Windtree Golf Course

3.8756705882 3.9 stars from 5 (86)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6557 yards
  • Slope: 124
  • Rating: 71.1
  • Layout

  • 810 Nonaville Rd, Mount Juliet, Tennessee 37122, Wilson County
  • (615) 754-4653
  • www.windtreegolf.com

Year built: 1991
Architect(s): John LaFoy
Type: Public
Style: Links
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6557 yards 71.1 124
White 72 6069 yards 69.6 118
Gold 72 5609 yards 67.0 114
Red (W) 72 5126 yards 69.6 117

Windtree Golf Club has a longstanding reputation throughout Nashville for being one of the area's most finely conditioned public courses. The course boasts pristine fairways and smooth greens that putt fast and true. The front nine is a classic links layout, which contrasts nicely with the back nine where the more dramatic elevation changes come into play. Several doglegs, tree-lined fairways, and some tricky blind tee shots make the back nine a greater challenge. There are also water hazards coming into play on seven holes throughout Windtree Golf Club. One of these holes is the notably challenging par-5 sixth hole. This 524-yard monster has water along both sides of the fairway and requires a difficult second shot onto an undulating green that is protected in front with even more water.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 86 Reviews
5 stars:
19
4 stars:
50
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

77 out of 86 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city   Great for locals   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Pedestrian"


John2794441's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

All in all a pretty unremarkable course with no character. The tree lined fairways have no rough, but were well maintained. Most of the traps were ground under repair and the greens were full of weeds.

Excellent staff made us feel welcone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


"Golf lover"


u000006354602's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff was great, the fairways in good shape, but the greens were patchy, wet, divots and generally not in good shape. Played here a year ago and it was in better shape.

I do not like to give bad reviews, but its not worth even the discounted Golf Now price.

Will wait for next summer to play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Always fun"


u000007251415's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great to have this course so close to home. Always enjoy it.

Greens in great shape. Great staff.

Lots of leaves on the grounds. Thank time of year so hit if straight.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Oh Ya"


TimothyThomas's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From back tees very challenging and yet fun to play


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun course. Expensive but fun"


mike2069350's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun and challenging. $60 for a challenging well maintained course but not worth 60. Food at the turn was fair but also way to expensive. Played on a Saturday so pace is generally slow regardless of the course. Overall pace was poor 5 hr and 20 min round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Beautiful course"


u000004374496's avatar
Age:  35-44

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great course. Open and beautifully maintained. The greens needed a bit of work but overall.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Bad traps"



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The sand traps have not been raked since the Clinton administration!


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



John3071979's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice layout. Course not in best condition. Looks rundown and not in great shape. Traps were terrible and had a lot of water. Greens rolled nice but have a lot of poanna. Staff was nice. Might be having financial problems. I'd like to play it again when in the area to see if some of the maintenance issues have been addressed.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Windtree"


u000007251415's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course. Greens need to be sanded now as it shows the wear.

But. Fun. Challenging. Love it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Best Golf Carts"


kynole's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was placed as a single behind 2 threesomes that were replaying. I thought they could have offered to let me go off ahead of them, but I found another twosome to join and the pace kept up nice. The (slower) greens seemed to be struggling from bug of sorts; holes (non-aerated) we abundant. The golf carts were one of the highlights for me - gas fueled, no governor, and extremely plush cushioned seating.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Round"


u084929698's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/31/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A group of three a head wouldn't let me through and I wouldn't expect that at Windtree even when I'm much faster. I took the time to relax and slow down. The weather was perfect. The course was in great shape and challenging. The price was a bargain because of the hot deal. I enjoyed the round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



travisfoster's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable golf!"


u845786747's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Friendly course and fore giving ! Very open in the front and hilly in the back. Enjoyed!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000001714049's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Woodrace31's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Worth playing"


danrose17's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good value golf and the course is in good shape for this time of year, but the ambassadors did nothing about the pace of play when one group was holding up the 3 groups behind them.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Questionable fee"


Uhigh62's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2017
Previously played Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

Paid for walking nine with pull cart. Twenty-three. My companion purchased nine including

motorized cart. Twenty. Nine hole fee was Eighteen. So the motorized cart cost

two dollar for nine and my pull cart cost five dollar. Is this stupid or what? The guy I paid

never said it would be cheaper to ride than walk with pull cart. I've played

two other courses in the area that do not charge at all for a pull cart. No

refunding the difference which one would expect so for me it's never again

at Windtree. Guess customer relations like this is contributing to the reason the course is shutting down in near future.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Has some challenge"


ShortKnocker1's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/19/2015
Previously played Played with a group Used cart Played 18 holes Average weather

Reviewed on

It was fairly wet because of the rain the day before so the fairways held a lot of water. The greens looked nice and were fairly quick, the only downside was they were bumpy and did not roll true. The tee boxes and fairways were in good shape for this time of year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Verge on really really good"


DoglegStraight's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2015
First time playing

Reviewed on

Great course, scenic views, great practice facility, friendly staff... The course was in good but not great condition. Greens were very soft and fairways were a little hairy. All in all a great value and a great course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed