Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
2.9
96 Reviews (96)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
10
Conditions
2.4
Value
3.7
Layout
3.4
Friendliness
3.9
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.3
66.8%
Recommend this course
73 out of 96 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.6
7 Reviews (7)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
2.1
Value
3.4
Layout
2.7
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.0
StaffFriendliness
3.4
57.1%
Recommend this course
4 out of 7 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.7
9 Reviews (9)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
2.2
Value
3.4
Layout
3.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.7
55.6%
Recommend this course
5 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6396 yards
Slope 123
Rating 70.1

One of the oldest golf courses on the Gulf Coast, the Pass Christian Isles Golf Club is known for having very small greens, as were most courses designed in the early 1900s. It also has tree-lined fairways and strategically positioned water hazards. Water comes into play on six of the holes, which adds to the beauty of the layout.

Originally designed by Tom Bendelow in 1914, Pass Christian Isles Golf Club has undergone two major renovations (when it re-opened in 1952 and again in 2004), with painstaking efforts made to retain its turn-of-the-century charm. The 18-hole, par-72 course, measures 6,396 yards from the longest tees. The course rating is 70.1, with a slope rating of 124.

The golf course is rated one of the top 10 courses in South Mississippi. The 18th hole has been ranked one of the hardest holes in the state as well as the state's hardest finishing hole.

Book a Tee Time at
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1914
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Bendelow (1914)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Caddies No
Golf School Academy No
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire

Reviews

2.9
96 Reviews (96)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 11
Walkers 10
Seniors 9
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Commented On 08/29/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give Pass Christian Isles Golf Club another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Commented On 08/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give Pass Christian Isles Golf Club another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Golfing

I enjoyed this course I just started playing so for me it was a nice and easy course great for someone that just started. Some of the greens were being repaired so that's the only reason I gave it 3 stars on course conditions, but overall I would go back again. Staff was very friendly.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

NEVER AGAIN!

Not kid friendly was told my kids are free then after nine holes was told they didn’t pay so they couldn’t play all because a larger group showed up. Played here several times but once I’m told my kids can’t play that means I won’t play. Will never go back!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Commented On 07/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. This is not acceptable and by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Pass Christian Isles Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Quaint course

For the amount we paid this course was good. Straight fairways, a few sand traps and a few water hazards too (one will sneak up on you). The greens were rough on a few holes but if I ever come back-I would play this course again.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0

The staff/course personal were very friendly and hard working,they had a very tough winter,lot of rain and miserable weather,had some temporary greens that weren't half bad-as our stay continued everything was drying up nicely-we played there a few more times we enjoyed our selves and had agree at time

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Needs work!

This course needs a lot of work!! Too wet. Lack of practice facilities. Greens under repair everywhere. Ownership and members need to create a plan to improve this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Commented On 03/08/2019

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club. We are sorry to see that the greens may not have been in the best shape when you played. Your feedback regarding the water drainage is also greatly appreciated and we will use it to make the necessary improvements to the course. Our golfers' overall experience is extremely valuable to us and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you how we've improved. Thank you for your choosing our course, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Horrible greens.

This place has horrible greens, six are temporary, the others are basically unplayable. This place has a brand new fleet of golf carts but why not spend the money on repairing the golf course?? This place is actually one of the worst places I have seen with courtesy towards paying customers by letting members jump in front of you and ruin your pace of play, members play in large groups of 8 or more and then complain because we had children playing with us and we were trying to teach them the game, we were asked by the General manager to not have the kids play. How about you ask the members to break up into smaller groups and play faster? Or they can play through. I was very upset leaving this Gokf course today and will never go back.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Commented On 07/22/2019

Hi, chanman1216. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. We have projects ongoing to recovery the fairways and greens. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the rest of your visit to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing Pass Christian Isles Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Promising

Reconstruction ( underway ) of greens will make this a great course - not a resort course. Only negative… No drinking water on the course in this hot weather!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 07/30/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review. On behalf of all of our staff here at Pass Christian Isles, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We will keep working hard to make necessary improvements to the course, and we hope to see you back sometime soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for coming out to Pass Christian Isles and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the greens. Our staff will continue to work to keep the course in shape during the summer. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you out here again sometime soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sologolfer

They are having trouble with most of the greens. I had a fun day, the price was great.
Why not synthetic greens?$$$

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/29/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great deal “but”

I wanted to play this course again because the 1st time me and my buddy played we weren’t able to finish and only got the front 9 complete plus the course was wet due to a recent storm that day the course wasn’t any worse than this time i actually think it was better after the storm because this time the greens were just horrible I don’t actually know how to describe the fungus looking hard dirt on the green kind of like a dried up pond with a little grass which made putting horrible I’m not a pro by any means and didn’t pay a huge amount to play but this course needs some major work on the greens

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello Isaac, on behalf of Pass Christian Isles Golf Club staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Watch out for sand traps.... on the greens!

I am what I consider a bunch of golfer, I usually pay less than $30 per game . With that in mind, my expectations are not very high. I don’t expect PGA quality for just a few dollars. with that being said, I would not play here again if it were free !!!! Literally 14 out of 18 greens were entirely covered in huge patches of dried/cracked dirt, with very little grass. Putting isn’t even an option. Very frustrated to hit a green from 150 yards out, only to realize your ball is in the middle of a giant pile of dirt. This course is your only option… Save your money and go to the driving range.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, in the Christian, Mississippi area. We appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years but are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us may have been poor due to the course conditions. We greatly value your feedback as we work towards any necessary improvements, and hope you will notice some of these improvements during your next round with us. Thank you for choosing our course, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Solo golfer

They are having trouble with greens,,
Dead patches on most.
Fairways were ok.
Ok for price.
Except for rain had a good round.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, on behalf of Pass Christian Isles Golf Club staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Value

It's a nice neighborhood course. The greens got hurt this winter like most courses. The staff and members are very friendly. Not real busy so a good place to hit some extra balls if you are working on something.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 05/07/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good time

Great customer service,got there 1hr before tee time and we were able to start right away , the course wasn't bad at all the greens could use some attention but really had a good time

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, Isaac. We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the greens. We can assure you our staff works tirelessly to keep the course in tip-top shape!
Nearby Courses
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
2.5498705882
25
Pass Christian, Mississippi
3.5870588235
32
Diamondhead, Mississippi
4.0784333333
19
Diamondhead, Mississippi
4.0784333333
19
Gulfport, Mississippi
4.85715
8
Gulfport, Mississippi
3.0
1
Gulfport, Mississippi
3.4783588235
135
Saucier, Mississippi
4.6516352941
216
Biloxi, Mississippi
4.0500588235
120
Biloxi, Mississippi
2.3759941176
97

Stay & Play Offers

From $530
Valid dates: Sep 16, 2019 - Mar 31, 2020
Located between Charlotte, NC and Columbia, SC along I-77, the Olde English District includes seven counties in the Piedmont (upstate) area of South Carolina.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE