Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
167 Reviews (167)
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.5
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.9
89.3%
Recommend this course
152 out of 167 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.2
19 Reviews (19)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
84.2%
Recommend this course
16 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
30 Reviews (30)
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.6
90.0%
Recommend this course
27 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6863 yards
Slope 127
Rating 72.8
Book a Tee Time at
Wedgewood Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6863 yards 72.8 127
Blue 72 6307 yards 70.3 121
White 72 6076 yards
Red (W) 72 5627 yards 72.2 118
Scorecard for Wedgewood Golfers Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.2/131 396 425 507 200 438 407 189 569 364 3495 403 176 532 173 372 424 546 359 383 3368 6863
Blue M: 70.9/129 358 402 469 177 398 374 165 541 339 3223 360 151 485 154 355 387 496 336 360 3084 6307
White M: 69.8/127 349 390 460 169 388 365 156 531 327 3135 352 147 456 141 347 381 441 327 349 2941 6076
Red W: 72.9/125 327 353 452 150 374 339 140 477 293 2905 327 126 441 96 297 361 426 312 336 2722 5627
Handicap 13 7 17 3 1 15 9 11 5 12 16 18 4 8 14 10 2 6
Par 4 4 5 3 4 4 3 5 4 36 4 3 5 3 4 4 5 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1990
Fairways 419 Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard, American Express
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Mississippi (2016 #8)

Reviews

4.3
167 Reviews (167)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
Watching the Game 9
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 14
Thick Rough 10
Forced Carries 9
This course/club is great for:
Locals 13
Advanced Golfers 9
A Weekend Splurge 6
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 9
Worth the Drive 9
In the 'Burbs 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Amazing

What an amazing day of golf. The course is in great shape.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/19/2019

Thanks for the 5-star review and choosing to play at Wedgewood Golf Club! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the day with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Check out your review on our Facebook page! #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Multiple Groups of 5

Driving range and greens were great. The course layout is a little funky with a few silly holes. As the first time playing this course, it was hard to know where to hit the ball and neither the scorecard nor hole signs showed any picture of the hole layout. The worst part was multiple groups of 5 playing in front of us. Once we caught them at the turn, it was so slow that we quit after 11 holes. With better course management and a more detailed scorecard, this could be a pretty good course. Unfortunately, I will not be back.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/13/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and kind feedback on our course, however, we truly apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play on the day of your round. Thank you for your patience & understanding given a busy day at the course, but your comments have been shared with our staff for potential improvements. If you would like to address any concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us directly and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better experience soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/07/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing to play at Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/23/2019

Thanks for the 4-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another great round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best greens in the area

Well maintained course, greens best in the Memphis area imo. Back 9 a little wet from all the rain. Good course

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/21/2019

Thanks for the 5-star review and great feedback on our greens & course conditions! We appreciate your understanding given the recent weather, but we're glad to hear we can provide you with a valuable golf experience here at Wedgewood Golf Club. Come back soon and check out your review shared on our Facebook page! #WedgewoodgC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Great public course

This course can be very challenging but at the same time depending upon the tees that you choose it can be great. the greens are always in good shape. I would very much recommend the course.

Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/07/2019

Thanks for the 4-stars, great recommendation, and choosing to play at Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Over all good

Course condition is good for this time of year. It’s a public course which means golfers of all stages. Some know Etiquette and others are learning. The staff is on course to keep an eye out which helps. You can get around in a few hours as a single. I recommend playing Wedgewood.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/16/2019

Thanks for the 4-star review and recommendation! We truly appreciate your feedback on the course & staff, and we're glad to hear we can provide you with a valuable golf experience here at Wedgewood Golf Club. Check out your review shared on our Facebook page and come back soon! #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/20/2019

Nathan, thanks for the 5-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Saturday afternoon public golf

We enjoyed the front nine but could not stay for the back nine because on a Saturday afternoon there was a 12 person scramble that went off in the middle of the day and would have made the round five and a half to six hours to finish. I think the club could have had the scramble on a different day so that everyone who went off in the afternoon didn't have to wait several minutes every time they wanted to hit a shot. That said, the greens were great and the layout was very good on the front nine.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/03/2019

Thank you for the 4-star review and taking the time to share your feedback with us, however, we do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the pace of play. According to our staff, the stated pace of play on the day of your round was 4 1/2 hours at our peak time. If you would like to discuss your round/concerns further, our pro shop staff would be more than happy to address these with you. We hope you were still able to enjoy the day with us and that we can welcome you back for an improved experience soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Early Saturday Round

A generally well maintained course, though the sand traps could use some love. Layout is fine, nothing dramatic. Pace was very good for a Sat. AM. Interacted little with the pro shop and food/bev, but seemed to be nice.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/01/2019

Thanks for the 4-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! We appreciate your feedback on our bunkers as our staff is aware and working towards improvements, but we're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We can't wait to have you back for another round soon! #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course for the money

This course is very nice and VERY well maintained, the bunkers need some work but its early in the year still, I'm sure they will work on them soon. Price is not bad at all for the type of course, great value. Has nice practice facilities as well. Pro shop is kinda small but has the general items. Snack bar has everything you need. Staff is super friendly. Overall great course and one of my favorite if not my favorite to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/01/2019

Zachary, thanks for the 5-star review and taking the time to share your feedback with us! Your comments regarding our bunkers have been shared with our staff as we are working on improvements, but we truly appreciate your dedication to playing at Wedgewood Golf Club. Can't wait to welcome you back for another round soon! #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course is ok

This course needs some work. Several bunkers were mud traps and had very little sand. Others had ruts from washing. There are holes in the course and by the greens from digging. The greens were in great condition but that’s about it. The pro shop doesn’t have much to offer at all. I know it’s been a rainy season but other courses in the area have sand in their bunkers and not mud. It’s 2019, update the course and the pro shop. Offer other products worth buying other than golf balls. Fix the cart paths.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

We started at 330 . It’s now 6:21 and we haven’t finished 9 holes

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 03/26/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, however, we truly apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play on the day of your round. Your comments have been shared with our staff as we are committed to providing our golfers with a valuable experience, and we're sorry to hear we missed the mark. Please feel free to reach out to our pro shop staff so we may address any specific concerns with you directly, and we hope we have the chance to provide you with a much-improved golf experience soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/20/2019

Ryan, thanks for the 4-star review and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! Join us for another great round again soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 06/07/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing to play at Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/24/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/23/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Course! We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back again soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 05/20/2019

Thanks for the 5-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Club! Come back for another round soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wedgewood Golf Course
Commented On 03/26/2019

Chris, thanks for the 5-stars and choosing Wedgewood Golf Course! Come back soon. #WedgewoodGC

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from #WedgewoodGC on 12/06/2018:
Thanks for the 4-star review! Join us for another round at Wedgewood Golf Course again soon.
Nearby Courses
Olive Branch, Mississippi
4.4215882353
12
Olive Branch, Mississippi
0.0
0
Olive Branch, Mississippi
3.7058823529
3
Southaven, Mississippi
3.0
1
Memphis, Tennessee
3.3176470588
17
Hernando, Mississippi
4.0
1
Memphis, Tennessee
3.9762142857
10
Memphis, Tennessee
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

$643 Starting price
Valid dates: Jun 25, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019
TPC San Antonio offers you the chance to play two championship golf courses that have hosted several PGA TOUR and PGA TOUR Champions events and is home to several PGA TOUR pros.
Stay and Play
Texas Tees Package
$538 Starting price
Stay and Play
Lone Star Stay & Play at TPC San Antonio
$295 Starting price
Stay and Play
TPC Las Vegas Summer Special
$299 Starting price
Stay and Play
Championship Package at TPC Sawgrass
$977 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE