Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
290
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.4
Layout
0
94.6%
Recommend this course
269 out of 290 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
290
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.5
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.0
Layout
4.3
93.5%
Recommend this course
29 out of 31 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
290
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
96.2%
Recommend this course
76 out of 79 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6606
Slope 140
Rating 72.7
Type Private
Book a Tee Time at
Dolphin Head Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6606 yards 72.7 140
Blue 72 6421 yards 72.0 137
White 72 6174 yards 70.8 130
Gold 72 5513 yards 68.0 123
Gold (W) 72 5513 yards 73.5 126
Red 72 5360 yards 66.8 117
Red (W) 72 5360 yards 71.8 122
Green 72 4760 yards 64.3 112
Green (W) 72 4760 yards 64.8 113
Scorecard for Dolphin Head Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.7/140 513 344 359 173 364 432 204 395 515 3299 371 382 211 523 341 444 360 181 494 3307 6606
Blue M: 72.0/137 500 338 350 167 359 411 194 385 507 3211 353 373 200 513 336 423 351 172 489 3210 6421
White M: 70.8/130 465 332 328 154 349 401 176 375 486 3066 343 365 190 504 331 399 341 160 470 3103 6169
Gold M: 68.0/123 W: 73.5/126 436 325 315 135 276 348 147 345 457 2784 288 334 153 463 276 325 318 143 428 2728 5512
Red M: 66.8/117 W: 71.8/122 435 297 295 117 273 342 143 339 453 2694 285 332 145 460 272 320 300 131 421 2666 5360
Green M: 64.3/112 W: 64.8/113 385 267 280 117 260 280 125 286 380 2380 280 285 145 385 250 280 290 110 355 2380 4760
Handicap 11 9 15 13 7 1 17 5 3 12 10 14 8 18 2 6 16 4
Par 5 4 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 36 4 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 11 13 17 9 3 15 7 1 12 6 16 2 14 10 8 18 4

Course Details

Year Built 1974
Fairways Celebration Bermuda Grass
Greens Mini-Verde Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.3
290

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 11
19th Hole Specials 4
Brunch 4
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 31
Bunkers 30
Undulating Greens 16
This course/club is great for:
Locals 22
Seniors 22
Advanced Golfers 20
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 14
At a Resort 13
Worth the Drive 12
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 07/28/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Good value

Course in great shape. Challenging but fair. No hold-ups at all, and greens were in perfect shape.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/24/2018
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Extremely family friendly. The fairways were in pristine condition and the greens were challenging,
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/24/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Pace was slow, but all due to a slow foursome in front of us who was not interested in letting our threesome play through.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/24/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 07/15/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Value/Great Course

Course is beautiful! Couldn’t believe how nice the fairways were throughout the course. Staff was very nice. Played for 25$ for 18 holes. Super value for the quality of the course!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/27/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great conditions and layout

The only bad thing I can say is that I wish this course had been open to the public sooner. Wow! Immaculate conditions with fast greens, albeit a bit sandy. Wildlife aplenty. I will be back for sure.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/22/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course but Slow Play

I really enjoyed this course, especially for the GolfNow rate of $35! Greens were smooth and fast. Fairways were thick and weed free. Fair course with some generous landing areas. The course was packed and pace was slow. We waited on every shot on the back nine.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/09/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Solid golf course

They had aerated/sanded all the greens the day before, so I didn't putt out any of the holes, once I hit the green I picked up. Fortunately, and to their credit, the adjusted the fee accordingly. Dolphin Head is a solid course and one of our favorites on the island. I hope to avoid the aeration schedule on our next visit.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/05/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

This is a great layout

Played this course for the first time ,was in great shape ,staff was very friendly.Greens were great ,rolled smooth and were very fast ,try to stay below the hole I was above the hole all day,down hill and very quick. Over all I would definitely play again and would recommend to friends.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 05/28/2018
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Most enjoyable

Liked the layout and greens were in great condition. Will come back again..
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE