Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
1403 Reviews (1403)
5 Stars
404
4 Stars
715
3 Stars
201
2 Stars
55
1 Stars
28
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
87.0%
Recommend this course
1258 out of 1403 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
89 Reviews (89)
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.1
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.5
80.9%
Recommend this course
72 out of 89 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
237 Reviews (237)
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.5
85.2%
Recommend this course
202 out of 237 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6702 yards
Slope 120
Rating 71.6
Book a Tee Time at
Highlands Reserve Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Mike Dasher (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code No Denim, Collared Shirt Required

Reviews

3.9
1403 Reviews (1403)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 72
Brunch 20
Patio Dining 18
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 156
Undulating Greens 129
Elevation Changes 128
This course/club is great for:
Locals 128
Seniors 105
Advanced Golfers 74
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 98
Near Local Attractions 90
Convenient to the City 71

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Play here every year

Love Highlands Reserve come back every year. All types shots with some forgiveness.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice company

Very nice course. Slow people in front. When they let us through after nine holes the game became better and more fun. They said they were waiting then selves, but it took us another 8 holes to catch up.
Not the golf clubs fault, but just frustrating.
Good value for the money and will be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Day out

Greens very slow and many dead places, tee boxes dead, fairways ok lots of weeds

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/11/2019

We are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations; however, the way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. Making inaccurate comments that cut down the course are not helpful to us or any golfers reading your review. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

Great Course

Great layout and quick greens. Elevation changes abound and good club selection is imperative. Great value for the drive. Will be back soon.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course.

The course has recently been cored and sanded but it hasn’t taken long to recover. Some greens are a little sandy but they are still running pretty fast. A good mix of holes. Work should be done to improve the 18th. Sometimes there is too much of a difference between tees.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Hot Deal!

Love the layout, fantastic for a Florida course, with elevation on a number of tees
Can’t beat the hot deal price.
Greens needed a bit of attention.
Have played here before and will be back again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Highland reserve

Overall good experience. No complaints. Greens are showing improvement and work is being done to clear overgrowth of trees on front nine. Definitely would recommend the course.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 25 Contributor
Previously Played

Highland Reserve

Great layout. Fun to play. Aeration still and issue on the greens and bunkers could do with some more sand and a could churning..Ownership and management investing in and upgrading the course.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Oh dear !!!!!

3rd Orlando course this week and all seem to have the same problem. Poor unkempt fairways and tee boxes , long weedy rough , cratered sandy greens . This is a common theme . We’ve not paid huge amounts of money so the courses are living up to the adage - you get what you pay for. Really disappointing with the quality of this course - the layout is great but no good if you can’t find your ball. Worth mentioning that there’s no on course service or marshalling and that the golf shop is combined with the bar. Changing rooms are non existent . Another course where there were few players to pay for the improvements needed. Staff were really helpful and there were bargains to be had in the golf shop. It’s a play once course .

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 10/08/2019

First, let us say that we are sorry you were disappointed in course condition, however it seems as you stated it has been all three courses you played. This is the time of year here in Florida where all courses must aerify the greens, hence the low pricing at these courses. Every course in the area has done their greens in last 2 to 4 weeks. Right before they were done, they were wonderful and will be again in another week. In the meantime, you will run into the issue in the area as part of the recovery process is top dressing with sand.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course great people

I had a fantastic round of golf here, the course was well looked after and I will definitely return. I met 3 great guys 2 from orlando and the other from the uk they really made me feel at home. Some of the holes were very long but easily playable. This is a well looked after course and the staff were very friendly.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Par

Overall this is a nice course and I will play it again but there are some issues that they have been working on but the results are not showing. Tee boxes while maintained are mostly weeds. Driving range looks terrible but does the job. Irrigation new but doesn't appear to be used. The exciting part is they are one good overseed away from this course really popping into something special

Best part is all of the elevation changes on the course the views from on top of the hills are great along with wide open fairways made the course really enjoyable. The greens where just aerated and top-dressed so they were a bit challenging. Overall again good course will be back for sure

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played

Poor greens

I have played here before, although it was three years ago. Compared to then we found the condition of the course to be disappointing. The staff were as welcoming as before and the club hire was straight forward and the clubs were in good condition. The first problem we encountered was the yardages. The first hole off the gold tee markers was supposed to be over 300 yards, however it looked a lot shorter and we decided to wait while the four ball in front had left the green. Which turned out to be a good decision as my son in law drove the green. We soon learned to look for a yardage marker on the tee and not trust the card. The first three greens were bad I mean really bad, the bald patches had been covered in sand and in places it was a few millimetres thick. Some of the other greens were better but all had a dressing of sand. On the plus side the course is well laid out and has in the main wide open fairways . I don’t think the course condition warranted the full green fee and the staff should have said at the time of booking that the greens were not up to scratch.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/19/2019

Hello, Andrevanhoutte. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Highlands Reserve Golf Club. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Some greens need some tenderly care

Course in good condition except some of the greens in bad condition.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/09/2019

We assure you the course is looking great., we're never cart path only, and the tee sheet is filling up fast! We hope to see you out there again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the excellent 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed your golfing experience at Highlands Reserve Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice day of golf!

The condition of the course is improving. My son and I enjoy playing the course at Highland Reserve as it is just enough challenge to keep our interest time after time. Nice day of golf.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/10/2019

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you and your son enjoyed the challenge Highlands Reserve has to offer. We hope to see you both out here again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/29/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Badly organised T times

I Like Highlands Reserve, but on this occasion 6.40 in the morning I had a 4 and a 5 in front of me. Nearer 7 the second group were still teeing off so as there was a 4 behind I decided I'd go back and play the back none which is just across the road. Maybe it was my own fault and I should have asked at the desk but I thought I was just helping out and was only going to play the back none. Alas after I'd teed off the starter turns up and tells me I couldn't because there is work going on the back nine. So I explained what I was trying to do and apologized. But thought he could've at least offered me another round later on the day but hey ho

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/30/2019

We apologize for the miscommunication and hope you were able to finish your round. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Nearby Courses

Stay & Play Offers

From $199
Valid dates: Oct 10, 2019 - Oct 31, 2019
Golf Package Special for October starts at $199.00 for 1 or 2 golfers, Monday to Thursday. Golf included for each nights stay. Call 520-577-4092 to add additional golfers to the package.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE