Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
606
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
272
3 Stars
136
2 Stars
56
1 Stars
48
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.1
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.6
Layout
0
72.8%
Recommend this course
448 out of 606 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
606
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.0
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.5
Layout
4.1
67.3%
Recommend this course
37 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
606
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
8
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.0
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.5
Layout
4.0
68.0%
Recommend this course
66 out of 97 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6871
Slope 131
Rating 72.8
Type Semi-Private
The course at Stonecreek Golf Club has a traditional links-style layout that meanders through Paradise Valley, providing stunning mountain vistas to the south and west. The golf course has undergone several renovations since its opening and the result is superb round of golf in a beautiful setting. The hilly fairways and fast greens are immaculate and well manicured. Water hazards come into play on five holes. There are also bunkers strategically placed throughout the course. Stonecreek Golf Club also has convenient practice facilities including a putting green and chipping area. There is also a pro shop and professional golf instructors on the premises.
Book a Tee Time at
Stonecreek Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 71 6871 yards 72.8 131
Back 71 6322 yards 69.9 128
Middle 71 5937 yards 68.1 125
Middle (W) 71 5937 yards 73.1 132
Forward/Middle (W) 71 5453 yards 70.5 126
Forward (W) 71 5018 yards 68.4 119
Scorecard for Stonecreek Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Championship M: 72.8/131 364 399 181 426 186 389 548 370 410 3273 382 402 197 548 378 227 609 419 436 3598 6871
Back M: 69.9/128 340 381 165 373 156 359 539 325 379 3017 360 377 183 513 348 166 547 397 414 3305 6322
Middle M: 68.1/125 W: 73.7/132 335 343 157 310 154 319 478 299 369 2764 350 360 176 488 343 147 508 392 409 3173 5937
Forward/Middle W: 70.9/128 291 343 157 310 115 319 412 262 369 2578 350 290 122 442 343 147 451 392 338 2875 5453
Forward W: 68.8/122 291 265 106 299 115 302 412 262 335 2387 269 290 122 442 232 123 451 364 338 2631 5018
Handicap 13 3 17 5 15 1 9 7 11 8 10 16 14 4 18 2 6 12
Par 4 4 3 4 3 4 5 4 4 35 4 4 3 5 4 3 5 4 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1983
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Roy Dye (1983) Gary Grandstaff (1983) Wadsworth Golf Construction (1988) Arthur Hills (1988)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Denim Ok

Reviews

3.6
606

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 35
Patio Dining 24
Brunch 14
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 83
Water Hazards 69
Forced Carries 37
This course/club is great for:
Locals 69
Advanced Golfers 45
Seniors 31
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 95
Near Local Attractions 28
Worth the Drive 20

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Stone Temple Pilot

Last played here a year ago. Greens in pretty good shape for this time of year. Fairways a little thin in a lot of areas. Overall, a great value when you consider a cheeseburger was inclusive of the greenie! Course still requires thoughtful course management off the tees and approaches. Especially the par 5's. It's always nice to play a nice course close to home that challenges you! Will be back soon!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Ratty Fairways

The fairways have far two many bald, and balding, areas. Greens were fine. Even at this time of year, too many other courses at comparable prices, in far better condition.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

July 18th round

The course layout is excellent. Many holes force you to think about your tee shot as you stand on the tee. Do I lay up or try to fly it over the trouble? Will I go into the hazard if I hit driver? The greens were in fairly good shape, but were pretty soggy and very slow. Bunkers were just mediocre as some had nice sand but others were crusty and hard...too inconsistent. Not sure why, but the course was very soft and looked well watered but there were large areas without grass and appeared pretty scruffy. Almost as though there had been a flood recently and much of the grass died. This made for an overall average at best experience to play here. With better conditions, I might play here again. But Stonecreek will really need to elevate the overall condition of the course in order for the player to get his money’s worth...too much competition with other courses that offer a better experience.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Stonecreek Golf Course

Course is set up nicely. Bar and grill is a good stop before or after your round. The pro shop is very friendly. The range unfortunately was only set up for irons on todays round and not sure if it's like that always but that didnt affect the round. The course is layed out for more skilled players but a beginner can find his or her way around the course. Would definitely try this course when the weather is not as humid. Fun course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Challenging Course, Poor Conditions

I played there June 10th, 2018 and the course was not very well maintained at all. It also smelled pretty bad which may be from the recent storms. It looks like the course is in a run off area as every heavily wooded area off the hole had a ton of trash in it. There were a ton of inconsistencies in the grass and dead/ dirt patches. The greens were really slow, I mean really slow. The course is very challenging however and could be a little more fun to play during a time when the course conditions are a little better.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Challenging course

I have played this course numerous times, since it first opened as a Pete Dye course called Anasazi (then later redesigned and called Mummy Mountain, and now redesigned again and called Stone Creek). While I am partial to the original Pete Dye design, this is still a very good course that will challenge players of all skill levels. The greens had been punched and sanded recently. While they putted fairly true, there was a lot of sand on the greens. These were some of the softest greens that I have played this summer in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. I had to repair ball marks on almost every approach shot to the greens. The sand traps could use more sand, but overall, the conditions for Phoenix in the summer time were very good. It took us about 4 hours and 40 minutes to complete 18 holes. I always enjoy playing this course. A good value for the money.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE