Eagle Marsh Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
428
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
194
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
36
1 Stars
19
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.8
84.5%
Recommend this course
351 out of 428 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
31
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.7
87.1%
Recommend this course
27 out of 31 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.8
133
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.5
82.7%
Recommend this course
110 out of 133 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6918
Slope 144
Rating 74.0
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Eagle Marsh Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6918 yards 74.0 144
Blue 72 6397 yards 71.3 134
White 72 5993 yards 69.2 129
Green 72 5247 yards 65.9 111
Red (W) 72 4720 yards 70.3 123
Red 72 4720 yards 68.4 113
Scorecard for Eagle Marsh Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 73.4/139 545 400 367 388 350 195 565 164 382 3356 420 535 400 236 395 495 400 227 454 3562 6918
Blue M: 71.2/134 475 380 350 350 335 166 540 150 370 3116 380 475 340 200 388 485 363 208 442 3281 6397
White M: 69.0/124 465 366 330 340 325 150 535 147 310 2968 350 465 325 179 337 446 353 187 410 3052 6020
Green M: 65.7/112 W: 70.4/125 435 320 290 315 275 133 445 125 287 2625 330 420 272 160 300 426 330 125 259 2622 5247
Red M: 63.7/109 W: 68.6/117 400 280 255 250 255 108 435 115 240 2338 300 400 260 118 275 395 300 104 230 2382 4720
Handicap 9 3 7 5 13 15 1 17 11 6 2 18 12 16 14 8 10 4
Par 5 4 4 4 4 3 5 3 4 36 4 5 4 3 4 5 4 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 7 11 13 9 17 1 15 5 6 2 14 16 8 4 12 18 10

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tommy Fazio (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

3.9
428

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 24
Brunch 9
Dinner 7
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 66
Forced Carries 59
Bunkers 49
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 54
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 42
Locals 33
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 39
Worth the Drive 28
In the 'Burbs 12

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pleased

Had a good time course was in good shape and the staff were helpful.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart

great for the money

We had a wonderful time and the course was in so much better shape than we ever remembered. Its very interesting and quite difficult. A fun day.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Challenging

A beautiful golf. Somewhat challenging! Beautiful conditions, will go back!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 11/09/2018:
Hi, thanks for the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout and found our course in great shape. Come back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing

3.6777 stars

LOVE the pro shop manger!!! Why can't amazing people like this work at every club!? Challenging tract.... especially for the first time player. Local knowledge helps. Course is sort of beaten up but worth it if you can get a good GolfNow deal!!! Drive ahead to view the hole before teeing off!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 11/09/2018:
Hi Chris, thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with both our staff and the course. Come back again soon! #eaglemarshcc
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Eagle Marsh

A challenging, open course w many tee boxes to suit your game. Beautiful nature, wildlife and course design however, the course was a bit dry and could use more water. Greens could be a little better maintained.

Conditions Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 11/09/2018:
Hi Joey, thanks for the four-star review! We are glad to hear that you had an overall good time at Eagle Marsh Country Club. Thanks for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. #eaglemarshgc #eaglemarshgolf
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not bad given the summer heat.

The course was in very decent shape given the heat this summer. I was actually surprised how well it played. Greens were a little slow, but they can’t cut the greens too low in this kind of heat. Also, greens were true to the read.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 11/09/2018:
Hi, thank you for the four-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable golfing experience at Eagle Marsh Country Club the other day. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Peaceful

We have golfed at this course multiple times. It has become our favorite place. The staff is always so friendly and nice. They joke and laugh. The driving range is open and gives you plenty of room. Separate putting and chipping areas are well maintained. The golf carts are new and very comfortable. One very nice aspect of this course is the carts have little coolers which makes a huge difference in Florida heat. Now the course... if you want a quiet, peaceful place to play. This is the course for you. The layout is incredible. Your not golfing on top if the next whole. Most of the time, you don't even see another hole. It's challenging and you will lose balls. So bring plenty. No matter your game, you'll leave feeling relaxed just because of the peacefulness of Eagle marsh. It's an amazing place to golf and forget the craziness of day to day life.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 10/29/2018:
Hi, thanks for the amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you had a peaceful and fun experience. We appreciate your detailed feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! #eaglemarshcc #eaglemarshcountryclub
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Eagle marsh

Very nice wide open went out around 10:00 fairways could use maintenance but very challenging would try again if in area

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Pace Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 10/26/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you had a great round of golf at Eagle Marsh Country Club the other day. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to your return soon!
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Worst 4 Star Course - Maybe 2.5 at best

Sand patches on 10 of 18 greens. Weeds in fairway. But with voucher got it for $2.00. Layout was very good. But such poor shape. Owners must have quit. So must have greenskeeper.....

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 10/04/2018:
Hello Grant, we are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us the other day. We are making improvements as we speak, so please be patient as we work to restore Eagle Marsh to satisfactory condition.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

disappointed

I am a past member at EM and have been playing here off & on for the past eight yrs. The course has always been sensitive to weather conditions (wet/dry/etc.). In this case the course's conditions seem to be suffering from management issues, not nature. I rated the course fair and I think that was on the generous side.

Also they've changed carts (vendor ?) and there is no GPS available, an issue I have with Golf Now--PRODUCT NOT AS ADVERTISED I expect compensation.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value with lunch included

Got the lunch included time on golf now. 3$ more added to the price and got a really good lunch out of the deal. Course is good as always. Tough layout but doable for all levels with different tees. Only problem is the eaten up areas on the greens due to the large numbers of sand hill cranes that like to hang around the course. Nothing the greens keepers can really do about the birds digging up the greens but it’s slightly troublesome. Otherwise greens roll well. Fairways nice. Bunkers nice and soft. Can’t beat the place for the price and the staff is always friendly. Especially Cart guys and bartender.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 09/17/2018:
Hello Joe, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you enjoyed the lunch special and had a great time at Eagle Marsh Country Club the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very nice course. Starter anf other staff were very friendly.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 09/10/2018:
Hello Russell, thank you for the five stars! We are happy that you enjoyed the layout and found our staff friendly. Come back again soon! #eaglemarshgc #eaglemarshcountryclub
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Disappointing

Of the four courses that my wife and I play regularly Eagle Marsh happens to be our favorite, but today was an exception as the greens had been recently aerated and were covered in a coat of sand. The disappointing factor was there wasn't any notice that this was happening and we didn't find out until we commenced play. I strongly believe that notice of this maintenance should have been posted to alert customers of the conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 08/08/2018:
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you did not see the notice. It should have been posted yesterday. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Challenging

Loved the layout. Needs mowed badly! Couldn’t tell fairway from rough. Greens fast and challenging. I’ll play again if they mow the thing!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 08/07/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are sorry to hear that you found our grass a bit tall, but we are glad that you enjoyed the layout. We hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ball placement

The tee boxes and fairways were in good condition with some weed patches. There are a few holes that you have to play to spots as the greens are not visable. Challenging course especially when windy. Greens were in good shape. Overall good course that allows you to work on all aspects of your game. I will go back again.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 08/07/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you had a great round of golf with us the other day. Thanks for the feedback, and we can't wait to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Nice course and staff

We have played Eagle Marsh a few times a year for the past three years. It has a great layout and design. We were disappointed with the general condition of the course, It seems that the quality of maintenance on the course has gone down hill in a big way. The staff in the pro shop, starter and snack bar were great.I hope the maintenance level can return to what it once was and the course returned to wonderful challenge it can be.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are sorry that you were disappointed by the current conditions, but we are glad that you enjoyed the layout. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

No bad a little rough

T boxs are chopped up , stays wet , very hilly and thin ..after all it is the marsh not a track I’d play every week

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Response from Eagle Marsh Country Club on 07/30/2018:
Hello, thank you for the three-star review. We hope that you had a good time out there. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Classic rustic course

I loved it because it feels like you are in the true wilderness. No condos lining the fairways

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Golf Club on 07/19/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable golfing experience with us the other day. We hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

Great course

Course is awesome but it is a ball eater for a hack like me. I'll be back.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Eagle Marsh Golf Club on 07/19/2018:
Hello Mike, thank you for the four stars! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our course. We can't wait to have you back!
Nearby Courses
Stuart, Florida
3.7612352941
129
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
4.0474705882
155
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3.5927352941
289
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3.5927352941
289
Palm City, Florida
0.0
0
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3.4117647059
4

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE