Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
342
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
181
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
9
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.3
Layout
0
93.4%
Recommend this course
309 out of 342 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
342
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
4.3
95.7%
Recommend this course
45 out of 47 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
342
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.4
Layout
4.2
94.9%
Recommend this course
112 out of 118 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 61
Length 4232
Slope 99
Rating 60.9
Type Resort
The course at Springfield Golf Resort has a traditional design that has an interesting mix of desert-style holes. This executive course features average sized greens that are heavily undulating and fairways that are tight and lined with a few trees. Water comes into play on a few holes and there are also a few strategically placed sand bunkers throughout. The golf course plays fast, but it offers a good challenge for all skill levels. Offering three sets of tee boxes creates even more opportunities for adapting the game to different abilities and handicaps. In addition to the golf course, Springfield Golf Resort also offers a chipping area and putting green.
Book a Tee Time at
Springfield Golf Resort
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 61 4232 yards 60.9 99
Blue (W) 61 4232 yards 63.9 102
White 61 3853 yards 59.6 96
White (W) 61 3853 yards 61.6 101
Red (W) 61 3467 yards 59.1 99
Scorecard for Springfield
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
White M: 59.6/95 W: 61.3/98 390 219 346 168 145 188 309 153 386 2304 348 188 152 301 135 166 161 143 348 1942 4246
Blue M: 60.9/99 390 210 340 168 145 188 309 153 386 2289 348 188 152 301 135 166 161 143 348 1942 4231
Green M: 58.6/95 323 157 313 138 120 144 282 132 330 1939 280 131 128 271 100 120 126 105 267 1528 3467
Red W: 63.5/97 323 157 313 138 120 144 282 132 330 1939 280 131 128 271 100 120 126 105 267 1528 3467
Handicap 3 9 5 11 17 15 7 13 1 2 12 16 6 18 14 8 10 4
Par 4 3 4 3 3 3 4 3 4 31 4 3 3 4 3 3 3 3 4 30 61

Course Details

Year Built 1996
Fairways Poa Annua Grass
Greens Poa Annua Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes - 12 tees driving range
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Collared shirt required, no denim

Reviews

4.1
342

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 22
Brunch 19
Patio Dining 13
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 31
Bunkers 29
Undulating Greens 14
This course/club is great for:
Seniors 39
Beginners 33
Locals 33
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 26
In the 'Burbs 20
Worth the Drive 17
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice short Par Course

Driving range is well done. Putting practice area is not well cut. Course layout is good with no Par 5's all Par 3 & 4. As with most courses in the heat of the Arizona summer this course has some condition issues. Real dry and real wet areas effect ball play. Greens need to be cross cut. Due to the one direction cut they play slow one direction and fast the other. Bunkers are uneven in sand levels. Yes I got two bunkers. The outer edge is thick and soft sand while the centers we like hitting off dry ground. T-boxes are getting worse every time we play. They need redone. Cut down and leveled. Most of them are like standing in a hill top. You either hit up or down hill making a straight shot difficult. Not impossible but difficult. Water stations ran out and/or did not have enough ice so the water was warm. In Arizona August weather cold water is a must. Staff in the morning at the Pro shop seemed. off their game this time. Last time they were right on top of things. This time it seems like they were learning new software and the wait time was longer than normal. Restraunt staff was friendly. Food was good and made fast so we could continue to play without a long delay. While this may sound like a negative review it is not intended to be. This is a very nice course. Some small maintenance fixes would make it a great course. We will play again. Hopefully they read these reviews and make some repairs.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SGRStaff
Commented On 08/06/2018
Thank you very much for the fair and honest review. As on of the new owners, I am always looking for great feedback. I am very sorry about the warm water, we have been putting new water out every day, but the new procedures must not have been communicated to the weekend staff. We apologize profusely for that. You are correct on the new point of sale system, it is a great system, but we just put it in and it will take a little time to get everyone using it perfectly. Thanks for your patience, it is a great system and will help us better communicate with our staff and guests in the future. We just got done tilling and refurbishing our bunkers, so we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy them. Their are some issues with some getting over watered, so we are working with our irrigator to fix the overspray. We just took over a few weeks ago and are implementing a lot of new maintenance procedures to help improve the facility. We appreciate the comments and the kind words and want to assure you we agree with a lot of what you said and have started addressing most of these issues. We hope you continue to visit our facility and see the improvements we are implementing. Thanks again!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SGRStaff
Commented On 06/27/2018
Thank you for the 4-star review! Hope to see you again soon!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great course!

I love this course. Such a great deal for the money. You can swing by in the afternoon during the week and get a quick round in and be home in time for dinner.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SGRStaff
Commented On 06/28/2018
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed the facility and hope to see you again!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 06/08/2018:
Hello, on behalf of Springfield Golf Resort staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SGRStaff
Commented On 06/28/2018
Thank you for the 5 stars! Hope to see you again!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Smooth Sailing !

A course that lets you get the ball around without too much difficulty ... but ... the difficulty is there if you choose ... and good shots are rewarded ! Thank you Springfield for a great experience !
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Executive Course

I’ve seen this course in better condition for this time of year. Needs better maintenance. Greens were in fair shape, but the tees and fairways need work. The tees were the worst. Only good thing was the price.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Response from Springfield Golf Resort on 05/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE