North Creek Golf Course

4.0438823529 4.0 stars from 5 (145)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6433 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 71.2
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 8770 N Creek Blvd, Southaven, Mississippi 38671, De Soto County
  • (662) 280-4653
  • (662) 280-5041
  • www.wwncgolf.com

Year built: 1998
Architect(s): Tracy May (1998)
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Champion Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6433 yards 71.2 125
Silver 72 5881 yards 68.4 120
White 72 5275 yards 65.7 114
Red (W) 72 4559 yards 73.0 113

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 145 Reviews
5 stars:
47
4 stars:
69
3 stars:
17
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

129 out of 144 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near the airport   Great for locals advanced golfers junior golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Day in the SUN or on it..."


RyanMontross24's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Went out for a hot deal from GolfNow and glad I did as the course was in decent shape. Bunkers should be filled in if not going to maintain. It was about 105 degrees with little to no water when we made it to the few locations. We got stuck behind several slow groups which made our round last almost 5 hrs. Outside of the bunkers I thought the course was in great shape, challenging fast greens and thick fringes made for a difficult but fun round.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 07/17/2018:

Ryan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your patience and understanding as our staff continuously makes progress with our bunkers, but we're glad to hear you still enjoyed your day with us. All of your comments will be shared with our staff, and we hope you come back to The Club at North Creek again soon!

"Nice Layout, Excellent Greens"


u7870166's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course overall lacks length, but more than makes up for it in its layout. Significant mounding makes it interesting, and position is important on a lot of holes. The bunkers need work, they were hard pan the day I played, but then again it told me to stay out of the bunkers! The greens are excellent, my guess is they were running about an 11 stimp meter in the day i played. Overall, a very nice experience, the staff were great!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 07/16/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review, as well as share your feedback. We appreciate your patience and understanding as our staff makes continuous progress on our bunkers, and we hope you were still able to enjoy your recent round with us. Come back to The Club at North Creek for an even better round soon!


LMadlock's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 06/26/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, however, we are sorry to hear your recent round was rained out. We look forward to having you back at The Club at North Creek on a better day soon!

"Greens are great."


ejsmith901's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Best greens you will find at a public course in the memphis area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 06/21/2018:

Thank you for the 5-stars and kind review! We truly value your comments regarding our course and hope you enjoyed your recent round with us. Check out our Facebook page to see your shared review and we look forward to having you back at The Club at North Creek again soon!

"Slow Day"


u804961328's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Group of 6 was ahead of us and group of five ahead of them. Of course pace of play was painfully slow. Greens and fairways in good condition but sand traps were horrible and appeared untouched in weeks. Lots of weeds in the bunkers. Drink cart came by only once on this 93 deg day.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 06/20/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, however, we are sorry to hear your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the harsh winter did take its toll on the course and our staff is currently working on recovery improvements. We truly appreciate your patience as we make progress continuously on our bunkers as well. Your comments will be shared with our staff as we make these improvements, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better golf experience soon.


HamboneTIger's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 07/02/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review! We hope you had a great day with us and can make it back to The Club at North Creek for another round soon.<br/>

"Great Course"


Dcolbyt's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun Greens flat tee boxes fairways were nice. Would play everyday if I was closer to the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 06/19/2018:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as well as the 5-stars! On behalf of our staff at The Club at North Creek, we truly appreciate your comments and wish we could have you back every day as well. Play again soon!


u000007373231's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 07/02/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you can make it back to The Club at North Creek for another great round soon.<br/>

"Enjoyable course"


Scott8410037's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

The course is a nice layout. Not long, but approach shots challenging if out of position off tee. Fairways are coming in, and the greens roll true. Bunkers weren't playable, as they didn't appear to have much sand in them, so they may be undergoing renovation. Everyone in the pro shop was friendly, and they didn't charge for wife to ride. Overall, I was very pleased with course and would highly recommend it. I definitely plan to return.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #NorthCreekGC on 07/03/2018:

Scott, thank you for the 4-star review and sharing your feedback with us. Our staff is working towards improvements on our bunkers, so we appreciate your patience and understanding during this process. We hope you still enjoyed your first experience with us at The Club at North Creek, and we look forward to having you back for another round soon.<br/>

"Price to high"


Edwin8160417's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is ok but we caught up with a group of 6 and it slowed everything down. Other than that it was ok


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 05/29/2018:

Hi Edwin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review. We're sorry to hear your recent round may have been affected by a slow pace of play, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your day with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff for any necessary improvements, but we thank you for choosing The Club at North Creek. Come back soon!

"Good greens, not much else"


smfarrel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course 15-20 times over the years, and usually in good condition. . Bunkers are at an all time low, an embarrassment, not maintained at all. Had dirt lies in the fairway several times. The greens are well maintained and carts are nice. Seem like fixable issues but I won't be back until their fixed.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 05/15/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as the 3-stars, but we apologize if your recent round did not meet your expectations due to some of our course conditions. The harsh winter did take its toll, but please know our staff is working diligently to bring us back to where we should be. We will be putting down an extensive fertilizer application this week, so our fairways will respond with the warmer weather and fertility. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time as we make progress on these concerns, and we hope to welcome you back for an improved round soon.


lostcause1960's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 05/16/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, however, we are sorry to see that your recent experience with us may not have met your expectations regarding the course conditions. Unfortunately, the harsh winter did take its toll and we are still in the process of recovering. However, we are performing an extensive fertilizer application this week and our fairways should respond with the warming weather and fertility. We truly appreciate your understanding during this time and hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better golf experience soon.

"Where’s the grass"


u000007161286's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were missing grass on nearly every hole. Horrible course conditions.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 05/16/2018:

On behalf of our staff, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, however, we are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations regarding the course conditions. Unfortunately, the harsh winter did take its toll and we are still in the process of recovering. However, we are performing an extensive fertilizer application this week and our fairways should respond with the warming weather and fertility. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding during this time, and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a better golf experience soon.

"Room for Imrovement"


jca190's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played in late April. I completely understand grass not being very green yet due to lack of warm weather in the area however, there are large areas that are just dirt, including in the middle of fairways. Most of the bunkers are also just clumpy dirt. The ones that weren't were full of water even after a week with no rain. The pace was extremely slow (5+ hours). Lots of time waiting around at tee boxes and in fairways. Staff we dealt with seemed generally rude. I'll try it again sometime but it definitely is not my go to in the area.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 04/25/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we're truly sorry to hear your recent round with us may not have your expectations. We value your comments so we may share them with our staff for any potential improvements, but appreciate your understanding regarding some of our course conditions as we are still coming out of a harsh winter season. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience soon.

"Awful Pace"


Josh8201916's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

For $20 I can't complain too much. However, the pace of play was the worst I've ever experienced. At one point on the back 9 there were 3 separate groups waiting on the same tee box. There was no starter and no one on the course to enforce anything. The fairways weren't great in places and many of the bunkers were either overgrown with weeds or were hard mud. The saving grace of the course was the perfect greens that were fast and smooth. I wouldn't pay more than $20 for this course though.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 04/16/2018:

Hi Josh, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the 3-stars. We're very sorry to hear your round did not meet your expectations recently due to the pace of play and some of the course conditions. Your comments will be shared with our staff for any potential improvements, but we hope you were still able to enjoy part of your day with us. We hope to welcome you back for a better round soon.


u804961328's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 04/08/2018:

Thank you for the 3-stars, and taking the time to leave us a review. Any additional feedback on how we can improve your experience in the future is greatly appreciated as well. Play again at The Club at North Creek soon!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 04/03/2018:

Thank you for the 5-stars! We look forward to seeing you for another round at The Club at North Creek soon.

"Great Greens, Good Fairways"


BPH4LIFE's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens on the course were exvcellent for March. The fairways were recently plugged so you know they will be in great shape in a month or so. The greens were hard, fast, and true. The two complaints on this course, The pace of play on the back 9 was WAY too slow and the works on the course did not stop running chainsaws and equipment during your round. The bunkers are a joke. Please remove half of them and let them grow in as grass bunkers and attempt to maintain the rest. This is an issue that seriously needs adressed ASAP.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 04/02/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, as well as the 4-stars. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pace of play and bunkers so we may share this with our staff for any future improvements. We hope you enjoyed the day with us at North Creek, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Wet March Golf - Immaculate Greens!!!!!"


Benjamen2139074's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They have tarps lying around the course to tend the greens - and they work like a charm! Everything in MS and TN is brown and dead from all the 2018 rain, but they have the greens in fantastic shape for such bad weather.

Traps need lots of work and new sand (expected after winter).

Great layout - BE ACCURATE!!

Needed to play the golds (tips 5/5) - we played silver 4/5 and red 1/5 with our wives, not quite long enough, but well cut with tons of water and traps.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 03/08/2018:

Hi Benjamen, thanks for the 5-stars and kind review! We're glad you enjoyed the conditions of the course and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back at The Club at North Creek soon!

"Poor poor condition."


u000005801526's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sand traps have no sand on entire course? Course condition is poor!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from The Club at North Creek on 03/07/2018:

We are very sorry to hear the course conditions did not meet your expectations recently, and truly appreciate your feedback so we may inform our staff for future improvements. On behalf of us at The Club at North Creek, we are committed to providing a valuable golf experience and hope we have the opportunity to do so for you in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed