Stonecreek Golf Club

3.5266176471 3.5 stars from 5 (597)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6871 yards
  • Slope: 131
  • Rating: 72.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Denim Ok
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 71 6871 yards 72.8 131
Back 71 6322 yards 69.9 128
Middle 71 5937 yards 68.1 125
Middle (W) 71 5937 yards 73.1 132
Forward/Middle (W) 71 5453 yards 70.5 126
Forward (W) 71 5018 yards 68.4 119

The course at Stonecreek Golf Club has a traditional links-style layout that meanders through Paradise Valley, providing stunning mountain vistas to the south and west. The golf course has undergone several renovations since its opening and the result is superb round of golf in a beautiful setting. The hilly fairways and fast greens are immaculate and well manicured. Water hazards come into play on five holes. There are also bunkers strategically placed throughout the course. Stonecreek Golf Club also has convenient practice facilities including a putting green and chipping area. There is also a pro shop and professional golf instructors on the premises.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 3.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 597 Reviews
5 stars:
92
4 stars:
267
3 stars:
134
2 stars:
56
1 stars:
48

recommend this course

441 out of 594 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near local attractions worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards forced carries   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Lousy conditions"


Leigh2269705's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Bring a pick ax and shovel. The “fairways” are like concrete. The greens barely have any grass on them. It’s almost impossible to read putts because you have no idea where the balls going on these bare greens. Pace of play was awful, sometimes with three groups on a par four. Ridiculous conditions. It was relatively cheap, but still not worth it because there are other courses with good deals that are in much better shape.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



brett3060637's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



brett3060637's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



mbarry0520's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great challange"


az9baller's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Surprisingly difficult, well taken care of, this course is quite the challenge and for the price can't beat it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not a good time"


7732jim's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

we did not realize the course was played through a water retention area and you followed it all 18 holes. the cart paths were tore up and cracked, there was a huge two peeked cracked part between 16 & 17 you could loose control of your cart if you had any speed. I didn't enjoy the large mud holes in the middle of the fare ways, didn't know if we would get the cart stuck or not. I have never complained about a course, but this one does need some work....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very Slow today"


F42's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There was a large group ahead of us. About 12-15 players. They said they were going to play in 3-somes. It did start that way. However by the 3rd hole they were all joined up at the tees, talking and joking around. Then split into a couple 4-somes and a 6-some. This was by the 6th or 7th hole. They split up so as not to be bunched going by the clubhouse on the turn but by the 12th hole were a group of 6 again. a single player and a 2-some ahead of us gave up and quit at the 13th and said they would report this to the clubhouse. We went around them and skipped 2 holes because it was taking about 35-40 min per hole on the back 9. With skipping 2 holes it still took us over 4.5 hours to play. We didn't see a Ranger before or after the players quit to report the slow/large group.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/09/2018

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We apologize that that the pace of play did not meet expectations. Please email us at info@stonecreekgc.com so we can gather further information to ensure that is a one time occurrence.

Stonecreek Staff



ftecgolf's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Always satisfied"


scot422's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played Stonecreek many times. Compared to other courses in the valley it is in really good shape. I have always had a good time there and will definitely return in the future.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


F42's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Grass was good for the most part. Several holes had muddy and wet areas. Most sand traps good sand but few (I was in) had hard sand.

I'll play this course every chance I get.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Pace of Play nightmare"


Jhertle's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The pace of play was 3 hours for the front nine, 2 hours for the back. 5 hour round. Middle of the fairway and all of the rough had dirt patches that were unplayable. It's a shame. Please water the course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/30/2018

Thank you for your review and commentary. The good news is that we have plans to improve the Rye to Bermuda grass transition. Pace of play is important to us because your time is important to us. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure that this is an isolated issue. - Stonecreek Management


"Slow play."


Golfershade's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Ranger of no value in speeding up play. Multiple players in flip flops and tee shirts hitting multiple mulligans on every tee.


Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course



F42's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Start on both 9"


Larry9901700's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was in pretty rough shape. Very disappointed that they started on both nines. We book The 5:30 a.m. tee time so we can finish in 3 hours. When we made the turn they had 2 fivesomes in front of us. Finished front nine in hour and 45 minutes. Back nine was over 3. Will probably not go back


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/14/2018

We would like to thank you for visiting us. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure that this remains an isolated issue. We hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us again.


"All around great!"


David7741530's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Super friendly staff. Great course conditions. Some fairways had bare spots but to be expected this time of year. Greens were in excellent shape. I've played this course for years. Always had a good time. Keep up the good work!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun Course"


lmorentin's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Stonecreek is a fun and challenging course and a bargain. If you play on a weekend make sure there are no tournaments; we weren't able to finish our round at the 16th due to the heavy back up. A shotgun start with A & B groups killed our round, but we'll be back as long as there isn't a tournament.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Average coursae noy worth the money"


u032603127's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairway course conditions were inconsistent with significant hardpack on the back nine. We noticed 5 and 6-somes out to play which results in slow pace of play. Our round took over 5 hours. This course has low value for the high greens fees being charged


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"A very nice course that can be difficult"


21AZGolfer's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in very good shape. The greens provided a nice true roll and can be challenging at times. I liked the layout variation among the holes. No two holes looked the same. Our foursome moved along at a nice pace. We finished in just under 4 hours. Play the appropriate tee box and you will enjoy your round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Slow play"


u883102891's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in good shape but the pace of play was not good waiting on every shot. They need to pace the groups before calling the next group to the first tee. Will play here again in the summer when it is hot. No waiting then that's for sure.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"great weather for slow day"


rdivito's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff was friendly and the course is average but the pace of play for this day was 5 hours for 18 holes. That is just not good golf. The management should think about not allowing 8 min starts to prevent 30 min back ups on par 3 holes. If it was not for a perfect day in AZ i would have walked off after 9 holes.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed