Hawk's Landing Golf Club

4.3771411765 4.4 stars from 5 (497)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6602 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 72.6
  • Layout

  • 8701 World Center Dr, Orlando, Florida 32821, Orange County, USA
  • (800) 567-2623, (407) 238-8660
  • (407) 238-8910
  • www.golfhawkslanding.com
Write Review

Year built: 1986
Architect(s): Joe Lee, Robert Cupp Jr. (1998)
Type: Resort
Greens: Diamond Zoysia Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - Jack Nicklaus Academy of Golf

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6602 yards 72.6 131
Green 72 6165 yards 70.3 129
Green 71 6165 yards 70.3 129
Gold 72 5601 yards 67.8 119
Gold (W) 72 5601 yards 73.6 130
Silver (W) 72 4746 yards 68.4 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 497 Reviews
5 stars:
249
4 stars:
177
3 stars:
50
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

455 out of 493 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near local attractions at a resort convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge locals   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"fun course"


santavic100's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the course was challenging but fun to play, very well kept.


I recommend this course



joyceellis1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great conditions"


u627653262's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Best course I’ve played in area. Green were a bit fast but rolled true fairways in excellent condition .Price point at the top of my norm but was worth the $100 to play on such a well groomed and manicured track. Will definitely play here again next trio


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



u4053435's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course



Ishamji's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A hidden gem in a sea of courses"


Scott5523823's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I travel throughout the entire Southeast for work, and I usually play golf in each of my destinations. I have to admit that Hawks Landing deserves more than the five stars that I gave them. This track is a ROCKSTAR of the golf course world. I can't think of one negative thing to say about it. Maybe have a cart girl working both the front, and the back nine..... I'm nitpicking. The greens rolled true, the fairways were plush, and I hate to admit it, but even the sand in the bunkers was great. I will definitely play here again, no doubt about that. Even the guys in the pro shop were awesome.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great conditions"


AdrianGolf14's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Fantastic course. Very tricky. Greens are immaculate.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great conditioning!"


jimgerhart's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hawk's Landing is a resort course at Marriott World Center. As with most resort courses, it was a bit pricey, well maintained, shorter and player-friendly. The greens were in fantastic condition and the fairways were easy to play from. Lots of shorter holes where you had to play for position, but a few where you could let the big dog hunt. I played with a foursome, then two left at the end of nine to head back home. I would play this again, after I have notched most of the rest of the good local courses.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Course was great but the Staff was even better!!"


u000003331479's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

The golf course was very well manicured and the greens were running nicely. Probably the nicest course I have ever played in Florida. Jim, the Starter is the BEST, as are the other Starters. I cannot thank Mike Hodgins, or his outstanding Staff, for making my vacation such an enjoyable experience AGAIN. They ALL continue to take care of their Visitors. Had a Hole-in-ONE and they could not have been nicer with their congratulations and well wishes. I am trying to put together a trip so my friends can experience what I have experienced...truly a Golfing Experience!! Thanks.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Badboygolf Played Here"


badboygolf1's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played this course yesterday for the first time. The pace of play was great and the course is in great condition. Challenging and fun. If you are in Orlando make this one of your courses to play for sure!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Excellent condition, amazing, quick greens, challenging layout"


snaknut's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/31/2018
Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

First time playing and I loved the course. Challenging layout, great condition, beautiful fast greens, great for scoring. .


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fast Greens"


mdswan1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/28/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Very nice resort course . Staff is very friendly. course in nice condition and Greens are sssooo fast 12.5 step . it was a very nice day of golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"ALWAYS A FAVORITE"


anniemac44's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played here many times in the past. So happy to have the chance to play this visit. Hope to be back again. Always in good condition and challenging layout.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Gem"


mlister71's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was recommended to us by the pro at Falcons Fire which we play every trip down. What a great course—demanding layout, tight and punishing but fair. Fantastic conditions and great pace. Unfortunately there was a tornado warning that led to a 2 hour delay (we went up to the Marriott bar), then 40km winds and we only got through 15 holes, so we’ll have to come back. Great practice area and range and GPS on Cary which is required for first time players as there are so many tight fairways and water everywhere :)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing and we appreciate the 5-Star rating. The golf course was definitely more demanding on the day you played due to the high winds, but we appreciate your group making the heroic effort. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.


"Great golf course, outstanding staff"


u000005749505's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Hawk’s Landing is a very challenging golf course with enough tee boxes to accommodate all abilities. The course is well maintained. The greens are in great shape and very fast. All of the staff are wonderful, friendly and very accommodating, from the folks in the pro shop, to the bag guys, the starters and the gals on the beverage carts. Everyone has made us feel special and valued. My wife and I took a six week membership while having an extended stay in the Villas. We couldn’t enjoy ourselves more than we have at Hawk’s Landing.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing, we appreciate your kind comments about our golf staff as well as the golf course conditions and most of all we appreciate the 5-Star rating. We all appreciate you spending the past 6 weeks with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Orlando next year or in 2020.

Safe travels and cheers to a wonderful summer back in Cleveland.


"Must play"


Heike's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We are from Germany and come to Orlando once or twice a year. Hawks Landing is a must every year. This is a beautiful and challenging course with tee boxes for all skill levels. If you are a beginner, it could be a little tough to play this course.

Course conditions are always perfect, pace of play very good and all the staff are very friendly. If you have a chance, play this course, you will not regret it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing, for your comments about the golf course, we know it can be a little tough, but as you said "tee boxes for all skill levels" which is exactly what our designer Bobby Cupp Jr. intended. We appreciate also appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and thank you for the 5-Star rating.

We look forward to seeing you on your next journey to the U.S. and Orlando, the City Beautiful!



RichieDamata's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Dear Mr. Damata, Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing and thank you for the 5-Star rating.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Good golfing!


"Absolutely fantastic"


doyon94's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Everything at this facility was absolutely fantastic. the staff is extremely professional and the service cant be matched. i work at a golf course so im very into to how other courses provide service to golfers and this was unmatched, friendly starter, bag boy, and clubs were cleaned after the round. the course is beautiful surrounded with palm trees and water, and was in great shape, the greenest course i saw while in florida. the greens rolled great and there were a ton of shots over water to tricky greens. great driving range as well. please give this course a try, you will not be dissapointed. i cant wait to head back to orlando and play this course again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing and for your comments about the golf course conditions. We know it can be a little tough and you can find some "tricky" shots along the way. Our team also appreciates your kind comments about our service, we try very hard to provide a great experience for all of our golfers and we are thankful for the 5-Star rating.

We look forward to seeing you on your next journey Orlando from your home in Connecticut!

Good Golfing!!



grr009's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing and for the 4-Star rating. We hope you will return real soon and give us another shot to provide a 5-Star experience on your next round of golf.

Good golfing to you!!


"Rather chaotic reception"


u5520388's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The golf clubhouse is really just an extension of the Marriott hotel, so there are no dedicated golf staff at arrival and the atmosphere is more akin to a main line station - all far too busy and chaotic. I had to park over 300 yards from the golf clubhouse.

The course - from the green tees - was challenging for an intermediate (18 h'cap) golfer, especially first time of asking, when several holes required prior knowledge of where the ball needed to go.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



holmesville's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 03/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Hawk's Landing, for your 5-Star rating.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando, the City Beautiful!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed