Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
180
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
88.7%
Recommend this course
162 out of 180 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
180
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
85.2%
Recommend this course
23 out of 27 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
180
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.6
Layout
4.4
91.7%
Recommend this course
44 out of 48 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6743
Slope 133
Rating 73.3
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Stonebridge Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6743 yards 73.3 133
Blue 71 6229 yards 70.7 122
White 71 5600 yards 66.8 113
Red (W) 71 4978 yards 68.7 117
Scorecard for Stonebridge Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 73.1/131 406 185 508 406 350 578 433 219 391 3476 175 591 404 199 436 402 502 175 383 3267 6743
Blue M: 69.8/123 379 175 468 379 321 544 398 186 359 3209 160 557 372 168 405 380 477 146 355 3020 6229
White M: 66.9/116 349 153 442 348 292 515 375 170 329 2973 140 417 339 147 375 352 393 138 326 2627 5600
Red W: 68.1/113 304 130 399 305 256 480 342 110 300 2626 130 406 280 115 339 308 383 110 287 2358 4984
Handicap 16 12 14 8 18 4 2 6 10 5 7 9 11 1 3 15 17 13
Par 4 3 5 4 4 5 4 3 4 36 3 5 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 35 71

Course Details

Year Built 1972
Golf Season Year round
Architect George Cobb

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Stonebridge Golf School"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No. Only with permission.
Single Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Reviews

4.0
180

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
19th Hole Specials 5
Brunch 3
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 21
Water Hazards 19
Thick Rough 16
This course/club is great for:
Locals 22
Advanced Golfers 14
A Weekend Splurge 10
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 20
In the 'Burbs 19
Worth the Drive 9
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/31/2018:
Hi, We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value

Awesome course & in great condition- friendly staff & GPS carts! Challenging & fun course!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/23/2018:
Hello, We are pleased to hear that you loved our course conditions, course layout, staff friendliness, the pace of play, value for the money, and off-course amenities. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next round with us in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

So close to fantastic

This course is great, for the money it’s almost a crime. Greens are fast and the course is challenging but fair. Only 2 issues: the bunkers and Cartpath. Many bunkers were extremely thin, almost to the point of completely hardened. Cart path just needs to be repaved. It’s extremely bumpy, so take it slow. All in all great course and I will definitely return.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/20/2018:
Hi Martin, Thank you for providing your feedback. We will address your comments with our management team. In order to make improvements. We look forward to seeing you again.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/20/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving the Stonebridge Golf Club with a 5-star rating. We're glad you enjoyed the course layout, course conditions, value for the money and staff friendliness. Book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/13/2018:
Hello, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Amazing Course

A friend and I were looking somewhere nice to play for the 4th and we found a hot deal for an early tee time here. The course was in amazing shape and both the staff and other golfers were incredibly friendly. The pace of play was okay since it was a morning tee time, but if you play in the afternoon be prepared for a 5 or 5+ hour round. Overall we had a great time and were very pleased with the course and would definitely play here again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/09/2018:
Hi Jared, Thank you for leaving Stonebridge Golf Club a 5-star rating. We're glad you enjoyed our course layout, course conditions, staff friendliness, value for the money and off-course amenities. We look forward to seeing you very soon out on the golf course.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

No Pace of Play

Got to tee box 10 minutes ahead of schedule to find 6 groups waiting, including a five some. No starter, no marshal, not the way to manage a Saturday. Teed off 20 minutes late after two groups went to start the back 9. After a 2' 40" front 9, my partners called it quits so I had to as well. Really like the layout but the pace of play was so bad I may not be back.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 07/09/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the pace of play. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Course shaping up

Course is in the best shape it’s been in years. The maintenance crew is taking the time and effort needed to make it the best course in West Tn. They are showing a lot of pride in their work and that makes me proud to play there.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 06/25/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Stonebridge Golf Club a 5-star rating. We take true pride in improving our facility. Thank you for your business and come back again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Slow Play

The pace of play was ridiculously slow. We waited on every tee box and every fairway. When we made the turn to go to the par 3 10th, there were 14 people on that hole. There were 4 on the green, 2 on the tee box and two foursomes waiting plus my group. There are too many other places to play that don't take 5 1/2 hours to get around.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Poor
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Stonebridge Golf Club on 06/20/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the pace of play. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Stonehenge Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE