LPGA International - Jones Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
587
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
4
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.3
Layout
0
93.5%
Recommend this course
545 out of 587 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
587
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
92.2%
Recommend this course
71 out of 77 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
587
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
93.8%
Recommend this course
105 out of 112 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7088
Slope 142
Rating 75.0
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Jones Course at LPGA International
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7088 yards 75.0 142
Blue 72 6664 yards 72.8 141
White 72 6240 yards 70.5 137
White (W) 72 6240 yards 76.4 139
Gold 72 5744 yards 68.1 126
Gold (W) 72 5744 yards 73.6 134
Red 72 5131 yards 64.9 110
Red (W) 72 5131 yards 69.4 121
Scorecard for Jones Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 75.0/142 401 457 197 363 545 162 444 383 569 3521 338 411 403 576 191 468 525 203 452 3567 7088
Blue M: 72.8/141 383 428 174 355 518 141 413 369 549 3330 332 378 363 548 159 429 513 168 444 3334 6664
White M: 70.5/137 W: 76.4/139 358 402 167 328 469 137 372 360 522 3115 312 356 356 533 151 391 475 163 388 3125 6240
Gold M: 68.1/126 W: 73.6/134 348 364 145 321 448 120 338 325 464 2873 305 346 348 482 143 338 424 140 345 2871 5744
Red M: 64.9/110 W: 69.4/121 296 316 94 244 401 91 333 275 460 2510 231 320 284 478 108 334 419 107 340 2621 5131
Handicap 7 9 15 5 1 17 13 11 3 16 2 8 6 10 12 4 14 18
Par 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 5 36 4 4 4 5 3 4 5 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 7 17 9 5 15 13 11 1 14 12 10 2 18 8 6 16 4

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Rees Jones (1994) Greg Muirhead (1994)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Florida (2014 #17)

Reviews

4.4
587

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 59
Patio Dining 38
Watching the Game 31
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 107
Water Hazards 68
Undulating Greens 55
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 67
A Weekend Splurge 63
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 50
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 79
Worth the Drive 73
Near the Airport 40
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing

Good course but not great

Course is not what I expected considering the rating. Nice layout. Nice fairways. Greens are nice. Bunkers were not in great shape. The staff was fiendly and would play the course again but in my opinion the rating is a little inflated for the course.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 08/14/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 08/08/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Nice course, EXCELLENT Staff!

Course was in great shape, just soggy from the previous day of solid rain. Jones course is pretty wide and forgiving on most holes, and was just what we were looking for. The staff was superb. Every single member we encountered was super friendly and helpful, and made our day even more enjoyable. We felt like VIP's!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/25/2018:
Thank you drewser so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/12/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always enjoyable

I usually play here on vacation. High quality course that is usually available in the summer. Greens were recovering from aeration, but that was said at check-in.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/12/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

LPGA Jones

There is a good reason the Jones coarse is so much cheaper than the Hills. Unless you are a long long ball hitter it is a very frustrating coarse. Playing from the Senior t's , after a 200 yard drive you are left with a 200+ yard approach, not much fun.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Poor
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/11/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Nice course challenging greens recently aireated only drawback and snack bar closed around 3 pm
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/11/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Jones Course

Great golf course. The only problem that day, the course had been aerated. The greens were sanded heavily. Would definitely go back.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 07/03/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review as we appreciate you taking the time. We love to see you had a great time on the course and we hope you will book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

LPGA Jones Course

Course was in excellent condition, greens fast. Not a good course to walk but riding is fine.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/25/2018:
Thank you JoeAdair so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club in Daytona Beach, Florida.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Hot

Course was in good condition and pace of play was good. Cart and bag attendants rather rude about tipping. Good value but could be better for locals. Tee'd off at 1pm so it was blazing hot! Live here so knew that but that's when you get the discount
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/27/2018:
We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE