A view from fairway #12 at Castle Creek Country Club.
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
2.4
691 Reviews (691)
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
214
3 Stars
187
2 Stars
104
1 Stars
133
Conditions
1.9
Value
2.7
Layout
3.4
Friendliness
3.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
2.2
39.7%
Recommend this course
423 out of 691 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
1.9
67 Reviews (67)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
36
Conditions
1.5
Value
1.8
Layout
3.1
Pace
3.4
Amenities
1.4
StaffFriendliness
2.5
17.9%
Recommend this course
12 out of 67 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.1
92 Reviews (92)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
45
Conditions
1.7
Value
2.2
Layout
3.2
Pace
3.4
Amenities
1.6
StaffFriendliness
2.7
27.2%
Recommend this course
25 out of 92 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6688 yards
Slope 132
Rating 72.0
Book a Tee Time at
Castle Creek Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1948
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Meeting Facilities, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

2.4
691 Reviews (691)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 40
19th Hole Scenic Views 22
Watching the Game 19
Course Challenges Include:
Narrow Fairways 64
Bunkers 46
Water Hazards 42
This course/club is great for:
Locals 61
Seniors 35
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 30
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 45
In the 'Burbs 26
Convenient to the City 22

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2020

Thank you for your review! Please tell us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Castle Creek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Terrible upkeep

I was so sad to play such a great course in terrible sad shape! this course could be great but see the condition of the greens. Too bad, the people were nice but the price I paid to play here was robbery!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course is garbage

The course looks like crap. Golf courses should have grass

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 11/17/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens condition

It had been a couple of years since I played this course. I was so disappointed, not so much the overall fairways but the condition of the greens.
I hope they do some real maintenance on them and soon.
Used to be a fun course to play.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 11/20/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us and that our conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Horrible shape

They should be ashamed that the charge $48.00 for this course. ALL the greens are in horrible shape. Would never play this course again.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 11/12/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

The course layout is good, but that is about it. Several greens were unputtable, fairways had uneven grass. Played the course 20 years ago and still in poor shape. Spend some money or close the course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/27/2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed the layout of our course, but we apologize that you didn't enjoy our course conditions. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Disappointed

I’ve played this course over 10 times and have never seen it in this bad of shape. In fact some of the greens were not even put able. It was a $40 round but still it almost as if they don’t care anymore. I had a great time only because I had some friends and we just made a fun day drinking but never again. This course just need to finally shut down for good.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/26/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Horrible Experience, Horrible Course

What a horribly kept course. I have golfed a dozen different course in the last 3 months and well over 50 in the last several years. I have never experienced anything this bad.

The Greens were horrible, not just a few of them, nearly all of them.

Tee boxes in rough shape? where does that happen?

Fairways were manageable bet still in poor condition, and rough was basically dirt and unkept patches.

This course has the gall to charge $55 dollars for what? we complained to the pro shop and they wanted nothing to do with it or even offer an apology?

I am sure this was a great course at some point - but it is horrific now, I can''t believe people pay to play here.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/26/2020

Thank you for you review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/26/2020

Thank you for your review! Please tell us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Castle Creek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Horrible

This place is definitely not worth $45 a round. The greens have barely any grass on it. Either the grass is burnt or full of weeds that were pulled.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/23/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not going back

Tee boxes uneven. Greens covered in dead spots. Inside facilities are dirty and unorganized. The only friendly person on staff was the starter. Pace of play was decent, but probably because of the lack of business.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/20/2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you were able to play at a good pace, but we apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 10/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Castle Creek Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Greens were spotty, could be better. Signs around the course were not readable. They were faded. Buildings look a little run down, not very appealing. Probably won’t play at this course again.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 10/14/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff. Thanks for visiting Castle Creek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
1.0
First Time Playing

Don't waste your time or your money

Booked this course based on my friends past memories of the course without reading the recent reviews. I feel really sorry for the current staff. The story I was told by one of the locals was that it was purchased about 3 years ago by a foreign investor who has cut off financial support....course maintenance staff reduced from 15 to 5 ..impossible for them to maintain this once beautiful course properly..The place looks like a ghost town , tattered and torn. We chose to cancel our reservation after seeing the conditions....It will take a ton of money to revive...I suspect this is a real estate deal where when this place is ran down into the dirt and closed and homes will replace the current course..The sign of the times...For Sale

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/14/2020

Thank you for your review! We apologize that our course conditions didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us a try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 39
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

slow

Nice enough course. Working on tee boxes. Pace of play was extremely slow. The couple I played with only played 9 and I made 5 more when had to leave. There is no excuse for not playing in 4 hrs (Our group always play in under 3 hrs walking) Need to tell everyone they are not on the PGA tour and have fun. Its no fun having toi wait 5 minutes before you can make a shot.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/14/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at Castle Creek Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Absolute Dump

If you dont like golf this course ay be for you! Came for a golf weekend and for that matter golf now lost its reputation as a place to book a tee time. Asked for a refund they said no. Golf Now needs to inspect places in order to be on platform

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 10/12/2020

Thank you for you review! We apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and we appreciate your feedback. We'll use your review to help us improve moving forward. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Castle Creek Country Club.

Nearby Courses
Escondido, California
Resort
4.2378352941
238
Escondido, California
Resort
1.7926285714
63
Vista, California
Private
4.0
1
Escondido, California
Semi-Private
3.4704352941
516
Fallbrook, California
Private
0.0
0
Fallbrook, California
Semi-Private
4.0286470588
567
San Marcos, California
Public
3.8114941176
180
Escondido, California
Public
4.0501470588
119
Fallbrook, California
Resort
3.8094882353
697
Valley Center, California
Public
3.6992352941
383
Vista, California
Private
3.0
3
Oceanside, California
Public
4.5078117647
527

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE