Wekiva Golf Club

3.6068058824 3.6 stars from 5 (302)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6849 yards
  • Slope: 128
  • Rating: 73.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: No
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6849 yards 73.2 128
White 72 6454 yards 71.2 125
Green 72 6133 yards 69.7 121
Red (W) 72 5291 yards 70.9 120

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 302 Reviews
5 stars:
41
4 stars:
150
3 stars:
71
2 stars:
27
1 stars:
13

recommend this course

246 out of 301 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens narrow fairways   Great for drinks brunch watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Dietzer11's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



m714291's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/29/2018:

We appreciate the 4-stars! On behalf of us at Wekiva Golf Club, we thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and hope you had a great round. Come back for another soon!



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Without a ranger on the course, it was chaotic. First a single player ahead was playing 5 balls at a time, waiting for another single player to finish, because he was slowed by a five some!

There were two groups of 5 out there. We could never say we had a group of 5 that wanted to play and get away with it. There is a group that gets to do that whenever they want at this course.

Management sucks.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



scoopkiss13's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for the 4-stars! We hope you had a great round with us at Wekiva Golf Club, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Nice tree lined course good elevation"


Ibrox's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in fair condition considering the amount of rain there has been recently. Nice tree lined course with good elevation change. Greens were good although there were the odd bits here and there where they are carrying out repairs. Worth a visit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 5-stars and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly value your comments regarding our course and are glad to hear you enjoyed your first experience with us. We appreciate your understanding regarding the recent weather and hope we can have you back for an even better round at Wekiva Golf Club again soon!

"No thrill"


refrig's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Bad shape ,Tee areas ,and just off fairways is all tree roots etc. No excitement playing, that's why I have not played hear in the last 2 years no fun playing!! I will never forget never play hear again!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

On behalf of our staff, we are sorry to hear your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations and your feedback will be shared with our staff. However, we also invite you to reach out to us so we may address any specific concerns with you as we are committed to providing you with a valuable golf experience. We hope you were still able to enjoy some of your day with us, and that we have the chance to welcome you back again for an improved experience soon.

"Course is in rough shape for the price."


Eric6118605's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paid close to 50 dollars on a Saturday morning and the fairways and greens were in rough shapes. Almost every hole had dollar weeds in fairway and sandy greens.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course



Letersky's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


"Great course, slow play"


u000004829975's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Loved this course, everything about it, BUT we were a two ball sent out behind two 5 balls and we waited on every single hole sometimes one of the 5 ball group were waiting as well, not a good experience perhaps we were unlucky but wouldn't return to the course for this reason


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/23/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as the 4-stars. We truly value your comments as they will be shared with our staff, but we apologize if your recent round was affected by a slow pace of play. We hope we have the chance to provide you with an improved golf experience soon and thank you for choosing Wekiva Golf Club.

"Poor Management"


christ0426's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course. Please be cautious about the reviews that state that the course is good or recommend. I paid for 18 holes, played 8 due to having 3 fivesomes in front of a two some. I also made the mistake of asking if they would refund me for the second 9. I was told them it was policy that they give me a rain check due to using Golf Now app to schedule a tee time. Told him I would never return to the course and let everyone I play with around town how poorly managed this course was. The gentleman I was playing with said the 3 fivesomes were the men’s group. So if your a member or part of the men’s group you will love this course. You can imagine how frustrating it is to wait for 5 golfers to hit and putt at each green.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 05/01/2018:

Chris, on behalf of our staff at Wekiva Golf Club, we are truly sorry to hear your first experience with us did not meet your expectations and apologize for any miscommunication regarding your tee time. In the event that you have booked your round through GolfNow, any necessary rainchecks or refunds must be processed through their customer support since they hold your reservation. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pace of play and misunderstanding. We hope we have the chance to provide you with a much better golf experience in the near future.


MStrange1's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

Thank you for the kind review and 4-stars! We hope to have you back at Wekiva Golf Club again soon.

"Fun challenging course"


Rick9507972's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoyed the day at Wekiva - fairways and rough could use some TLC. It would have be very beneficial to have a ranger out on the course. We had a twosome jump ahead of us and the group ahead of us. They slowed the entire backside down to a point of waiting on every shot!!!


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

Hi Rick, thank you for the 4-stars as well as your feedback. Your feedback regarding the pace of play and course conditions are truly appreciated as we are committed to providing you with a valuable golf experience. We hope you still enjoyed the day with us at Wekiva Golf Club, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


bouchas's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

We appreciate the 4-stars! Come back for another great round at Wekiva Golf Club soon.


gsteyermader's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/08/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review and choosing Wekiva Golf Club! We hope you had a great round and that we can welcome you back again soon.


bdecouto's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/13/2018:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are sorry to see your recent round with us did not meet your expectations. Any additional feedback that we may share with our staff would be greatly appreciated as well so we may improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we hope to have you back for a better round soon.


RGD227D97D479A05861's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 04/03/2018:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback regarding the course conditions, and are sorry to see they may not have met your expectations recently. Your comments will be shared with our staff for potential improvements, and we hope we can welcome you back for a better round at Wekiva Golf Club soon.


u00000331580's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 03/22/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are sorry to see your first experience with us at Wekiva Golf Club did not meet your expectations and would truly appreciate any additional feedback so we can improve your experience with us in the future. We hope you were still able to enjoy your day with us, and that we can welcome you back soon.

"Coments"


mutch82647865's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The only problem we had was the traffic on I 4 getting there.. other than that it was a great day...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 03/22/2018:

We truly appreciate the 5-star review! We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy your first round with us, and hope we can welcome you back for another one at Wekiva Golf Club again soon.

"Too long"


u000003032713's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course not in great condition,lots of weeds, very slow play,three to four groups on every hole.three groups book at same time. Bad day


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 03/13/2018:

On behalf of our staff at Wekiva Golf Club, we're very sorry to hear your first experience with us did not meet your expectations. We truly value your feedback regarding the course conditions and pace of play as we will be sure to pass it along for any necessary improvements. Thank you for spending your day with us, and we hope to have you back for a better experience soon.

Commented on 03/19/2018

I found the same condition. Was the worst condition I have seen


"Rough"


mytooyou's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Both fairways & greens we're in rough condition, especially fairways.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Wekiva Golf Club on 03/08/2018:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and apologize that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to forward your comments regarding the course conditions to our staff so we may work on any necessary improvements. We hope you were still able to enjoy your round with us, and hope to see you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed