Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
271
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
23
1 Stars
9
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.5
Conditions
3.6
Value
3.8
Layout
0
76.7%
Recommend this course
218 out of 271 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
271
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.1
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
66.7%
Recommend this course
12 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
271
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.5
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
4.1
71.4%
Recommend this course
25 out of 35 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6908
Slope 127
Rating 72.4
Type Semi-Private
Julington Creek Golf Club (previously known as The Champions Club at Julington Creek), designed and owned by PGA Professional Steve Melnyk, offers a retreat to traditional designs of the past. With rolling Bermuda grass fairways wrapped around sparkling lakes and dense woods, the Julington Creek Golf Club offers a challenging but playable experience for the advanced and average golfer. Since its opening in 1992, the Julington Creek Golf Club has played host to the Hooters Tour Jacksonville Open from 1996 to 1998 and the World Junior Championship Finals in 1997. The golf course measures 6,908 yards from the gold tees. The longest hole is No. 14 at 566 yards. Champions has a rating of 72.4 and a slope of 127.
Book a Tee Time at
Julington Creek Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6908 yards 72.4 127
Blue 72 6401 yards 70.1 120
White 72 5888 yards 67.6 114
White (W) 72 5888 yards 73.4 136
Green 72 5049 yards 64.3 107
Green (W) 72 5049 yards 69.6 115
Red 72 2768 yards
Scorecard for Julington Creek Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 72.4/127 368 381 547 176 424 167 405 527 414 3409 407 422 412 190 566 327 520 222 433 3499 6908
Blue M: 70.1/120 351 360 522 161 391 147 385 509 385 3211 372 383 377 154 528 288 484 197 407 3190 6401
White M: 67.6/114 W: 73.4/136 331 338 495 149 373 130 352 471 333 2972 356 350 351 145 481 256 444 164 369 2916 5888
Green M: 64.3/107 W: 69.6/115 282 293 416 119 328 100 306 410 299 2553 287 325 282 145 445 194 378 121 319 2496 5049
Handicap 13 9 3 15 7 17 11 1 5 10 14 6 18 2 16 12 4 8
Par 4 4 5 3 4 3 4 5 4 36 4 4 4 3 5 4 5 3 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 7 5 1 15 9 17 13 3 11 6 12 14 16 4 10 2 18 8

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Golf Season Year round
Architect Steve Melnyk (1992) Robert Walker (1989)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
GPS No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

3.7
271

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 22
Patio Dining 9
Watching the Game 9
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 27
Water Hazards 21
Narrow Fairways 19
This course/club is great for:
Locals 28
Seniors 25
Advanced Golfers 23
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 23
In the 'Burbs 21
Worth the Drive 17
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very wet

The course was cart path only due to the amount of rain but almost all of fairways were dry enough for cart use. Took almost five hours to play due to cart path only. A lot of deferred maintenance to bridges and cart paths. All of the bunkers were washed out or filled with water. Other than that it can be a challenging course.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wooded course.

Odd course. Old fashioned but nice. Odd because distance from greens to next tee is huge. Not a problem but I’d bet the distance from 17th green to 18th tee was 3/4 mike. Had a nice time and will visit again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

5 Hour Round

It took 5 hours to play this course. Ridiculous. There were people in front of us spraying the ball all over the place. I know everyone can't be a good golfer but you don't have to be slow. To add insult I was charged another 45 dollars because our 4th player got called into work and couldn't make it. I will not be visiting this course again and will be looking to book times with other providers.Rick Brewster
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great condition!

Julington is currently in great shape, I've never seen it better. The fairways are near perfect, greens are rolling great, unfortunately with all the rain the bunkers are in poor shape and playing as GUR, otherwise I would have marked 5 stars.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Punched greens

Totally disappointed with the Golf course, no one informed me about the greens have been punched poor customer service
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Fair
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE