Nashboro Golf Club

3.5028000000 3.5 stars from 5 (155)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6887 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 74.0
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 1101 Nashboro Blvd, Nashville, Tennessee 37217, Davidson County
  • (615) 367-2311
  • (615) 367-0291
  • www.nashborogolf.com

Year built: 1975
Architect(s): Ben Wihry
Type: Public
Style: Traditional
Greens: Bent Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Tank tops and cut-off shorts are not allowed.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6887 yards 74.0 132
White 72 6384 yards 71.8 126
Gold 72 5829 yards 68.6 122
Red (W) 72 5485 yards 71.6 123

Nashboro Golf Club sits just outside of Nashville's city center, and offers good times and good tests.

Nashboro Golf Club is home to a classically designed par-72 championship golf course that measures 6,887 yards; manicured Bermuda fairways give way to premium bentgrass greens. Grass aficionados will also be happy to know that the fairways and roughs both get plenty of rye grass seeds during the winter, allowing for ideal playing conditions year-round. All levels of golfer can get into the course's beauty - the fairways are lined with both mature trees and great vistas - and the strategically-placed water hazards and bunkers will also challenge seasoned golfers and novice golfers alike.

After - or before or both - a round of golf at Nashboro Golf Club, grab a round in the clubhouse's full-service bar and grill, which offers a casual vibe.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 155 Reviews
5 stars:
22
4 stars:
63
3 stars:
37
2 stars:
12
1 stars:
21

recommend this course

114 out of 155 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport convenient to the city   Great for locals advanced golfers beginners   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes narrow fairways   Great for drinks watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u1635201's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course - one of our favorites! My husband and I are both low intermediate golfers. It's challenging but always fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 05/30/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Nashboro Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Much improved"


u054041702's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is clear that the management are taking steps to improve this course from the condition it was in a few years ago. Greens were in great shape and proper sand in the bunkers. Also evidence on the course of continued improvements.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 05/09/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review and the kind words. We are working hard to improve the conditions and make the course excellent. Hope to see you back here again soon.

"Course is great when maintained"


u803376029's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play this course often but am disappointed that it is not maintained on a regular basis. We had three days of sunshine prior to the Saturday I played but it was obvious that the sand traps had not been raked during that time period. The course is otherwise in good condition for this time of year. As usual only one person manning the clubhouse when I checked in. We had to wait for players finishing their 18 to get a cart. The course is one of my favorites to play. It is long, tree lined with elevation changes and water on several holes. It presents a challenge to any player. The worst part is the filthy bathrooms on the course! They need to be swept, disinfected, and thoroughly cleaned.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro on 04/23/2018:

Thank you for the heads up about the restrooms. We will address this issue internally. Thank you for choosing Nashboro.


Trevergreen's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 04/23/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review of Nashboro Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.


ChuckHanson10's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 04/16/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Nashboro Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.


bulger1980's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 03/28/2018:

Thank you for playing Nashboro. Please come back and visit us soon.

"Avoid this course"


u000008227926's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very rude staff, was told “I don’t care” when making a request at clubhouse. Staff went through golf bag looking for a members club that I had found on previous hole, while I was across fairway hitting shot. No water jugs on course, bathrooms had keypad with code that we were not provided.

Course condition was awful as well. Neighborhood around course was sketch with loud domestic disputes being carried out in middle of day. Just stay away for your own good.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 03/13/2018:

We want to let you know that we value your opinion and want to let you know that we absolutely care about your experience. There might have been a misinterpretation of the meaning of what was told by our pro shop staff. We absolutely do not mind what format you play while on our golf course. Typically on weekends and busier times of the day, we suggest golfers who wish to play in a scramble format arrive with 4 golfers in their group. Just as a way to be fair to anyone who might be paired in the remaining spots.

Commented on 04/10/2018

Not a response I would like to see from the golf course. My group is coming in Thursday and Nashboro WOULD"VE been our first stop but obviously you can take no accountability for your staffs actions. You've also failed to respond properly to existing complaints about your course. You should've simply apologized for the inconvenience of the staff and then let the reader know that the issue had

been addressed.


"A little wet, but playable"


tuckeruno's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was wet with all the recent weather and cart path only, but was in good shape. Greens roll nice and in great shape for this time of year.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 03/07/2018:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Nashboro! Glad you enjoyed, hope to see you when the season really kicks off.

"Always fun"


u356179192's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We play Nashboro a lot and always have a great time. The course is fun and the greens are nice. Staff is super chill and always interested in your playing experience and making improvements to the course. Thanks guys.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 12/20/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review of Nashboro! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff. Hope to see you again soon.

"1st play In Nashville"


arobbi77's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nashboro was my first golf experience in Nashville and turned out to be a nice course close to the airport. Played on a Tuesday afternoon, the course was not crowded, and the Pro couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Course was in good shape with the greens very smooth. Really enjoyed the afternoon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/27/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! Please come back and visit us soon!

"Much Friendlier"


Jeff4820497's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in very good condition and the greens were extremely fast. The staff was great, they accommodated me with everything I needed.

I enjoyed the round and will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/27/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! Please come back and visit us soon!

"Great time Playing Course"


User417742's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

My group had a great experience playing this course. It is difficult enough for the average golfer and challenging for the more experienced golfer.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/24/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! Please come back and visit us soon!

"Sunday golf round."


u803376029's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great condition. I live on the course and play it often. It is a long course and one that requires accurate tee shots as most holes are tree lined. Water hazards come into play on four holes and there are elevation changes on many. Pace of play was excellent for a weekend round. My only gripes are that the two on course restrooms are atrocious. There are no sinks to wash your hands and the toilets don't flush creating a stench. Men may not care but women certainly do! Only one staffer on site at the course who had to check in golfers, then run upstairs to open the snack bar and serve patrons, run back down to check in more golfers then outside to clean carts. I hope they pay him well!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/19/2017:

Thank you for the kind words and great description about your round! We appreciate the 4-star review! Please come back and visit us soon!


u000007729539's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/17/2017:

Thank you for the 4-star review! Please come and visit us soon!

"Getting better"


bulger1980's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course has come along way in 3 years. Great layout but still needs some tlc.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/16/2017:

Thank you for playing our course!

"Love this course"


putnamdavey's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/30/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Excellent service, beautiful views and course well maintained.


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 10/19/2017:

Thank you for the 5-star review! Please come back visit us soon!

"NOT a Welcoming Staff or course etiquette"


Benjamin5158771's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A COURSE THAT IS FRIENDLY TO ALL GOLFERS, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

The treatment I received 25 Sep 2017 at Nashboro Golf Course was the most disrespectful experience; I been treated in my many years playing golf. The course was about 10% full with no wait on any tee box. After playing the front nine holes, the maintenance people turned the 10th tee box sprinklers on 1 min after I teed off. I did not think anything of it until I got to the greens and right before I hit, they turned the greens sprinklers on. (Remember the course was 10% full) so no need to interrupt my golf outing watering the grass behind and in front of me. I mentioned to the maintenance people that they almost wet me with the sprinklers. They did not seem to care and drove away. I get to a Par 3 hole later and just as I am teeing off, the greens sprinklers turns on (with a different maintenance person watching me off to the side). Now I have had enough so I passed up the par 3 and went to the next hole (hole 16). That is right you guessed it, I am chipping up on the green and they turn the greens sprinklers on (with the same maintenance person watching me again). I finally got the hint: “I wasn’t welcomed on their course”. I turned in my cart and I did not finish the last three hole. I did not much of an apology from the clubhouse supervisor after I mentioned it to him.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 09/27/2017:

Benjamin, first we would like to apologize for the sprinklers continuously going off while you were playing. We are continuously trying to keep our course in great condition, by frequent maintenance. Second, you are always welcomed at our course, and we are sorry that you felt as if you were not. Please come back soon, and feel free to ask for Jeff if you wish to discuss you latest experience here.

"Course"


0059862's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/17/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great greens make it worth it. I like the layout. Driving range was very overgrown, and other than the greens, the course staff can do a better job with maintenance. Is too expensive to play if not using a discounted rate. Wouldn't play this course at regular rate.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 09/21/2017:

Thank you for your review. Glad you like the greens and layout. Please come back and visit us soon!

"Decent course"


u072750340's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in pretty good shape. Driving range was a bit rough. Lots of elevation changes, and challenging holes. Would recommend this course to those visiting the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Nashboro Management on 09/14/2017:

Thank you for playing Nashboro. We will take your recommendations into consideration. Hope to see you back here soon!

"Pleasant course"


John2794441's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course many times. I always enjoy playing here because it is a well designed and well maintained course. The only criticism I have is the driving range is not in good condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed