Industry Hills Golf Club at Pacific Palms Resort - Eisenhower Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
132
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.8
91.4%
Recommend this course
120 out of 132 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
132
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
3.8
Value
3.8
Layout
4.8
81.8%
Recommend this course
18 out of 22 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
132
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.1
Layout
4.7
87.2%
Recommend this course
34 out of 39 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7211
Slope 140
Rating 74.8
Type Resort
Book a Tee Time at
Industry Hills Golf Club Ike course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7211 yards 74.8 140
Blue 72 6818 yards 72.9 135
Combo Blue/White 72 6559 yards 71.8 132
White (W) 73 6361 yards 77.4 145
White 72 6361 yards 70.9 129
Red (W) 73 5710 yards 73.9 139
Scorecard for Dwight Eisenhower
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.8/140 534 386 353 471 237 496 465 516 137 3595 567 333 461 211 462 163 409 358 652 3616 7211
Blue M: 72.9/135 506 366 343 451 215 469 443 504 129 3426 548 324 451 197 363 156 402 324 627 3392 6818
Gold M: 71.8/132 506 321 343 426 193 431 418 504 129 3271 548 324 441 170 363 156 383 324 579 3288 6559
White M: 70.9/132 W: 77.4/145 479 321 326 426 193 431 418 489 118 3201 509 316 441 170 329 137 383 296 579 3160 6361
Red W: 73.9/139 456 287 295 389 137 352 371 432 96 2815 469 262 439 143 305 113 358 290 516 2895 5710
Handicap 13 9 11 5 7 1 3 17 15 8 10 2 12 18 14 6 16 4
Par 5 4 4 4 3 4 4 5 3 36 5 4 4 3 4 3 4 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 7 11 9 3 17 5 1 15 13 6 16 14 10 8 18 4 12 2

Course Details

Year Built 1979
Fairways Bermuda Tiffway II
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

4.3
132

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
19th Hole Scenic Views 6
Patio Dining 6
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 13
Bunkers 12
Plays Long 12
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 10
A Weekend Splurge 9
Entertaining Clients 8
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 11
At a Resort 8
Worth the Drive 8
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Dirt fairways, cement traps, horrible tees and greens...what happened?

Playing Ike over the years was always a treat - demanding layout, great amenities, wonderful service and impeccable conditions...well, most is still true. The driving range attendant at 6am was nice and helpful. The guys in the pro shop and starter were great and the women in the snackshop and in the cart were awesome (made great, fresh sandwiches and drinks). We should have known something was amiss when a 7:10 tee time was available and nobody was really on the course (so pace of play was great for all the wrong reasons). The starter admitted the fairways were a little burnt but said the greens were in good shape. There were massive areas of the fairway that were just dirt so much that we allowed moving the ball several feet to find a little grass on the fairway. The traps had about 1/2” layer of sand and the rest was hardpack requiring us to pitch the ball shallow rather than a normal sand shot. The blue tee boxes were absolutely horrible -most patchy with partial dirt spots, some uneven and all having too tall of grass (to protect it from becoming dirt like the fairways). The greens were not in great condition, having many poorly replaced divots, edges were being replaced on many greens (guessing to fix grass burns), and some feeling like they were being beat up and in need of TLC. the course was nowhere near expectations and I can’t see it being back to its glory for many months after a lot of care by the greens keepers and some cooler weather. For the price i expected better and will happily travel out to other favorite courses in the inland empire and further to play in better conditions on equal quality of layout. There are lesser municipal layouts that are in far better condition, half the price and fun to play (Alhambra). Sadly, I won’t be back to Industry until I find out the courses have recovered and returned to its proper playing condition...
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Reconstruction

I have never seen the Ike in the condition it's currently in. The fairways are bare almost mud....seems like they either had a drought and tried to over compensate with water but it's not worth the price they're asking. Too many cart path only holes..its really bad...maybe by Oct...it might recover but for now....safe ur money. Member.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

AVOID!!!! Conditions are terrible

I don't do reviews often but one of them is for this course at 5 stars. I played today and conditions are worse than your worst local muni. Tee boxes are uneven. But fairways are DIRT! greens are so soft and in bad condition. Bunkers lack sands.. Nothing was in playable condition. I'm skipping here for at least 6 months... Friend played babe 2 weeks ago and it was only q bit better.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Golfing at Industry Hills - Ike course

Always fun to play at Industry Hills,. It is one of my favorite tracks in the south land. The greens are always in great shape. Many fairways were in terrible shape. Very disappointing,
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not the course William F. Bell designed it to be.

First of all, I love this course, esp. Eisenhower. I played it addictively since '79. Stopped golf for 30 years and came back a year ago. We played in March this year and course conditions were perfect. We played again this last Mon. and evidently, the fairways were recently punched and someone let them die. So many bare spots, we all played Winter rules and moved the ball to some sense of grass nearby. HOWEVER, even when we played the course in perfect condition, the greens have been slowed so much that these masterfully designed putting surfaces have now become mundane plates of slow grass. We used to love to come here to test our putting on the fastest, smoothest, three-tiered greens around (bent grass we were told back then). That was just as much a challenge as the holes themselves. I agree with the change on the front of 14, where anything on the front third would roll down 40 yards and I agree with removing the too punitive ice plant, but slowing the greens just to make it easier for the bogie plus golfers has changed the best part of this course. This used to be my favorite course in SoCal, but not any more. PLEASE reconsider recapturing the speed of the greens.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Challenge, Average Conditions

This is a great golf course, but the heat made the tee boxes and fairways have a burnt look.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best value for the money

This course is always in great condition, every hole Is interesting and challenging, most of the holes in this course could be the signature hole somewhere else.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Hacienda Heights, California
0.0
0
West Covina, California
0.0
0
La Habra Heights, California
5.0
1
Whittier, California
3.35
40
Walnut, California
3.5756823529
220
Whittier, California
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE