Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
217
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
13
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.5
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.9
Layout
4.3
73.6%
Recommend this course
183 out of 217 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
217
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.8
Layout
4.4
72.2%
Recommend this course
26 out of 36 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
217
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
8
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.8
Layout
4.3
72.3%
Recommend this course
34 out of 47 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6569
Slope 132
Rating 71.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Pine Forest Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6569 yards 71.8 132
White 72 6048 yards 69.6 123
Green 72 5353 yards 66.6 116
Red (W) 72 4797 yards 67.9 116
Scorecard for Pine Forest Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.8/132 505 357 170 403 338 350 200 390 533 3246 539 350 180 561 354 364 225 220 530 3323 6569
White M: 69.6/123 495 316 155 370 321 322 180 376 501 3036 475 343 170 475 346 319 210 200 474 3012 6048
Green M: 66.6/116 446 227 150 332 257 304 145 336 465 2662 469 233 168 422 310 311 180 165 433 2691 5353
Red W: 67.9/116 442 224 145 275 250 235 130 289 457 2447 382 230 135 393 245 249 131 152 433 2350 4797
Handicap 3 11 15 1 13 7 17 9 5 4 2 18 12 8 10 16 14 6
Par 5 4 3 4 4 4 3 4 5 36 5 4 3 5 4 4 3 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 3 7 9 15 17 11 1 13 4 2 18 8 14 10 16 12 6

Course Details

Year Built 1979
Golf Season Year round
Architect Billy Martindale

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - 1/2 cart included in green fee
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

3.4
217

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 17
Watching the Game 10
Brunch 8
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 31
Forced Carries 17
Narrow Fairways 15
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 30
Locals 24
Advanced Golfers 20
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 30
Convenient to the City 14
Near the Airport 7
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 08/13/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for golfing Pine Forest.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Peace of Mind

The course played shorter then in the past. Green frim and putted slow. I had a great time. Seen alot different animal native to the area.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
I’ve played Pine Forest many times over the years. But my most recent round - I found the greens to be over watered, while the tee boxes needed a hammer to get a tee in the ground on several holes. The layout itself is a challenge without doubt! But there is alot of “erosion” on alot of the holes... especially in the 4th, 6th, 13th & 18th fairways (I think I remembered them correctly). I hope the new ownership can address these issues because I do appreciate the layout and the challenge it offers. The greens are extremely challenging- but slow... probably from the saturation more than anything.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for playing Pine Forest.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Absolutely love playing this course

This is one of my all time favorites. By far and away the best value I've played. So much variety in the course. Only complaint is that it is not closer to Houston!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 08/10/2018:
Hello, Lee. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great soccer golf course!

Charging premium prices to play on golf course that is now doubling as a soccer golf course. The sad thing is the conditions are better for the soccer golf course than the actual golf course. Greens are better but still the course needs a lot of help. I would avoid until further notice.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 07/27/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 07/27/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Staff

The staff at the quiet place were amazing. Great southern hospitality.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 07/20/2018:
Hello, AJ. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 07/17/2018:
Hello, thanks for the great review! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you again for another one soon. Thanks for playing Pine Forest Golf Club.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Enjoyment

Always have fun playing there, everyone is friendly, course has challenging holes, will always return
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 07/08/2018:
Hi Kyle4137965, we appreciate the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your round with us and hope to see you again for another one soon. Thanks for playing #PineForestGolfClub!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very nice course

I can tell they are making changes ie: rolling the greens and planting new sod where needed.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Forest Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hi mjs567, thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback about our improving course conditions. Our staff is working hard to improve the overall experience at Pine Forest Golf Club. We hope to see you again for another round soon! Thanks again for playing!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Bastrop, Texas
3.4855352941
185
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE