Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
420
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
137
3 Stars
121
2 Stars
75
1 Stars
60
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.1
Conditions
2.5
Value
3.5
Layout
0
64.7%
Recommend this course
281 out of 420 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
420
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
13
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
2.3
Value
3.4
Layout
3.5
56.2%
Recommend this course
27 out of 48 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.0
420
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
20
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
2.5
Value
3.6
Layout
3.7
66.4%
Recommend this course
71 out of 107 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6641
Slope 123
Rating 70.1
Type Public
Editor's Note: Course closed for business in Apr 2018. Villa de Paz Golf Course was voted the top affordable 18-hole course in the Valley of the Sun, according to the Arizona Republic. The parkland course challenges top golfers, though it's not so difficult that beginners will wish they'd golfed elsewhere. After a 2002 remodel, the par-71 course measures 6,700 yards and offers water on 10 holes. If Phoenix in summertime intimidates, fear not: at Villa de Paz Golf Course, shade abounds, due to mature trees lining several fairways. Shoot for birdies or eagles, do so, but wisely. Reward has risk. Shooting sharply is especially required on holes like the fourth, a par-4 450-yarder with a severe right dogleg. Hitters dig the seventh, eighth and 15th, par 4s that can be nailed from the tee. The 18th mixes distance and skill. The par-4 470-yarder doglegs right and requires a carry over a lake to reach the three-tiered green. Fancy a warm-up before the Villa de Paz Golf Course? Use the handy practice area, with its range, two-tiered hitting zones and highlighted target areas at different yardages so you can check your length -- and the wind.
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Back 72 6641 yards 70.1 123
Middle 72 6181 yards 67.9 117
Champ (W) 72 6146 yards 73.3 125
Senior 72 5558 yards 65.6 109
Forward (W) 72 5458 yards 69.5 115
Scorecard for Villa De Paz Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Back M: 70.1/123 415 160 505 450 334 225 341 343 559 3332 523 172 371 385 396 329 236 427 470 3309 6641
Middle M: 67.9/117 W: 73.3/125 378 140 485 440 319 200 312 322 509 3105 503 135 351 365 388 317 220 382 415 3076 6181
Senior M: 65.6/109 341 85 419 405 294 172 269 299 451 2735 463 105 326 341 358 307 196 352 375 2823 5558
Forward W: 69.5/115 341 85 419 305 294 172 269 299 451 2635 463 105 326 341 358 307 196 352 375 2823 5458
Handicap 11 15 3 1 9 17 13 5 7 6 18 2 8 10 14 16 12 4
Par 4 3 5 5 4 3 4 4 5 37 5 3 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 35 72
Handicap (W) 7 17 5 1 11 13 15 9 3 6 18 2 14 8 16 10 12 4

Course Details

Year Built 1976
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Greg Nash (1976) Jeff Hardin (1976)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No tank tops or cutoffs.

Reviews

3.0
420

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 20
Watching the Game 11
19th Hole Specials 9
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 50
Bunkers 27
Forced Carries 18
This course/club is great for:
Locals 49
Seniors 31
Beginners 29
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 42
In the 'Burbs 26
Worth the Drive 13
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 04/25/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are glad that you enjoyed our course and found it challenging. We appreciate you playing at Villa de Paz Golf Club.
Played On 04/23/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Dissapointed

This course is an older one which has been under maintained. There are many many areas where there is no grass and the greens were dry and burnt. T off boxes were also in bad condition. There are dead trees that need to be removed and many areas that are strewn with leaves making it hard to find balls. The course layout is good but unfortunately the facility is in a downward spiral of poor maintenance. We will not be golfing there again and we recommend that the course be avoided. There are so many courses that cost the same but are in excellent shape the value for the money is poor. The high point was the restaurant that had great homemade burgers and hot dogs for 1.50 and 1.00 respectively.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Fair
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/26/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to earn your business again in the future.
Played On 04/23/2018
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/25/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our course layout and found it good value for your money. We appreciate you stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On 04/19/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Friendly and Inexpensive but Needs Work

People were nice and the lunch was very inexpensive as was the golf, however, the course needs attention. A lot of dirt patches and the greens were not in great shape.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Fair
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your experience. We are sorry that you found our course in poor shape, but we hope that you were still able to enjoy your round.
Played On 04/18/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/23/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are glad to hear that you had a great time out there and found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon!
Played On 04/17/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Previously Played

Don t waste your money

Course is in pretty bad shape mostly dirt hardly any grass bunkers are like concrete. I was disappointed with the course conditions seems like no one takes care of the course so many other places with the same prices that have way better course conditions So I recommend not playing here.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/19/2018:
Hello Zach, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in substandard condition. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Played On 04/16/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

The roughest

This was the worst shape course I have ever played and I have played some rough courses. Most of the fairways were dirt and mud. Only a few of the greens were in decent condition.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/19/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in bad shape. Your feedback is important to us!
Played On 04/13/2018
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/17/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We are glad to hear that you had a fun experience with us the other day. Thanks for visiting, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On 04/09/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/11/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are happy to hear that you found our course good value for your money. We appreciate you stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On 04/08/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor shape & Slow pace

Course conditions were poor other than the greens. The fairways are half dirt and half grass. The pace of play was the worst I’ve experienced. Other than the staff that was nice to deal with, everything else was below average.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Response from Villa de Paz Golf Club on 04/11/2018:
Hello Bryan, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you found our course in poor shape and that there was slow pace of play. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE