LPGA International - Jones Course

4.4514647059 4.5 stars from 5 (584)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7088 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 75.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7088 yards 75.0 142
Blue 72 6664 yards 72.8 141
White 72 6240 yards 70.5 137
White (W) 72 6240 yards 76.4 139
Gold 72 5744 yards 68.1 126
Gold (W) 72 5744 yards 73.6 134
Red 72 5131 yards 64.9 110
Red (W) 72 5131 yards 69.4 121

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 584 Reviews
5 stars:
343
4 stars:
190
3 stars:
37
2 stars:
10
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

542 out of 582 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near the airport   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

bmittel66's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/12/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.

"Always enjoyable"


tmsmusic's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I usually play here on vacation. High quality course that is usually available in the summer. Greens were recovering from aeration, but that was said at check-in.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/12/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.

"LPGA Jones"


gulfstar50's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There is a good reason the Jones coarse is so much cheaper than the Hills. Unless you are a long long ball hitter it is a very frustrating coarse. Playing from the Senior t's , after a 200 yard drive you are left with a 200+ yard approach, not much fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/11/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course challenging greens recently aireated only drawback and snack bar closed around 3 pm


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/11/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.

"Jones Course"


u000003968888's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf course. The only problem that day, the course had been aerated. The greens were sanded heavily. Would definitely go back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/03/2018:

Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.

"LPGA Jones Course"


JoeAdair's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent condition, greens fast. Not a good course to walk but riding is fine.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/25/2018:

Thank you JoeAdair so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.

"Hot"


u00002865227's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition and pace of play was good. Cart and bag attendants rather rude about tipping. Good value but could be better for locals. Tee'd off at 1pm so it was blazing hot! Live here so knew that but that's when you get the discount


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/27/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Lost our reserved teentime"


rich1111's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had a reserved tee time showed up and no tee time showed. Shared reservation. No clue had to settle to being worked in 35minutes later. Delays slow play caused a short round to be a five hour round. Golf now failed me on this but still charged me $20 bucks in fees. Question why


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/22/2018:

We are sorry Rich to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future as we would love to have you back again.

"Will be back to play Jones course"


Buckman1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
First time playing Walked Hot weather

Reviewed on

Very nice layout. Liked it much better than Hills only because I didn't hit the ball straight on the Hills course. Water is in play but not every hole so you did get some breaks. Greens were very smooth and medium fast. They were going to have a US Seniors Womens qualifier that week. Traps wet but they have had a ton of rain down here. Carts were not allowed on course because of amount of waterfall. Decent amount of water on course and cart person came around regular enough to stay hydrated. It was about 93 degrees the whole week, Can't wait to go back. Starter was real nice and staff was friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/18/2018:

Thank you Buckman1 so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.

"Nice Course!"


kcbodner's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

The course is probably a great course. Bad timing.

Course was saturated from previous rain storms over the past couple weeks. Cart path only. Good decision from the staff! Would love to come back after the course dries out and give it another try. We did rained out on the second nine. Looks like a great course! The young lady working in the pro shop was very nice and made us feel welcomed!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/14/2018:

Thanks kcbodner as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.

"Great Course, Bad Weather"


u122327452's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is an immaculate course. The only reason I gave the course conditions fair is because it was so wet. That certainly isn't the courses fault. Still had a lot of fun, even in the squishy fairways. I will definitely play there again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/14/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.


tedlhess1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Did not get in but 8 holes on Friday June 8, 2018 before the heavy rain and thunderstorm came in. The problem with Golf Now is there is no way to let Golf Now know that a round gets rained out due to weather. Therefore a Hot Deal is not so Hot. Only Golf Now can give the credit but phone number get to no one. I really believe I am owed a credit for only 8 holes of play. I hope you see it the same. If you question my request, just call LPGA and ask them if the course was closed due to devastating rain, thunder and lightning. I would rate the course good but the ability to contact Golf Now as extremely poor.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Thank you tedlhess1 as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.


chiavuzzo's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Thank you chiavuzzo as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.


fred0000016's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Thank you fred so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.

"nice course"


uLNTF4979LN's avatar
Top 25 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the course is always in great shape and the staff is always friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/06/2018:

Thank you so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.

"Outstanding"


m79vest's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Marshall can try more to encourage players I.e. ladies who practice recently to not hit over 2 balls each and to shorten time on putting green


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/18/2018:

Thank you m79vest so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.

"LPGA Jones course"


Philip1762856's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always enjoy playing the Jones course at LPGA.

Today the course was saturated. Cart path only.

The whole course is lush. Greens were not fast and very bumpy.

My concern was the pace of play. It took us 5 hours to get around.

We complained to the ranger but pace stayed slow the whole round.

Definitely a nice track. Play it if you can.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/05/2018:

Thank you Philip as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.

"Great golf"


Tecumseh's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Twice a year
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best courses in Central Florida, world class, great staff and a great restaurant after . It’s got something for everyone’s game.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/29/2018:

Thank you Tecumseh so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.

"Wet course"


DAVIDELLIS11's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Rule for cart was path only. Course was extremely wet/soaked except greens and tee boxes. Traps were flooded


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 05/29/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Meticulous"


jimmyv60's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

although it was rainy and there were four (slow) groups in front of us, the course is outstanding. Greens were meticulously cut and rolled very true. Played nine got a 37 then got a rain check. will be back soon.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from LPGA International on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for the 5 stars. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed