Westridge Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
560
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
212
3 Stars
116
2 Stars
57
1 Stars
63
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.7
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.3
Amenities
3.2
72.2%
Recommend this course
394 out of 557 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
54
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.7
Value
3.9
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.2
77.8%
Recommend this course
42 out of 54 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.8
116
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
76.7%
Recommend this course
89 out of 116 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6558
Slope 134
Rating 72.0
Book a Tee Time at
Westridge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6558 yards 72.0 134
Blue 72 6237 yards 70.4 130
White (W) 72 5861 yards 74.6 134
White 72 5861 yards 68.6 124
Red (W) 72 5180 yards 71.1 126
Red 72 5180 yards 65.6 115
Scorecard for Westridge Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.0/134 375 133 369 365 546 151 373 443 511 3266 373 550 168 480 410 310 190 447 364 3292 6558
Blue M: 70.4/130 365 127 358 351 520 140 338 402 491 3092 363 512 155 470 400 290 184 411 360 3145 6237
White M: 68.6/124 W: 74.6/134 352 120 327 326 500 130 313 358 481 2907 328 505 130 460 390 265 146 401 329 2954 5861
Red M: 65.6/115 W: 71.1/126 280 103 212 291 470 118 283 340 450 2547 273 457 121 440 338 218 113 370 303 2633 5180
Handicap 12 16 14 4 6 18 8 2 10 7 5 17 9 1 15 13 3 11
Par 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 4 5 36 4 5 3 5 4 4 3 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - Westridge Golf Academy
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire. Collared shirt required. No denim facility.

Reviews

3.6
560

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 22
Patio Dining 13
19th Hole Scenic Views 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 51
Narrow Fairways 45
Bunkers 39
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 39
Locals 38
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 43
Worth the Drive 26
In the 'Burbs 20

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice

Really nice course... Fast greens, the fairways were a little hard so I got huge gains in the ball rolling... Narrow fairways.. if you can't hot em straight bring balls

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Westridge Golf Club
Commented On 12/17/2018

The narrow fairways can be tricky, but it sounds like you were up for the challenge!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Westridge Golf Club
Commented On 12/17/2018

Thank you for playing Westridge Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Westridge Golf Club
Commented On 12/13/2018

Thank you for playing Westridge Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the course!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course

excellent course, very well maintained but front and back tees have been recently switched which made our GPS devices obsolete. 19th hole service is no good.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Westridge Golf Club
Commented On 12/06/2018

Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 4-stars!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you had a good time on the course. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge Golf Club and sharing your course recommendation!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review and course recommendation!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

9 holes 3 and half hours

Slowest round ornament my life...3 1/2 hours for 9 holes, left after 9.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
We're sorry to hear you had to cut your round short due to the pace of play. Please feel free to reach out to the pro shop after your round next time.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great value

Course is in pretty good shape - greens are near perfect, but fairways are a bit patchy - winter rules on the fairways with your partners would be a good call. Booked a great price through Golf Now.

Strange 3-group pile up on the 2nd tee, but it eventually smoothed out and played slow-ish, but not bad.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
We're happy to hear you found a great value and enjoyed your round. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Super Slow Play.

My tee time was 12:07 Tuesday afternon. There was 3 groups of 4somes in front of us. Obviously the course overbook. I did not tee off until 12:50. Every hole backs up at least 2 groups. I finish the front 9 in almost 3 hours. Course was OK but the pace of play is horrible

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course due to the pace of play. Please feel free to reach out to the pro shop next time.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Had problem with booking. When I checked with the starter, he said I was not confirmed for the time I signed for. I called on my cell phone, talked to someone at Golf Now.He told me to wait, I guess he talked to the starter, then I was cleared to play. It happened once before. Really enjoyed the round. Played with a person who plays on the Amateur Tours. I encouraged him to join

the Golf Now VIP program. He said he will. P.S. Called Golf Now to verify T-Time B4 leaving 4 GC.HH

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
We're happy to hear you were properly accommodated for your round!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

First time

Course was in good shape. The tee boxes were being redone but very playable. Front 9 greens were a bit bumpy but manageable. Back 9 greens were perfect. Good challenging track. Shot a great round to boot. Definitely will come back again

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

hole 1 - 5

The hole 1 - 5 have changed. Need to update golf layout on GolfNow to reflect the changes on the course itself.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Coming back to play here

My group and I have been playing westridge GC for a while. However, we had to take it out of the rotation because the course had deteriorated to where it’s not worth playing there. Gave it another chance yesterday, and we were pleasantly surprised. They had turned the course around to the original layout. Front nine on the other side, and back nine or this side. The greens were in very good shape, fairway still have some spots that need to be worked on. We are putting the course back into our rota.

One more thing, shot the best round of my life. 75 from white tee. Found out that for a 15 handicapper like me, the odds isn’t like 37,000 to 1. I guess it was one of those days.

Good job Westridge on turning the course around.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Congratulations on shooting a 75!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good choice for challenge

Some parts of course were being upgraded or worked on but they didn’t interfere with play. Didn’t expect range to be closed for maintenance, it affected my groups play for while until we warmed up. Would have really like to hit some balls before playing.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 12/05/2018:
Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/24/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Nearby Courses
La Mirada, California
3.1283529412
91
Fullerton, California
3.0407882353
191
Brea, California
3.7391588235
54
La Habra Heights, California
5.0
1
Whittier, California
0.0
0
Fullerton, California
3.9701176471
244
Whittier, California
4.0188235294
86
Norwalk, California
2.0
1
Anaheim, California
3.4623058824
89

Stay & Play Offers

$180 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 26, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
Perfect your swing on one of two golf courses at La Cantera Resort & Spa in the Texas Hill Country. Each course offers some of the most scenic vistas in the Texas Hill Country.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE