Pass Christian Isles Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
87
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
8
Conditions
2.6
Value
4.0
Layout
3.7
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.4
79.4%
Recommend this course
68 out of 87 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
2.9
14
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
2.5
Value
4.0
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.4
78.6%
Recommend this course
11 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
26
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
2.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.5
88.5%
Recommend this course
23 out of 26 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6396
Slope 123
Rating 70.1
Type Semi-Private
One of the oldest golf courses on the Gulf Coast, the Pass Christian Isles Golf Club is known for having very small greens, as were most courses designed in the early 1900s. It also has tree-lined fairways and strategically positioned water hazards. Water comes into play on six of the holes, which adds to the beauty of the layout. Originally designed by Tom Bendelow in 1914, Pass Christian Isles Golf Club has undergone two major renovations (when it re-opened in 1952 and again in 2004), with painstaking efforts made to retain its turn-of-the-century charm. The 18-hole, par-72 course, measures 6,396 yards from the longest tees. The course rating is 70.1, with a slope rating of 124. The golf course is rated one of the top 10 courses in South Mississippi. The 18th hole has been ranked one of the hardest holes in the state as well as the state's hardest finishing hole.
Book a Tee Time at
Pass Christian Isles Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6396 yards 70.1 123
Fox 72 6039 yards 68.4 120
Red 72 5445 yards 71.0 112
Gray 72 5099 yards 64.0 99
Scorecard for Pass Christian Isles
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 70.1/123 492 212 356 306 338 456 129 375 455 3119 171 385 383 491 376 339 513 188 481 3327 6446
Fox M: 68.4/120 484 200 350 300 322 439 117 360 396 2968 165 340 341 456 363 330 499 181 396 3071 6039
Red M: 66.1/112 W: 71.0/117 477 169 294 288 285 427 98 350 309 2697 159 309 314 414 325 320 406 125 376 2748 5445
Gray M: 64.0/99 W: 70.8/112 412 163 290 253 283 363 93 303 306 2466 151 298 310 411 322 270 402 122 347 2633 5099
Handicap 8 12 4 18 16 14 6 10 2 15 9 5 13 7 17 3 11 1
Par 5 3 4 4 4 5 3 4 4 36 3 4 4 5 4 4 5 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1914
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Bendelow (1914)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Caddies No
Golf School Academy No
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire

Reviews

3.0
87

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 11
Walkers 10
Seniors 9
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 9
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Promising

Reconstruction ( underway ) of greens will make this a great course - not a resort course. Only negative… No drinking water on the course in this hot weather!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 07/30/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review. On behalf of all of our staff here at Pass Christian Isles, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We will keep working hard to make necessary improvements to the course, and we hope to see you back sometime soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for coming out to Pass Christian Isles and for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the greens. Our staff will continue to work to keep the course in shape during the summer. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you out here again sometime soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sologolfer

They are having trouble with most of the greens. I had a fun day, the price was great.

Why not synthetic greens?$$$

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/29/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great deal “but”

I wanted to play this course again because the 1st time me and my buddy played we weren’t able to finish and only got the front 9 complete plus the course was wet due to a recent storm that day the course wasn’t any worse than this time i actually think it was better after the storm because this time the greens were just horrible I don’t actually know how to describe the fungus looking hard dirt on the green kind of like a dried up pond with a little grass which made putting horrible I’m not a pro by any means and didn’t pay a huge amount to play but this course needs some major work on the greens

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello Isaac, on behalf of Pass Christian Isles Golf Club staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Watch out for sand traps.... on the greens!

I am what I consider a bunch of golfer, I usually pay less than $30 per game . With that in mind, my expectations are not very high. I don’t expect PGA quality for just a few dollars. with that being said, I would not play here again if it were free !!!! Literally 14 out of 18 greens were entirely covered in huge patches of dried/cracked dirt, with very little grass. Putting isn’t even an option. Very frustrated to hit a green from 150 yards out, only to realize your ball is in the middle of a giant pile of dirt. This course is your only option… Save your money and go to the driving range.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, in the Christian, Mississippi area. We appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years but are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us may have been poor due to the course conditions. We greatly value your feedback as we work towards any necessary improvements, and hope you will notice some of these improvements during your next round with us. Thank you for choosing our course, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Solo golfer

They are having trouble with greens,,

Dead patches on most.

Fairways were ok.

Ok for price.

Except for rain had a good round.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, on behalf of Pass Christian Isles Golf Club staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Value

It's a nice neighborhood course. The greens got hurt this winter like most courses. The staff and members are very friendly. Not real busy so a good place to hit some extra balls if you are working on something.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 05/07/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback regarding the course conditions and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and sceneries at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club, and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good time

Great customer service,got there 1hr before tee time and we were able to start right away , the course wasn't bad at all the greens could use some attention but really had a good time

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Pass Christian Isles Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for sharing your review, Isaac. We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff at Pass Christian Isles Golf Club and also appreciate your input on our maintenance. We hope to welcome you back for an enjoyable experience on the course in the near future.

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE