ChampionsGate - International Golf Club

4.3199647059 4.3 stars from 5 (699)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7363 yards
  • Slope: 143
  • Rating: 76.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Leadbetter Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Shirts with collars and sleeves; slacks or Bermuda shorts are considered appropriate attire. No tank tops, tee shirts, fishnet tops, cut-offs, sweat pants, warm up suits, blue jeans or denim shorts, tennis shorts, short shorts, or other athletic shorts
Credit cards accepted: Amex MasterCard Visa Discover card(s) Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7363 yards 76.8 143
Blue 72 6792 yards 74.1 137
White 72 6239 yards 71.5 132
White (W) 72 6239 yards 75.7 134
Gold 72 5618 yards 68.0 117
Gold (W) 72 5618 yards 71.6 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 699 Reviews
5 stars:
323
4 stars:
264
3 stars:
75
2 stars:
23
1 stars:
14

recommend this course

615 out of 694 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is at a resort near local attractions worth the drive   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice Resort Course"


u498856943's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well kept course with a links-style layout, the course staff was friendly and accommodating to my early arrival for my scheduled tee time. However, a foursome a few groups in front of us was so slow that a fivesome that had been broken up to play behind them was able to re-combine and still keep up, and no staff addressed the slow pace. Marred the experience somewhat, but the amenities and experience otherwise was first rate. Would definitely play again.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:

Awesome! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We apologize that the pace of play was slow and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. We look forward to having you back again soon!

"Recommend ChampionsGate"


isaacs4951's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had an early tee time so pace of play was great. An open course, very few trees. A windy day would make this really challenging. Great course conditions, definitely worth the time to play this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:

Excellent! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and the challenge it presented. We're also glad that you were able to play at a good pace. We appreciate your review and we can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!


TimBaysore's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/30/2018:

Great! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!

"Very nice challenging course."


jroman0511's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very well kept course with superb staff from valet to when you leave. Too bad the weather did not cooperate for us. We will be back for sure!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and the challenge it presented. We're also pleased that our staff left a great impression on you. We look forward to having you back when the weather is more cooperative!


Scintajr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Outstanding! Come back soon!


u000003496242's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Buena cancha ...mala atencion de la gente que te da el golf cart...


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

¡Increíble! Nos complace que haya disfrutado de su tiempo con nosotros y agradecemos sus comentarios. ¡Esperamos tenerte de regreso pronto!

"Great course, poor customer service"


u000006515610's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We booked a hot deal tee time and everything was good until the sky opened up with extremely heavy rain and thunder and lightning. We manage to play 6 holes before it didn’t felt safe anymore due to thunder and lightening. Everybody who was playing stoped and went to the clubhouse. What a disappointment when we were told we couldn’t get another tee time because we have bought a hot deal and according to the manager in the pro shop there is no refond. I STRONGLY disagree and I really don’t understand that the golf club doesn’t put safety first and then provide some good customer service. I agree buying a hot deal don’t get a rebooking IF you are a no show or don’t want to play in raining weather etc. but in this case everybody left the course due to own safety. It’s a petty since the golf course is fantastic but we will play our last 6 golf rounds elsewhere before heading back to Europe.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/23/2018:

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry for your disappointment in our no refund policy. We do offer rain checks for all or a portion of your fees paid to the course based on the number of holes played. This rain check is like a cash refund that can be used for golf or golf retail at a later date.

GolfNow Hot Deals do operate slightly different as these promotions are owned by GolfNow and are not ours to refund. For these Hot Deal times, we can offer to contact GolfNow for a refund or contact the golf shop for arrival the facility in the form of a rain check.

Safety and security are one of our highest missions and we never force players to play in unsafe conditions. It is the choice of the player to continue on if they choose to do so. If you would like to discuss further or receive a rain check for your group's portion of the holes not played please contact at our shop and ask for Patrick, Jonathan, or Charles. Thank you again and we hope to have you back!<br/>

"International Course"


auertom's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging links style course. Course in great shape and greens were fast but rolled true. Surrounding landscaping could use some more vegetation but the fairways were wonderful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Fantastic! We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge that our course presented. We're also pleased that our course conditions met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon!


Paul2227820's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course! Greens where in very good shape and fast !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2018:

Terrific! We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and we look forward to having you back again soon!


CLint6341529's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape and the greens were quick and true. I would recommend this course. Got a good deal on GolfNow.com.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2018:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and that you found us to be a good value. We hope to have you back again soon!


u794944518's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/10/2018:

Oustanding! We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!


u409102770's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/09/2018:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your round with us and we can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!

"Top Notch All Around"


swingfest's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

You really feel like you are playing a pro course with this one. Not for the high handicappers. Small pot bunkers catch you by surprise after you think you hit a great tee shot. Excellent conditions. Golf pro staff is exceptional. National course is a little more friendly for the average player but can't go wrong with either one.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/16/2018:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We can't wait to have you back for another top-notch day at ChampionsGate!

"Nice course!"


RonRivet's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We really enjoyed played there. The greens were excellent and the fairways in great condition. Well taken care of. The carts have GPS. My only negative is our cart was in bad shape but took us where we wanted to go and back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/09/2018:

Terrific! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our course conditions met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon!

"Thanks Ghampions Gate"


bodmintel's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the second time we have played here in the last week. The draw back is both times we have had to wait to get a cart, then you seem rushed at the start.

First 9 have been at a good rate but the back 9 was much slower. Ranger needed later in the day.

Apart from that we had a great day and will be coming back again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 05/02/2018:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course but we apologize that the pace of play was a little slow. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon at ChampionsGate!

"Great!"


u00001374288's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The international course is in the best shape ever! However is playing tough. Greens are fast and fairways are great shape too.

Definitely recommend this course!!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 04/27/2018:

Excellent! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions and we appreciate your review. We can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!


Kdan58's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 04/26/2018:

Terrific! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and the challenge it provided. We can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!

"Simply Fantastic Value For Money"


cliftonvilla's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Yet again the golf at International was extremely enjoyable. Good value booking through Golf Now, the course was in good condition and all the staff were great as always. I highly recommend you play a round or two.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 04/26/2018:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. We're also pleased that our staff left a great impression on you. We look forward to having you back again soon!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens and areas around them are well manicured and really make the course. If you get out of place around the greens, hard to save par. Tee to green layout is ok, but a fun challenge. Staff was good.


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 04/24/2018:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We look forward to having you back again soon!

"Great Course Great Price"


gugman's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Just played a course that is on the PGA Tour and this course was more challenging and in just as good of shape. Not to mention at 25% the price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from ChampionsGate Golf Club on 04/24/2018:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions and the challenge that our layout presented. We're also glad that you found us to be a good value. We can't wait to have you back again soon at ChampionsGate!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed