Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park

3.7968411765 3.8 stars from 5 (195)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6704 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 72.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: Amex MasterCard Visa card(s) Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
black 72 6704 yards 72.7 131
blue 72 6478 yards 71.8 130
white 72 5894 yards 70.8 128
gold 73 5690 yards 72.8 126

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 195 Reviews
5 stars:
22
4 stars:
95
3 stars:
50
2 stars:
19
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

160 out of 194 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers narrow fairways   Great for drinks patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000008161723's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great course. Poor players."


u000007589918's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I think this course and staff should do a better job of reiterating golf etiquette to clueless people. We were stuck behind a couple groups so the group behind us thought it would be OK to hit into us three times. I sent their balls straight into the water for them. Unfortunately it’s obviously all about the money because if it wasn’t you would never let incompetent people on the course.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Bunkers"


u000001818821's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Too many pebbles in the bunkers, especially when it's packed down with the sand.

I do carry a SAND WEDGE, but I don't carry a club that will move pebbles. To Blue Rock's credit, they did manage to get a two man crew out to groom the bunker's when we were playing in the afternoon. We as golfer's would be better served, if the bunker's were groomed first thing in the morning, instead of in the afternoon. Then we wouldn't be having this conversation.

It's the attention to the little things, that bring golfer's back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Love playing here"


tkmphoenix's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Such a fun course to play, it's just too bad they can't afford to keep it in the condition everyone would like. It's a little funky in design in some respects, but in a fun way. Lots of water around to punish you is you don't hit it straight. When the fairways improve with spring and summer weather, it will be even more fun, but you can enjoy it right now if you are not to fussy about playing clean and replace.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Napa Golf Course"


u00005326291's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were awful. Somebody improperly trained did the worst flag replacements in the world the previous flag placement was loose and had cracks and I have never played on greens with so many deviations from digits and brown spots


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 02/22/2018

Never ever have the greens been awful here. I play to a +2, and have played here and elsewhere for over 20 years regularly. Needs TLC but great track



Sonja6053154's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good condition, only negative thing I have to say is, fairways run next to each other . With the weekend golfers makes for the possibility to get hit by a ball .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A Napa course worth the drive. Course conditions have been excellent."


u000008161723's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Enjoy playing each week this pass 2 years. Winter golf has been better than expected . Looking forward to playing again next week.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course, good pace, great price"


davet1120's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/31/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

we play this course frequently. In winter/spring it can be awfully wet - bad drainage but it is fun, inexpensive, great pace of play and - right next to great wineries. Can't get much better.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Course needs major drainage overhaul."


Dscottsinger's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very discouraging. Drives were lost in the middle of fairways due to water and plugged. The ninth hole is reduced to a 60 yd pitch shot because the fairway is flooded. I will not play again until mid July...maybe


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Wet And Reliable"


bolt65's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/16/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Yes it’s wet out there but very playable . Always a good time out here . Greens are good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Extra water on the course for an extra challenge..."


u000008161723's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was wide open with a bit of extra water left over from a recent rain. All in all a great day to play golf at Kennidy park.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A gem in Napa"


u662331175's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best courses around. Well maintained course except for some puddles that won't drain since it's been there for quite some time. You just have to avoid landing your golf balls there. :) other than that, a very good course for the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Satisfaction and Character"


bolt65's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/18/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather

Reviewed on

We keep coming back a few times a month, in fact all year now, and the course has been the same each and every round. Speed on greens a bit better this week, but always ok. Not too much slope, just enough speed, and a lot of character looking in all directions around this course...all this make Kennedy Park a good course to enjoy. I appreciate it as a scratch golfer and I love teeing it up on both sides, especially on the good par 4 here 1, 3, 9,10,11,12 , and good par 5 holes that are just reachable in two for long hitters, while my higher handicap friends feel its right up their alley and the right speed from any tee.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u498179092's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Golf on a budget"


Cops1998's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/01/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Living close to Napa, I remember hearing about the Napa Golf Course (formerly Kennedy Park). I had the morning off so I gave it a try. A GolfNow coupon for $10 didn't have any influence on my decision.

The course is located on a fairly square property off of the Napa/Vallejo HW. When I arrived I visited the Pro Shop and was pleasantly greeted by a happy young man. He pulled up my reservation and asked me if I wanted a bucket of balls; I did. He also told me about sales on apparel.

I went to the range. The golf machine dispensed dirty balls (may need some maintenance). The condition of the balls had a minor impact on my practice session :) I tried the practice green where you can putt and chip. The green and chipping area is well maintained.

Talking with a few locals, the course has gone through a ownership change; for the better. I noticed areas of the course that suffer from poor drainage; several large muddy areas.

I walked the course to get an idea of the landscape. A few of the holes have a water element. Several holes have blind corners (dog-leg left/right). The majority of fairways and tee boxes are in good - very good shape. Several fairways suffer from poor drainage. Hole nine is so bad the tee box was moved near the ProShop to avoid mud. The greens are in good shape and the fairways and greens were being maintained during my round.

Overall, the Napa Golf Course was a pleasure, knowing it is a work in progress. I brought my own cigars, water and Whiskey, so I did not use the services of the cart-guy.

I liked the pace of play and course layout. I am looking forward to playing the course again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



"Very enjoyable course"


Dave2057729's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I thoroughly enjoy this course. It's one of the best munis in the area--after the Fairfield courses. Like all public courses in this era of hard times for the golf business, it could use more maintenance, notably worn fairway areas and tee boxes, and a good number of dead pines that need to come down (before they fall down). Unlike many courses, muni or otherwise, the bunkers here have sand! (no small expense for course owners) The layout is very interesting with unique holes. #10 is a classic which takes playing a few times to determine the best strategy. Aesthetically pleasing and no houses.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



1101frankhyun's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice"


u662331175's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is well maintained and is very nice. It's a very good challenge for a novice golfer like me. :)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pleasant golf"


napajoe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice level and picturesque course that's pleasant to experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed