Riverchase Golf Club

3.5879764706 3.6 stars from 5 (258)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6593 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6593 yards 72.5 133
White 71 6031 yards 69.8 127
Red (W) 71 5125 yards 70.5 119

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 258 Reviews
5 stars:
42
4 stars:
115
3 stars:
59
2 stars:
22
1 stars:
20

recommend this course

194 out of 258 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for locals advanced golfers beginners   Challenges include water hazards bunkers elevation changes   Great for drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Enjoyable round"


LynnFleck's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed the course layout, and look forward to playing Riverchase again soon. The practice green was extremely bumpy due to aeration, but the course greens were in excellent shape, and the aeration was not nearly as noticeable. The course had a few rough spots (one tee box had a really bad water leak). The cart paths were in terrible shape so the carts are pretty banged up (in our 4-some we had one broken windshield and one completely missing). Nevertheless, it's convenient to my home, has some interesting holes, the price was reasonable, and the staff was really helpful, so I'll play there occasionally.

NOTE: We played Sunday afternoon on a Hot Deal and learned upon arrival there was a shotgun charity scramble starting just 20 minutes ahead of our tee time. Apparently there was an issue with the course's tee system (not GolfNow), but the Staff was extremely accommodating. We decided to risk it, and despite the mixup, we completed our round in 4 hours, rarely having to wait on any hole.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



jimidee's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course for the money!"


Cwp33's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played on a cold day so the pace of play was good due to lack of golfers. Greens are in good shape (lots of goose dun but that’s nature and they can’t do much about that) normally I never have seen that there. Great place for a laid back round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Challenging course"


u2770682's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Second time playing...played as a single with 2 others..I realize how hard this course can be at times.. many "chasms" where the ball can end up on some holes as there is much elevation at times. Greens were overall good - hard greens and very fast in some areas. Overall though it is a reasonable place to play . Had a slow foursome in front of us - much older men playing off the tips.. they really shouldn't have been doing that as they had no distance on the tee shots..


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Well worth it"


levey24's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great pace of play and great staff. Beverage cart and a good bar too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/31/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Needs work"


u5744965's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course has a nice layout, it plays medium difficult. I know it's winter but greens are in really bad shape. The tee boxes are uneven and were all pretty much sand, hardly any grass. If there was grass, like I said it was uneven and had to move around to get yourself setup correctly with the ball. There are other parts of the course that could use some repairs such as cart paths. The staff was very friendly and the pace of play was great today. Teed off at 12:10 and played 18 in 3 1/2 for a twosome.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



osampei's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Love this course"


Vito2469's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great condition as usual, the staff was very friendly as usual, and the weather was perfect - a little chilly to start, but warmed up to the mid-60's by the time I finished. Can't beat the free breakfast or lunch included with the golf, and the food is always really good as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Not Sure Why I Came Back"


Rick9568434's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Extremely over booked. Had to wait 30 minutes past our tee time, just to get a cart. Then a two some in front of us was slower than our foursome, but wouldn't offer to let us play through. Never saw a narshall. Bunkers have very little sand. Several tee boxes chewed up. Greens suffering. Some of the cart paths are more rough than the rough. Very disappointed.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Riverchase high right"


jimidee's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beware if you hit the ball high and right with a 25 mph southern wind.Odds are your going to send a lot of golf balls to a watery grave.Very playable and fun course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Play Slow"


uWHPS8565WH's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly staff and some what slow players in front of our team.

Anyway we enjoy play.

Thanks


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Riverchase Pros and Cons"


u000007034892's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good course layout. No Marshall on the course. Crowded, but reasonable pace of play. Conditions of course was a little dry with occasional very wet spots. Nice staff.

A nice place to play overall.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u4000424's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable"


samsrp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition, pace of play was excellent, played with two other golfers and we were never pushed or held up. Greens were fast for a public course but rolled true. Only negative was they had the irrigation on for the 10th and 14th fairway, not sure why but had to be careful not to get wet. Otherwise it was a great round on a beautiful day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Average at Best"


henryalva's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Although the greens were in average shape, the tee boxes where like hitting off of a sand trap. Course was very dry. If you don't mind playing in these conditions, this is the course for you. Better values available around the metroplex.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Convenient & Good Value"


u000007862762's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great GN rate & perfect day. Decent layout and challenge. Greens needed to be rolled but decent. Traps needed more sand. Play here couple times a year and never dissatisfied.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Shiver Me Timbers"


Rick9568434's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

This course, with a discount is very much worth the money. Decent shots are generally rewarded and poor shots can pay a price. On this day, very windy, but not extreme. The greens right now are in good shape. I found the worst part of the greens to be where other golfers had dragged their feet. They were fast and received a good approach shot very well. There's enough movement on the greens to make it interesting, without making it a nightmare for us duffers. No complaints about the fairways or bunkers either. A few of the tee boxes were a bit chewed up though. The rough is rough. Nothing will role in it or through. A beautiful drive that lands in the rough will ultimately be no longer that a below average drive that's hit straight down the fairway. If you put a ball in the rough, on almost every hole, you will have to be standing on top of it or looking straight down at it to see it. So, buying beware! If Riverchase wasn't on the other side of town, I'd play there more often.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u408005176's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



glflvr319's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed