Mountain Brook Golf Club
|Red (W)||71||5143 yards||68.6||117|
|Black M: 69.7/119||548||378||170||360||205||460||500||380||430||3431||390||225||510||170||340||375||210||412||578||3210||6641|
|White M: 68.0/112 W: 72.4/123||530||340||155||348||157||431||454||369||420||3204||366||175||463||153||305||354||190||390||531||2927||6131|
|Blue M: 66.3/109||507||322||143||329||147||390||440||352||412||3042||335||161||436||135||292||310||161||358||500||2688||5730|
|Red M: 62.7/99 W: 66.6/108||432||280||125||272||113||342||388||310||375||2637||305||110||408||114||270||277||129||327||432||2372||5009|
Best of Lists
Golf Advisor: Top 25 Most Improved U.S. Golf Courses
Nice course, very scenic, reasonably priced, for high season.
We were super surprised we could get a tee time here during Waste management open weekend and glad we did. We played Mountain Brook for the first time and had an excellent time. Course was in great condition. Tee boxes were lush and green and the greens ran true. The pace of play was excellent. We played our round in 4 hours! Staff was friendly and helpful. The guy who checked us in was very friendly even though he was patriot fan.
Need course marshals
The pace of play nearly ruined what could have been a wonderful experience. My playing partner and I had to skip the last three holes because of unacceptably slow play and loss of daylight. I did not see a single marshal on the course for the 4 hours we played. We had to wait 5-7 minutes on average between nearly every shot after the first hole.
New Owners / Wonderful conditions....mostly
This semi desert gem in the East Valley is fantastic on all levels for all abilities minus one aspect......The Tee Boxes are badly chopped up and very uneven after more than two decades of play with no re leveling and re sodding. They are very much needing to bring this aspect to the standard the rest of this course now enjoys. New ownership has done a fantastic job with the entire facility minus this very important area. A most enjoyable venue winter and summer....
Very playable. Not too difficult. Great for senior and couples golf.
New Owners doing great!
Course is a must play when in the Gold Canyon area. Great views help you enjoy your day. You can see that the new owners are working to improve this once worn out golf course. Worth the drive to play a fun course for all abilities.
Course in good shape.
Only negative is the inconsistency of bunker sand.
Thanks for coming out to play! It is going to just keep getting better!
Very nice views on several holes. Lots of greenery.
Thank you for joining us for your round. The views of the Superstition Mountains are an amazing backdrop!
Our only problem was the pace of play. They had a Starter who managed very well, but failed to have a Marshall who kept people moving along. We had 2 foursomes ahead of us who were very slow, & needed to be asked to speed up. Our tee time was at 1:44, & we only completed 16 holes by dark.
Thank you for coming to play. Sunset on the date you played was 5:35pm, so you would have played 16 holes in just under four hours (so about a 4:20 pace). I am sure it seemed slower especially if you were trying to finish the entire round before dark. We are gaining more daylight everyday! Hope to see you again soon!
Cold weather must be just what the greens needed because my first round in 2019 was a plesent experience. The greens have really filled in and now are much better. Also, the bunkers now have real fine sand that allows me to get under the ball without fear of blading it into Basha’s parking lot.
Thank you for the positive review of the conditions of the greens and our full bunker renovation! Hope you join us for your next round in 2019!
Lots of work going on to upgrade the course. Course is in great shape!
Not worth it!
The driving range is nice with new balls.
The food good.
The fairways are patchy and the greens
are slow. Overall the price is high for what you get unless you play late in the day when you have little hope of finishing.
Outside staff is outstanding, inside staff is friendly, except for the pro.
Glad you had a good experience on the range and at The Prospector. We did recently top dress the greens around the date of your round, so that might have attributed to the speed of the greens. They are running much quicker and more true now! We do change our prices so make sure you stay on the lookout for any great deals.
Good course great value
The course seems in better shape this year than last. It is always well maintained with a friendly staff and some challenging holes. Well worth a visit !
Thank you for the feedback compared to the previous year and ownership. More improvements to come!
Nice layout, played in 4 hours, conditions were good...got a great price on GolfNow...will be back
Thank you for coming out to play. We are doing a lot of work to keep improving the conditions! Hope to see you soon!
I always find Mtn. Brook well maintained and a good value.
Thank you for spending your day with us. We feel we are will price for the area and are working towards improving all of the playing surfaces!
Good round. Started late do to frost delay. Still only took 4 hours 5 minutes. Sand traps were not a problem. Greens were not the best looking but putted pretty true with decent speed. Overall a good day. Would not pay 60+ dollars to play here but 20 with GolfNow was great
Glad you were able to get around quickly after the frost delay. We are working on improving the putting surfaces. Our prices change throughout the day so there is always a price to fit most budgets! Thanks for coming out!