Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
402
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
187
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
94.6%
Recommend this course
384 out of 402 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
402
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
82.5%
Recommend this course
47 out of 57 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
402
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.5
Layout
4.6
91.7%
Recommend this course
110 out of 120 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6775
Slope 134
Rating 72.5
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Kiskiack Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6775 yards 72.5 134
Back 72 6405 yards 70.8 131
Middle 72 5595 yards 67.1 123
Forward (W) 71 4902 yards 67.8 112
Scorecard for Kiskiack Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 72.9/137 527 199 426 391 221 396 401 545 368 3474 375 201 376 415 498 373 381 183 503 3305 6779
Black M: 71.0/134 505 189 389 362 201 368 383 523 356 3276 332 177 343 388 472 351 356 166 484 3069 6345
White / Black M: 69.5/129 505 150 360 362 163 368 343 523 356 3130 332 151 343 324 419 351 356 166 449 2891 6021
White M: 67.5/124 W: 72.9/132 470 150 360 315 163 332 343 485 292 2910 282 151 291 324 419 298 335 161 449 2710 5620
White / Green M: 66.1/120 399 150 327 315 131 332 306 449 292 2701 282 151 291 291 419 298 293 143 431 2599 5300
Green M: 64.3/116 W: 69.7/119 399 124 327 284 131 296 306 449 226 2542 238 84 267 291 356 270 293 143 431 2373 4915
Handicap 5 17 3 13 7 15 9 1 11 14 12 8 2 6 10 16 18 4
Par 5 3 4 4 3 4 4 5 4 36 4 3 4 4 5 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 17 5 9 15 11 7 1 13 8 18 10 6 2 12 14 16 4

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Bent
Golf Season Year round
Architect John LaFoy

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Mark Houston Golf Academy"
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.3
402

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 40
Brunch 20
Patio Dining 17
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 63
Elevation Changes 59
Undulating Greens 44
This course/club is great for:
Locals 50
Seniors 36
Advanced Golfers 32
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 42
Convenient to the City 34
Near Local Attractions 34
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Good Layout, Greens Seemed Beat Up

Overall the course was a good value. The layout was great. Not many holes side by side. Clubhouse was clean, range was smaller than normal but sufficient for a quick warmup. Putting green was very similar to regular greens speed wise. Fairways and rough were in good shape. Most of the bunkers were in ok shape but seemed to be it regularly maintained. Some seemed like they were manicured, some not. A couple were washed out but as an out of towner i heard there had been a ton of rain lately so i can excuse that. The greens were very weird to me. A couple, namely number 2 were pretty beat up, had a lot of dead spots. The issue i had with all the greens was that the fringe on all of them was dead or treated badly or something. It was very distracting. It was discolored and just gnarly. Again it may have been the recent weather or something but it was hard for me to adapt to. Overall not a bad course for the money and I’d probably play it again hoping that the greens were in better shape.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/16/2018:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and 4-stars. We value your feedback and apologize for any distraction regarding the discoloration on the collars. The fertilizer treatment recently used to combat weeds does cause this discoloration to Bermuda grass, but we can assure you everything is healthy. We hope you were still able to enjoy your first round with us, and your comments have been shared with our staff. We hope we can welcome you back for an even better experience at Kiskiack Golf Club again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Excellent condition

Course is in great shape and drained well despite rain for 5 days. Greens roll smooth and true without many blemishes despite being a busy course. Awesome course!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/08/2018:
Thank you for the great feedback and 5-star review! We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the recent rainy weather in the area and are glad to hear you enjoyed your round with us. We can't wait to have you back at Kiskiack Golf Club for another one soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun golf

Really enjoyed the layout. We had lots of rain the week before so the bunkers were washed out but the course was in excellent condition otherwise. They said upfront it was cart path only and let us walk which was awesome. I really enjoyed playing here and would definitely go back.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/08/2018:
Thank you for the great feedback and 5-star review! We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the recent rainy weather in the area and are glad to hear you enjoyed first your round with us. We can't wait to have you back at Kiskiack Golf Club for another one soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

Course was great all around only down falls where it was cartpath only and how wet certain areas of the course where. We totally understood why they wanted you to use cartpath only and we also knew that the really wet conditions in areas wasn’t the courses fault at all because of how much rain was thru this area all week long as well as the week before. We will play this course again and hopefully the next time we are able to play it this area doesn’t get all the serious rain storms like we have in the past 2 weeks.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/08/2018:
Erik, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, as well as the 4-stars. We do appreciate your understanding regarding some of the course conditions as we have had a large amount of rain in the area. We're glad to hear you still enjoyed your first round with us, and we hope we can welcome you back to Kiskiack Golf Club for an even better one soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Kiskiack

Second time playing kiskiack this year. Great course. Course in very good shape although bunkers were washed out due to a wetter than usual summer. Cart path only however our threesome finished in 3 hours and 45 minutes even with a 10 minute delay of a twosome that jumped in front of our group. Friendly staff. Cold beer. Definitely will come back in the fall.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/16/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review and great feedback! We appreciate you coming back for another visit this year, as well as your understanding regarding the recent rainy weather in the area. We look forward to having you back at Kiskiack Golf Club in the fall!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Course in good condition. Cart paths only, but really not all that wet. Pace a bit slow. A very good choice of tees including some combo tees which allows golfers to choose length of course they are comfortable with. Good length of tee choices for women as well. We will definitely play again if in the area.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/01/2018:
Thank you for the kind feedback and 4-stars. On behalf of our staff at Kiskiack Golf Club, we truly value your comments as they will be passed along appropriately for any potential improvements. We hope you enjoyed your first round with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
I like everything about this course except the bunkers worn't raked because it's full of water from heavy rain which very understandably. Never lost balls but in the bunkers. Definitely will play this course again when I'm in the area.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/16/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, as well as the 4-stars. We do appreciate your understanding regarding some of the course conditions as we have had a large amount of rain in the area recently. We're glad to hear you still enjoyed your first round with us, and we hope we can welcome you back to Kiskiack Golf Club for an even better one soon!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 08/16/2018:
Thank you for the kind feedback and 5-stars. On behalf of our staff at Kiskiack Golf Club, we truly value your comments and appreciate your understanding regarding the recent rainy weather we've had in the area. We hope to have you back for an even better round soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Virginia Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

A Must-Play in Williamsburg

Kiskiack does a few things really well that make it worth a visit: A great staff, excellent facilities, a diverse and challenging layout, and conditions that are as good or better than the price you paid. This was my second visit to this course and I witnessed some key improvements that make the place a must-play for those visiting Williamsburg. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the starter who gave a full preview of what to expect. With a frightful weather forecast yet to arrive, the course wasn’t nearly as busy as it had been last year when I had last played here. The practice facilities are very good with separate putting and chipping greens and a decent range (it’s not free). The range was closed when I arrived but I had my work cut out getting used to putting and chipping on the bermuda grass. The course itself has plenty of unique holes including the iconic long par-3 11th with a water carry that is as challenging as it is satisfying. There are several holes that reward shrewd strategy, my favorite being the par-5 18th with the option of carrying the water (210+ yards) to go for the green in two, or bailing out to the right fairway for a traditional three-shot routing. The John LaFoy design is a strength of this course. There’s a great mix of long, medium, and short holes and you’ll use every club. The conditions of the course were good, not great but that mostly is the fault of the recent heavy and persistent rains, there’s only so much you can do to keep the course (and in particular, the bunkers) in pristine shape. I don’t fault the course much here and it was understandably cart-path-only the day I played. It slowed down play a bit but not excessively so. The greens, fairways, rough, and tees were all lush and smooth. As was the case on my first visit the fringe around the greens were a little spotty but an improvement nonetheless. I paid $40 for my weekday morning round and that’s a pretty good value for a course that has a lot to offer and seems to have a good replay value. I’ll likely be back again before the year is up to give it another go and I recommend you play here next if you haven’t yet.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 07/27/2018:
Ben, thanks for sharing your photos and great feedback with us! On behalf of our staff at Kiskiack Golf Club, we truly appreciate your comments as well as your understanding regarding the recent weather in the area. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your second experience with us and we hope to welcome you back for an even better one soon! Thank you for choosing to play our course.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun Round

Course was in great condition, the starter ensured everyone started in time and spaced evenly. The greens were rolling great. Played as a single and was matched with a awesome threesome from Pennsylvania. Will definitely play again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #KiskiackGC on 07/27/2018:
Thanks for the 5-stars and great feedback! We truly appreciate your comments regarding the course and are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent round with us. We can't wait to have you back at Kiskiack Golf Club again soon!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Williamsburg, Virginia
4.4736588235
258
Toano, Virginia
2.3882352941
30
Williamsburg, Virginia
1.0
1
Gloucester, Virginia
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE