Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
505
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
63
1 Stars
36
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.8
Value
3.9
Layout
0
83.2%
Recommend this course
384 out of 505 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
505
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
3.9
Value
3.9
Layout
4.5
88.2%
Recommend this course
15 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
505
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
3.9
Value
3.9
Layout
4.5
88.9%
Recommend this course
16 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6954
Slope 143
Rating 72.1
Type Public
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6954 yards 72.1 143
Gold 72 6471 yards 70.2 133
Gold/Silver 72 6257 yards 69.2 128
Silver 72 5989 yards 68.0 121
Silver (W) 72 5989 yards 73.9 142
Silver/Copper 72 5498 yards 65.9 114
Silver/Copper (W) 72 5498 yards 72.1 128
Cooper (W) 72 5095 yards 70.1 121
Scorecard for The Golf Club at Vistoso
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.1/143 373 530 188 384 431 572 178 389 415 3460 405 465 528 197 350 221 589 210 529 3494 6954
Gold M: 70.2/133 341 508 166 371 392 530 161 371 387 3227 372 441 506 164 323 200 554 198 486 3244 6471
Silver M: 68.0/121 W: 73.9/142 314 480 139 343 374 508 156 297 353 2964 350 418 468 159 295 174 528 183 450 3025 5989
Gold/Silver M: 69.2/128 341 480 166 371 374 508 161 371 353 3125 350 418 506 164 33 174 528 183 486 2842 5967
Silver/Copper M: 65.9/114 W: 72.1/128 314 410 139 343 318 448 156 297 353 2778 350 338 428 159 295 174 475 123 378 2720 5498
Copper M: 68.7/118 W: 70.1/121 272 410 91 253 318 448 125 275 268 2460 313 338 428 135 290 155 475 123 378 2635 5095
Handicap 15 3 17 9 11 1 13 7 5 14 2 16 18 10 8 4 12 6
Par 4 5 3 4 4 5 3 4 4 36 4 4 5 3 4 3 5 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 15 1 17 11 9 3 13 7 5 14 2 12 16 10 6 4 18 8

Course Details

Year Built 1995
Golf Season Year round
Architect Tom Weiskopf (1995) Wadsworth Golf Construction (1995)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No
Dress code No tank tops or cutoffs.

Reviews

3.8
505

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Patio Dining 94
Drinks 81
19th Hole Scenic Views 45
Course Challenges Include:
Forced Carries 138
Bunkers 105
Undulating Greens 51
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 106
Advanced Golfers 99
Locals 79
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 81
Worth the Drive 79
Convenient to the City 57
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Got to golf

Course in the good shape ,starter was very helpful , friendly . Good value for the money
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Course is in great shape, I will play there regularly
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Amazing Value!

Great course in great shape! Can’t beat it for the price. Nice views as well!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Arizona Advisor
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing

Good layout

First time playing this course. Course layout is outstanding but the conditions of the course is just average to good. The roughs are green and lush but the greens look terrible and are medium speed at best. Make sure one selects the proper tees as there are many forced carries and the par 3 ‘s all are long. The only other negative was the pace of play. Marshall was present and trying to get pace up but when one has poor players playing from the wrong tees not much he can do. Would recommend course if in area but not a destination course
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Stay out of the bunkers

Great course. The only downside was the bunkers. I'm used to sand which was not presenf. Maybe playing out of the desert. is part of the charm but I prefer sand rather than hard pack
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Would play again

Course in good condition. Had some really nice golf holes. Would definitely play again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course

This is a really great course. I can’t believe it was as cheap as it was. Conditions were awesome! Fast greens and beverage cart was pretty frequent. I would definitely go again, soon.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Difficult challenge

Course is in great shape. It is not for those who worry about loosing balls. It is difficult, but fair. However, Pace of Play they day we played was terrible. 5+ hour round. No marshal to keep play moving. Waiting 15 min on some tee boxes. That is unacceptable.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

This coarse has a great layout

Great track. Great condition. The only knock is the bunkers need more sand and the driving range closed at noon for maintenance. Would have played another 9 if pro shop and restaurant had not closed early.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Challenging- every shot counts

The carry from the tee seemed to keep getting longer as the day wore on. Lost three balls. Some fairways require a carry over the desert on both the tee shot and the second shot. Beautiful course. Bunkers are course, hard sand. Bring a few extra balls.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE