ChampionsGate - International Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
699
5 Stars
323
4 Stars
264
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
23
1 Stars
14
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
91.2%
Recommend this course
615 out of 699 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
699
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
95.4%
Recommend this course
62 out of 65 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
699
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.5
95.5%
Recommend this course
169 out of 177 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7363
Slope 143
Rating 76.8
Type Semi-Private/Resort
Book a Tee Time at
ChampionsGate Golf Club - International at Omni Orlando Resort
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7363 yards 76.8 143
Blue 72 6792 yards 74.1 137
White 72 6239 yards 71.5 132
White (W) 72 6239 yards 75.7 134
Gold 72 5618 yards 68.0 117
Gold (W) 72 5618 yards 71.6 118
Scorecard for International
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 76.8/143 459 209 576 369 217 496 447 533 397 3703 423 575 344 451 231 455 464 145 572 3660 7363
Blue M: 74.1/137 437 187 539 320 199 462 415 493 361 3413 398 544 314 400 214 419 429 133 528 3379 6792
White M: 71.5/132 W: 75.7/134 407 158 481 284 182 437 388 463 326 3126 366 509 280 352 208 384 399 118 497 3113 6239
Gold M: 69.6/112 W: 71.6/118 365 135 446 255 164 408 345 434 289 2841 341 450 250 310 181 316 364 96 469 2777 5618
Handicap 5 17 9 13 15 3 1 7 11 10 4 16 12 14 8 2 18 6
Par 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 5 4 36 4 5 4 4 3 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 9 17 7 13 15 3 1 5 11 8 2 16 12 14 10 6 18 4

Course Details

Year Built 2000
Fairways GN1 Bermuda
Greens Floradwarf/Poatrivialus
Golf Season Year round
Architect Greg Norman (2000)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Leadbetter Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Amex MasterCard Visa Discover card(s) Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Shirts with collars and sleeves; slacks or Bermuda shorts are considered appropriate attire. No tank tops, tee shirts, fishnet tops, cut-offs, sweat pants, warm up suits, blue jeans or denim shorts, tennis shorts, short shorts, or other athletic shorts

Reviews

4.3
699

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 58
19th Hole Scenic Views 33
Dinner 27
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 100
Water Hazards 79
Forced Carries 64
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 84
A Weekend Splurge 51
Playing Multiple Courses 50
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 71
Near Local Attractions 58
Worth the Drive 57
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice Resort Course

Well kept course with a links-style layout, the course staff was friendly and accommodating to my early arrival for my scheduled tee time. However, a foursome a few groups in front of us was so slow that a fivesome that had been broken up to play behind them was able to re-combine and still keep up, and no staff addressed the slow pace. Marred the experience somewhat, but the amenities and experience otherwise was first rate. Would definitely play again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Awesome! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We apologize that the pace of play was slow and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Recommend ChampionsGate

Had an early tee time so pace of play was great. An open course, very few trees. A windy day would make this really challenging. Great course conditions, definitely worth the time to play this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Excellent! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and the challenge it presented. We're also glad that you were able to play at a good pace. We appreciate your review and we can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:
Great! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Very nice challenging course.

A very well kept course with superb staff from valet to when you leave. Too bad the weather did not cooperate for us. We will be back for sure!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:
Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and the challenge it presented. We're also pleased that our staff left a great impression on you. We look forward to having you back when the weather is more cooperative!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:
Outstanding! Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Buena cancha ...mala atencion de la gente que te da el golf cart...
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:
¡Increíble! Nos complace que haya disfrutado de su tiempo con nosotros y agradecemos sus comentarios. ¡Esperamos tenerte de regreso pronto!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course, poor customer service

We booked a hot deal tee time and everything was good until the sky opened up with extremely heavy rain and thunder and lightning. We manage to play 6 holes before it didn’t felt safe anymore due to thunder and lightening. Everybody who was playing stoped and went to the clubhouse. What a disappointment when we were told we couldn’t get another tee time because we have bought a hot deal and according to the manager in the pro shop there is no refond. I STRONGLY disagree and I really don’t understand that the golf club doesn’t put safety first and then provide some good customer service. I agree buying a hot deal don’t get a rebooking IF you are a no show or don’t want to play in raining weather etc. but in this case everybody left the course due to own safety. It’s a petty since the golf course is fantastic but we will play our last 6 golf rounds elsewhere before heading back to Europe.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/23/2018:
Thank you for your review! We are very sorry for your disappointment in our no refund policy. We do offer rain checks for all or a portion of your fees paid to the course based on the number of holes played. This rain check is like a cash refund that can be used for golf or golf retail at a later date. GolfNow Hot Deals do operate slightly different as these promotions are owned by GolfNow and are not ours to refund. For these Hot Deal times, we can offer to contact GolfNow for a refund or contact the golf shop for arrival the facility in the form of a rain check. Safety and security are one of our highest missions and we never force players to play in unsafe conditions. It is the choice of the player to continue on if they choose to do so. If you would like to discuss further or receive a rain check for your group's portion of the holes not played please contact at our shop and ask for Patrick, Jonathan, or Charles. Thank you again and we hope to have you back!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

International Course

Challenging links style course. Course in great shape and greens were fast but rolled true. Surrounding landscaping could use some more vegetation but the fairways were wonderful.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:
Fantastic! We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge that our course presented. We're also pleased that our course conditions met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Great course! Greens where in very good shape and fast !
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2018:
Terrific! We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Course was in great shape and the greens were quick and true. I would recommend this course. Got a good deal on GolfNow.com.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2018:
Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and that you found us to be a good value. We hope to have you back again soon!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
ChampionsGate, Florida
4.4420941176
598
Orlando, Florida
4.3013705882
699
Reunion, Florida
4.0555666667
11
Reunion, Florida
4.0196117647
11
Davenport, Florida
4.0443411765
1154
Reunion, Florida
4.5215588235
16
Kissimmee, Florida
3.0482352941
607
Kissimmee, Florida
3.3484705882
425
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE