Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
334
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
0
94.5%
Recommend this course
310 out of 334 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
334
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
93.3%
Recommend this course
28 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
334
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
92.1%
Recommend this course
58 out of 63 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6870
Slope 144
Rating 72.9
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Ashton Hills Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6870 yards 72.9 144
Black T 72 6870 yards 71.3 140
Blue 72 6444 yards 70.1 135
White 72 6096 yards 68.4 129
White SS 72 6096 yards 67.0 125
Gold 72 4997 yards 65.0 120
Gold (W) 72 4997 yards 69.6 127
Scorecard for Ashton Hills Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.9/144 525 365 188 342 442 200 448 523 419 3452 365 439 385 152 463 498 215 383 518 3418 6870
Black Blue M: 71.3/140 525 365 163 321 442 155 425 505 419 3320 365 417 385 133 448 498 160 371 518 3295 6615
Blue M: 70.1/135 492 340 163 321 413 155 425 505 410 3224 342 417 369 133 448 482 160 371 498 3220 6444
White M: 68.4/129 W: 73.8/143 475 315 144 286 385 130 397 478 371 2981 322 403 345 114 400 447 135 347 472 2985 5966
White Gold M: 66.7/124 W: 71.5/132 475 315 118 286 340 130 331 478 297 2770 322 321 345 114 328 447 135 284 422 2718 5488
Gold M: 65.0/120 W: 69.6/127 437 242 118 198 340 115 331 390 297 2468 276 321 288 96 328 389 125 284 422 2529 4997
Handicap 3 11 17 13 7 15 5 1 9 14 8 12 18 2 6 16 10 4
Par 5 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 4 36 4 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 11 15 13 5 17 7 1 9 14 8 12 18 2 6 16 10 4

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Greens Bent
Golf Season Year round
Architect Desmond Muirhead

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Georgia (2015 #14)

Reviews

4.3
334

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 14
Amazing Food 8
Dinner 8
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 26
Bunkers 24
Undulating Greens 24
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 27
Locals 23
A Weekend Splurge 8
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 25
In the 'Burbs 23
Convenient to the City 8
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Many changes beneficial

The course has changed and upgraded, and was in great condition. It has always been challenging & remains the same. If there is a complaint, the walkups or walkdowns to many tee boxes & greens was very steep, and only a few had stairs.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
ef7d0d0e-d96a-5808-b06f-346299e8c546
AbbyTeeTimes
Commented On 02/17/2015
Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 08/13/2018:
Thanks for the 4 stars! Come back soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Good
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 07/26/2018:
Thanks for playing Ashton Hills Golf Club again. Why only 1 star this time?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course was in best condition in many years.

The course fairways & greens were in excellent condition.
Staff Friendliness Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 07/26/2018:
Thank you for playing Ashton Hills Golf Club! Your kind words are much appreciated. Come back soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fabulous course

Great greens, great layout excellent conditions. Thourghly enjoyed the day
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 07/19/2018:
Awesome! Thanks, Ron. Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

This course was challenging for me

The course was in great shape. For me playing it for the first time was a challenge . Thanks to the staff for a very well kept course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for playing Ashton Hills Golf Club, Danny. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your round. Hopefully this was just the first of many more rounds to come at Ashton Hills!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always a great round

I thoroughly enjoyed today’s round. The course was in great shape and the weather was wonderful. I always look forward to coming here and will be back in the near future.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Ashton Hills Golf Club on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for playing Ashton Hills Golf Club! We appreciate your kind words regarding the course conditions and we're glad you experienced great weather. Be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent course layout and playability

First time playing this course and it was a wonderful experience. Green's and tee boxes were in great condition, flag positioning was excellent as well.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Ashton Hills on 06/25/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Ashton Hills Golf Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round with us! Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Course

Tee boxes,fairways and greens were generally in excellent condition despite all the rain and stormy weather recently. Friendly staff. Parking, clubhouse and practice facilities well designed for the easy of golfers. Pace of play was excellent. Rough cart path in certain spots. Very enjoyable round of golf.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Ashton Hills on 06/25/2018:
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your round with us! Please come back and visit us soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE