Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch

3.8822235294 3.9 stars from 5 (621)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6932 yards
  • Slope: 130
  • Rating: 71.5
  • Layout

Write Review

Year built: 1999
Architect(s): Dick Bailey (1999), Wadsworth Golf Construction (1999)
Type: Public
Style: Desert/Traditional
Greens: Bermuda grass
Fairways: Bermuda grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: No
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 6932 yards 71.5 130
Blue 71 6356 yards 69.0 122
White 71 5721 yards 66.5 112
White (W) 71 5721 yards 71.8 131
Red (W) 71 4918 yards 67.9 120

With its neighbors being the Santan Range and Superstition Mountain, it is no wonder Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch is known for its spectacular views. Although this championship golf course is near a residential area, the course architect, Dick Bailey, insists the homes were routed to accommodate the golf course and not vice versa. The holes amble through the cleansed desert of the Queen Creek wash, which features plenty of interesting elevation changes. Strategically placed mounding and bunkers are situated throughout the golf course. Water hazards also come into play on a few holes. Four sets of tee boxes are available to test experienced golfers and allow beginners to enjoy Trilogy Golf Club as well.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 621 Reviews
5 stars:
177
4 stars:
311
3 stars:
97
2 stars:
23
1 stars:
13

recommend this course

534 out of 619 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Over the top courtescy!!"


Rosalynn3467253's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived 30 minutes early for our tee time trying to avoid early commute traffic. We didn’t even have our vehicle turned off and we had a golf cart ready for us. The started even arranged for us to go at an earlier time. Total satisfaction with the course and personnel!! They went beyond ensuring us a great day!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/15/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience while you were hear with us. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Where is the greens keeper....."



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

nearly all of the greens were pretty much burnt out with many examples of failed attempts to spray and seed. You can still see the impact of the flood from 3 years ago on the back nine. Expected more.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/15/2018:

We are very sorry to hear about your experience while you were here at Trilogy. We hope that you can enjoy your next round with us.


u000003078528's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/11/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Look elsewhere"


u000001298998's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is usually in great shape but it is not in good condition currently. Greens are in very bad shape. There rates do not justify the condition of the course


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/11/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Burnt up"


u000007655461's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This pains me because I have played here many, many times and I know they will get the issues corrected but I can't play here again until the greens are fixed. I can see they are working on them but every green had issues.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/11/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.


u138726176's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/07/2018:

Thanks for the great 4-star review of Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch. Please let us know if you ever need anything and come back and see us again very soon!

"The course has been in better shape"


mhester's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are in terrible shape and should not be at this time of the year. The fairways were OK. The staff said they are in the process of getting a new greens keeper, but I would rank the greens as some of the worst I have putted in years. They are trying, but it will take some time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/05/2018:

Thank you for playing Trilogy Golf Club.We are currently working to improve course conditions. Please be patient through this time.


u061075810's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were brown and torn up. Otherwise it was great. We were the only ones out there


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 06/04/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.


brianksullivan's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Some of the greens were in bad shape. You can see several areas they are trying to repair.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/30/2018:

Thank you for playing Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Horrible Course Conditions!!!"


Foldsy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were brown, greens were even worse!! They should close this course for a few days and get it into better shape! Even at $29, we overpaid!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/30/2018:

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your round with us here. We hope your next round will be a much better experience.

"Great course"


Francisco6789977's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great condition, the price was great because is getting warmer here in AZ, the shop staff was great, the cart girl came around a few times and was very friendly and seemed to enjoy her job. The food at the restaurant was good. I will be back here soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/30/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Great to hear the cart girl was friendly. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Greens appear to be dying"


second50's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is rock hard everywhere, greens appear to be dying

Normally a good place to play, wait until the Bermuda gets growing

Greens are rock hard and crusty, terrible putting condition


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/25/2018:

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your round with us. We are working to improve our course conditions.


hank7187526's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/25/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"5 hour round"


jdowen48's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Found tees nicely mown. Fairways decent. Greens were burned out and sand covered. At the first par 3 we pulled up to a group on the tee and 2 other foursomes waiting. To compound the wait, the cart path at the green was about 40 yards from the green.

A few holes later someone from the clubhouse drove out and said the one group that was holding everyone up was asked to skip a hole. Didn't help. Only saw the cart girl once, on the back nine. We were given a token for a free drink because of the wait. 5 hours...


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/23/2018:

Sorry to hear about your experience with us. We never want any of our guests to have poor experiences. Would you mind reaching out to the General Manager to discuss your round?


U00003379536's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course,they are making a few changes to the greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.


u1596101373's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Staff GREAT, conditions iffy"


Viper2009's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Looks like they had some issues that they are trying to play catch up on. 2 greens with large portions being rebuilt. A number of sand traps had zero sand in them and they did mention they are working on that as well. Worth playing if you're in the area - as it's a haul from Phoenix.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/23/2018:

Thank you for playing Trilogy Golf Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round with us. Please come back and visit us soon


u1596101373's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Ok for this time of year"


second50's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is playing hard and fast, greens are not holding

Like the course except for 16 which is a poorly designed and maintained hole


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Trilogy Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Greens gone bad....."


Kyman's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like the course and have typically enjoyed my experience BUT this round was the exception.

They had closed most of 2 greens for repair but there were still 5-6 others that need to be closed.

Their former superintendent failed them on his/her way out the door.

Try it in August.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Trilogy Golf Club at Power Ranch on 05/15/2018:

We would like to apologize for the course conditions while you were here visiting us. We hope your next round with us is much better.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed