View of a green at River Bend Golf Club.
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
553 Reviews (553)
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
315
3 Stars
79
2 Stars
21
1 Stars
15
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.8
88.8%
Recommend this course
493 out of 553 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
64 Reviews (64)
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.1
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.5
84.4%
Recommend this course
54 out of 64 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
129 Reviews (129)
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
88.4%
Recommend this course
114 out of 129 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6821 yards
Slope 135
Rating 72.7
Book a Tee Time at
River Bend Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1990
Golf Season Year round
Architect Lloyd Clifton (1990)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Food & Beverage

Bar, Grill

Available Facilities

Clubhouse

Reviews

4.0
553 Reviews (553)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 32
Brunch 14
19th Hole Specials 10
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 38
Undulating Greens 32
Narrow Fairways 26
This course/club is great for:
Locals 44
Seniors 33
Advanced Golfers 30
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 37
Worth the Drive 33
Near the Airport 22

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Hit It Straight

Challenging course cut through dense brush and forest. If you hit it beyond the rough into the woods, prepare to encounter some critters -- lizards, snakes, etc. The greens were in pretty good shape, but a few of them on the front nine had sprigs of crab grass.
Pace of play on the front was fast (1.5 hours), but we caught a slow foursome on the back that wouldn't let us play through.
The course also had some mild elevation changes which made the round more interesting.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/02/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing

Not bad

Needs some work on the greens. But I liked the lay out. It was a fun course. If you don't mind a "home style" course. You should like it.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens

Love the layout and the airplane traffic. Sadly, the greens were two put only. They could be better.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/21/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 48
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/12/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/13/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, randym407! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club!

Default User Image
Anonymous
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Excellent Course

Great course- even better service on the bar With Sandy... just like a beach.

Default User Image
Commented on 10/12/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 11
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Always enjoy playing River Bend when I am in the Area

I get to the Daytona Beach area a few times a year and River Bend is one of my go to courses. Love the layout, no houses, just golf and nature. Great staff. Need some work on those cart paths.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 10/15/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 15
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 10/06/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course but greens need a little work

Overall fantastic, I golf here all the time but the greens a little bit neglected unfortunately

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/05/2020

Hello, u871220824. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 16
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, Albertjpetrie! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Wet weather
Used cart

Ugh

I played here two months ago and it was pretty bad. I thought if I played again today it might be better. It was worse. No one takes care of this facility from the clubhouse to the golf course. The greens have crabgrass and moldy bare spots. Most of the fairways are bald or hardpan. The cart paths are dangerous. My golf cart could barely make it up an incline. I paid an afternoon rate of $30 to play and I thought I got ripped off. Worst golf course in the area.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 10/01/2020

Hi, jcb32352. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing River Bend Golf Club.

Played On
Reviews 23
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/28/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 16
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/23/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/16/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 27
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens and tee box

I have played this course 4 times now. The first I was highly impressed with the course the greens were good fairways I loved the layout was impressive. 2nd time as well got mine and my parties perk range balls. 3 rd time I was thinking the course needed some TLC. Today when we played I brought friends to have them play a fun and challenging course. The greens were terrible, tee boxes were nothing but weeds and the cart parts were in very bad shape. So for the most part I will not spend $30 to play there again. Also I had to plead to get my range balls that were suppose to be included with the price we paid for the round.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Hello, u313083629. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens a little iffy but not bad enough to effect my game.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Cmon

Amazing how people complain about weeds on tee box......Does that really affect your game????? You dont have large tees???? Maybe you should blame your 400$ driver that youre incapable of hitting!!!!....just sayin!! Welcome to summer golf in Florida!!!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Thank you for visiting us at River Bend Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 26
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000003793522! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2020

Hello and thank you for your 5-star rating, u000005843699! We're delighted you enjoyed your round. Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing River Bend Golf Club!

Nearby Courses
Ormond Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
1.3384
145
Ormond Beach, Florida
Private
5.0
2
Ormond Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
4.4888764706
159
Daytona Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
4.4887294118
786
Ormond Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
3.8637
387
Daytona Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
0.0
0
Daytona Beach, Florida
Semi-Private
4.5438411765
745
Daytona Beach, Florida
Public
4.4307666667
109

Stay & Play Offers

From $489
Valid dates: Jan 01, 2020 - Dec 31, 2020
Book our Classic Golf Package, which includes a stay at the Forbes Five-Star Lodge and legendary golf.
Featured Content
Load More
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE