Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
645 Reviews (645)
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
249
3 Stars
129
2 Stars
65
1 Stars
72
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
72.9%
Recommend this course
455 out of 645 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
41 Reviews (41)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.0
73.2%
Recommend this course
30 out of 41 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
88 Reviews (88)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
9
Conditions
3.6
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.0
71.6%
Recommend this course
63 out of 88 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6558 yards
Slope 134
Rating 72.0
Book a Tee Time at
Westridge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Golf Season Year round
Architect Robert Muir Graves (1999) Damian Pascuzzo (1999)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $20 - $25
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - Westridge Golf Academy
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire. Collared shirt required. No denim facility.

Reviews

3.6
645 Reviews (645)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 22
Patio Dining 13
19th Hole Scenic Views 10
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 51
Narrow Fairways 45
Bunkers 39
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 39
Locals 38
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 43
Worth the Drive 26
In the 'Burbs 20

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value!

The course has come back a bit and they are making good improvements to ensure the course adapts well. Speeds on the Greens were rolling average to mid/high quality. The pace of play needs to be adjusted and worked on though. However, the course is a good little year with the wind blowing. If you can play a twilight rate, you are getting an insane value compared to other courses around. I would recommend this completely:)

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/25/2019

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Westridge Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 07/22/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 07/19/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 07/08/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to rate the course. We'd like it if you told us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad conditions

Greens were a mess...

No one fixes their divots. Lots of unmaintained fairways. The layout was decent and challenging. Just need to keep the course cleaner.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 07/09/2019

Hi. Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Touch track

Great challenging course from tee to green. Play from white. I play from the black.. too long for me.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 07/09/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge GC. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/09/2019

Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon at Westridge Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/09/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging & Beautiful

I absolutely love this course and rank it up there with my top 3 favorites! It is very challenging yet forgiving as some of the hills will play in your favor if you play them right. Greens are always kept. Some fairways are hard but give you extra yardage on your drives. Love the views! I had a hawk circle us for like 5 minutes almost as if we ordered his service. One complaint I would have is the woman who was at the snack shack. She was an older Korean woman who spoke minimal amount of English and was very rude. She couldn’t even get an order of Gatorade right! Also demanded the half and half back before I was even done using it. Bitter taste in our mouth before the round however the course made up for it! We will return.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/28/2019

Hi. Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team. Thank you for the other feedback as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 06/26/2019

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very serious at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing and we hope you give us another try soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/25/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge GC! We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/14/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/06/2019

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very serious at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Pace, Friendly Staff

Staff is always friendly and course in good condition. Pace of play was good, finished in about 4 hours.

Only negative is that Women's restroom downstairs near snack bar has been flooded the past three weeks. Need to get a plumber or maintenance person to fix it.

Otherwise, great place to play.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/06/2019

Hi. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We will pass your feedback along to our team, as well. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Terrible course management!

Like a course that's ALWAYS backed up? Like playing 18 holes in 7 hours? This is the course for you!

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/05/2019

Hi. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next round. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
1.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Showed up for our tee time 45 mins early. Was supposed to tee off at 12:30. The pro shop told us that they were going to have to get us out asap. we were also told we were going to start on the back 9 and that once we made the turn, that we would have to wait until 3:00 to start on the front due to a tournament. At the turn, we had about an hour to spare so we decided not to wait since we couldn't jump in the middle of the tournament. We decided to leave and asked the pro shop if they could accommodate us another day. The employee said he would leave a note for his manager. Haven't heard anything.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 06/05/2019

Hi Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop so we can get this situated. We always appreciate the feedback and we hope you give us another try in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 05/30/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

course rewiew

Course in good condition and pace of play is excellent

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 05/14/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Westridge Golf Club! We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 05/13/2019

Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 05/07/2019

Hello Pete. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Nearby Courses
La Mirada, California
2.9780588235
104
Fullerton, California
3.3298117647
221
Brea, California
3.8547294118
66
La Habra Heights, California
5.0
1
Fullerton, California
4.1427647059
277
Whittier, California
0.0
0
Whittier, California
4.0961235294
134
Anaheim, California
3.6666823529
100

Stay & Play Offers

From $100
Valid dates: Dec 05, 2019 - Nov 01, 2020
Escape to Tennessee's 'Hidden Gem' RiverWatch Golf Club with the perfect Stay and Play Package, starting at $100/night for lodging and UNLIMITED golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE