397 yards N/A N/A
White 71 6036 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 71 5310 yards N/A N/A

The 18-hole Eagle's Pointe Golf Club in Bluffton, S.C. is a public course that opened in 1998. Designed by Davis Love III, Eagle's Pointe measures 6,738 yards from the longest tees and has a slope rating of 130 and a 72.5 USGA rating. The course features 4 sets of tees for different skill levels.

The hallmarks of Eagle's Pointe are its classical, risk-reward design, natural beauty, strategy, variety and superb conditioning, along with outstanding customer service.

Winding through stands of moss-draped live oaks and pines and fresh-water wetlands and lagoons, Eagle's Pointe Golf Club's spacious corridors allow the golfer to keep driver in hand, while its dramatic bunkering, unique green sites and contoured putting surfaces combine to create one of the most exciting venues in the South Carolina Lowcountry.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 472 Reviews
5 stars:
117
4 stars:
246
3 stars:
73
2 stars:
26
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

408 out of 469 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for seniors advanced golfers locals   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Not worth the trip"


u000005922407's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were slow and sandy. Majority of bunkers were under water with no sand in the others., even though it gad not rained for a few days. No starter to tell us the pin placement. Wirh all the other courses to choose from I would not waste my money, would rather spend a little more and play else where.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



u000004268736's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Work in propgress"


u000001846138's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is changing since Brown Golf is gone. Fun track, but turf needs work. Bunkers need sand. The course needs a little money and tlc. Not bad for price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Value Only Course"


sparty1894's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Conditions were not up to previous standards. Lots of work to do on greens and in bunkers. Hopefully, all of above was due to early season conditions.

Value for the course was quite good.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Eagles Point"


rsbowers1's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good value. Additional maintenance will be needed as grass grows.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Not a great experience"


JIm6120857's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had booked tee time of 12:04, but upon arrival at 11:45 were told that we were booked for 12:20,. Pro shop staff told me that I was mistaken on the booked time. I was there to play, not to argue. But, they had obviously bumped us, for some inexplicable reason.

We thought that the course conditions were not great......especially the bunkers which were mostly hard packed mud.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"A tough course in disrepair"


paulmacdonell's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The actual layout is pretty spectacular but can only be played with good grass conditions which it sorely lacks. Imagine hitting good drives but every second shot is off a scratchy, very little grass, surface. No ability to hit nice soft shots into these well protected greens. So find a course that has grass......


Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course



Ronald9787849's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



uFJFG2721FJ's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000005479821's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



bobkendall's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u000007067233's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Rugged conditions in the fairways. Great pace of play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Very nice course"


Gene9831929's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really nice course in good shape for this time of year. Very nice staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


eripley's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have golfed most of the other courses in the area and even though we only had time for the front 9, it was our favourite.

The greens were excellent and since I'm not an accomplished golfer, the wide fairways were appreciated. There are homes along some fairways, but there are several that are only bordered by forest. We will definitely be back. All 4 of us had a great time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice Layout, No drainage"


bearhead12's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course had a decent layout and the greens were nice. Tee boxes and fairways were average for the winter. Here is the rub. It had rained 2 days prior to play and we were cart paths only. This coarse has really poor drainage almost non-existent. So while you may have a nice round when the weather has been dry this corse should be avoided if it has rained within 3 or 4 days of play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Eagles Pointe"


Gary1725312's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not too many golfers here today - so pace of play was excellent. Nice layout. Lots of rain the previous day - so cart path only. Had a nice talk with the guy fixing the sprinkler system. Be careful around the water ponds - I saw 5 alligators!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"First time"


anniemac44's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

This was the first golf we have played since October and thought it would offer us a chance to 'warm up' for the winter golf season in the South. And it met our needs. The pro shop staff were very pleasant and friendly. The starter was great and we were able to tee off before schedule which was also a benefit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Greens good challenge"


u4348338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really a nice golf course. The greens were great for this time of year a little poanna but they putted very well.

If you are in the area put Eagles Point on a course to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course overall"


kendavy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/30/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything about the course was good to excellent except the course condition. It had rained 2 days before and no one at the course told us to expect soggy conditions that made many lies unplayable. I was quite surprised that the course managers did not restrict carts to the cart path only.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



sllindsey318's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape for the off season. The layout and water offered some interesting challenges.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed