Westridge Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
541
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
202
3 Stars
112
2 Stars
56
1 Stars
62
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.7
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.3
Amenities
3.2
71.5%
Recommend this course
381 out of 538 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
57
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.9
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
78.9%
Recommend this course
45 out of 57 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.8
112
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.9
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
79.5%
Recommend this course
89 out of 112 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6558
Slope 134
Rating 72.0
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Westridge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6558 yards 72.0 134
Blue 72 6237 yards 70.4 130
White (W) 72 5861 yards 74.6 134
White 72 5861 yards 68.6 124
Red (W) 72 5180 yards 71.1 126
Red 72 5180 yards 65.6 115
Scorecard for Westridge Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.0/134 375 133 369 365 546 151 373 443 511 3266 373 550 168 480 410 310 190 447 364 3292 6558
Blue M: 70.4/130 365 127 358 351 520 140 338 402 491 3092 363 512 155 470 400 290 184 411 360 3145 6237
White M: 68.6/124 W: 74.6/134 352 120 327 326 500 130 313 358 481 2907 328 505 130 460 390 265 146 401 329 2954 5861
Red M: 65.6/115 W: 71.1/126 280 103 212 291 470 118 283 340 450 2547 273 457 121 440 338 218 113 370 303 2633 5180
Handicap 12 16 14 4 6 18 8 2 10 7 5 17 9 1 15 13 3 11
Par 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 4 5 36 4 5 3 5 4 4 3 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - Westridge Golf Academy
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire. Collared shirt required. No denim facility.

Reviews

3.5
541

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 22
Patio Dining 13
19th Hole Scenic Views 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 51
Narrow Fairways 45
Bunkers 39
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 39
Locals 38
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 43
Worth the Drive 26
In the 'Burbs 20
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

So so

The course was not in great condition. Staff was friendly and the layout good. Greens were ok. Fairways were shoddy.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for commenting on course conditions and rating the course 3-stars. See you soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pace of play=horrible

First off I love this difficult course. Today I had a great deal to play but was not told they were having a tournament at noon. We were 3 deep at each hole before the tournament I guess they needed to fit everyone in before it started. It was so backed up we left without playing the last 5 holes. I should have asked for a refund!!

Conditions Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the pace of play. Next time, please feel free to reach out to the pro shop during your round to report ant pace of play issues.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent Customer Service

I was greeted by a lovely young lady who helped get my cart and get me squared away on the golf course. Then a nice Japanese man got my cart for me, helped me with my bag and gave me directions and got me on my way. This was a great course with excellent greens. Not too difficult but not too hard with challenges and surprises along the way. The greens were in phenomenal shape and most of the fairways and ample grass on them. I would definitely recommend this course to others. A real treat.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Was following tournament so playing speed was slow.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 4-stars!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Slow Slow and Slower

They had a young kid as the starter. He was sending off singles, twosomes, threesomes. The round took 5.5 hrs. Brutal! Too bad because the course and the greens are in pretty good shape. I should have asked for a refund

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the pace of play. Next time, please feel free to reach out to the pro shop during your round to report ant pace of play issues.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course at this time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good Pace, Friendly Staff

Finished round in under 4 hours. Mostly twosomes going out, course in fair/good condition.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for commenting on the consistent pace of play and friendly staff. See you soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Conditons deteriorating

When this course first opened, the conditions were outstanding, especially the greens. Now the tee boxes and fairways are in terrible shape. There is very little sand in the bunkers. Greens are ok, but nearly as fast as before

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 3-stars! Your feedback on course conditions is greatly appreciated.
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Poor Course Conditions - going down hill and slow play

This course when first opened was in excellent shape and kept in good condition. Course condition today is poor, it has gone down hill over the years and much over the past year. Staff not too accommodating. Driving range and logistics are poor. I regret playing this course!

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the course conditions. Next time, please feel free to reach out to the pro shop after your round.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not Worth it in current conditions

Played 8/19 and I think this course is way over-rated. All conditions were poor Except the greens those were nice. Tee uneven and full of weeks. Unfortunately golf advisor doesn't do a breakdown of conditions like the better review sites like greenskeeper but I would have to give this course a 4 out of 10

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Westridge Management on 10/17/2018:
We're sorry to hear you were not able to recommend the course due to poor course conditions. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lots of hills

Played earlier today. Weather was hot and humid, but round was enjoyable. I would like it better if I had played it before, as I would know the layout of several holes that turned out to be a little problematic. Sand traps could have been better, some were hard, but overall the course was in good shape with the greens and Fairways nice.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Westridge Management on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and rating the course 4-stars! Next time, course knowledge will help you shoot a great round. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Pace was outstanding. Played in 3.05 hrs. The most satisfying part of the game was that I shot 5 strokes under my age. It might be a while before I have another round like this. That's the fun in golf, you don't know when it's going to happen.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Westridge Management on 08/06/2018:
We're happy to hear about your great round! Thank you for rating the course 5-stars. See you soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful course nice landscape. Green condition is excellent

This is first time I play Westridge golf course. I was impressed the course is so beautiful and green. Every hole is enjoyable hole to play. Staff is helpful and friendly. I differently will be back to play.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Westridge Management on 08/06/2018:
Thank you for playing Westridge and sharing your 5-star experience!
Nearby Courses
La Mirada, California
3.0889529412
89
Buena Park, California
0.0
0
Fullerton, California
3.1327647059
190
Brea, California
3.8924529412
53
La Habra Heights, California
5.0
1
Whittier, California
0.0
0
Fullerton, California
3.9645764706
237
Whittier, California
3.9302333333
80
Norwalk, California
2.0
1

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 19, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
The package includes overnight accommodations, unlimited rounds of golf for two players, daily American breakfast for two at CORE Kitchen & Wine Bar and 10% savings offered at the Golf Shop.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE